L Lisa Batts’s Reviews

L Lisa Batts

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great result, exceeded my expectations...

    Posted by Carlos, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Batts.
    • I hired L Batts < 1 month ago.
    • L Batts handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The whole divorce/child custody court process is an emotional train wreck. Being prepared is so important in this process. My first attorney didn't prepared, and it was worst than a waste of money as the other side got just about everything, and left me more frustrated, and upset. When Lisa took over she quickly got the situation on a level field. Lisa and her staff were very supporting, and helped me prepare, but more importantly they gave me peace of mind with the whole process. Lisa and her staff definitely made the difference not only for me, but for my daughter too.

  2. Lisa''s got your back!

    Posted by Clarissa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Batts.
    • I hired L Batts more than 3 years ago.
    • L Batts handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was represented by Lisa Batts in my divorce case in 2007. During this very stressful time in my life, Lisa was a fantastic listener and comfort to me. She always called me back in a timely manner and if I had any questions or concerns in regards to my case she had an answer. I can't say enough positive things about this amazing lady. Lisa is intelligent with a strong work ethic. Every time we went to court Lisa exudes confidence and enthusiasm. I had no question that I chose the right attorney.

  3. Hands down the best attorney in town!

    Posted by Kimberly, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Batts.
    • I hired L Batts 1-3 years ago.
    • L Batts handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa’s amazing reputation had me looking no further even before my 1st consult with her. My case needed an aggressive knowledgeable Attorney and she is well-known in the community to have those attributes. When I first met with her, she was very soft spoken and seemed to truly care about the well-being of my family. I’m sure she’s heard a story similar to mine hundreds of times from past clients but I appreciated her compassion about my particular situation and I never felt like just another case. Lisa is honest and was very realistic about my case. When my ex realized I had hired Lisa, he got very nervous, fired his current attorney and paid significantly more to another aggressive attorney to try to go up against her. Her fees were reasonable, she was very conservative with my money and she always kept me in the loop. I loved that she kept to the facts and didn’t let the pettiness of the opposing counsel get to her...or me. She was always cool, calm, collected and confident. I'm extremely happy with the outcome of my case! Her strategy was totally on point and I couldn't be happier! It was money well spent! Look no further...you won't be disappointed.

  4. Lisa is the Best at what she does!!!!

    Posted by Bill, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Batts.
    • I hired L Batts 1-3 years ago.
    • L Batts handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa Batts has helped me with several child modifications. The first time she was able to get a lower amount for me and we didn’t have to go to court. The second time was special, she was able to get a downward modification. You see I’m the father and I was remarried. My son with my current wife has multiple organ diseases. It is very costly to support him with his medical visits and medication. With all the hard work she put in the case I was awarded a downward modification of over two thirds of what I would have had to pay
    Over the time she worked on our case which was two plus years, she got to know my son and what he was going through and the strain it put on the family financially as well as emotionally. In the end after the case was done, she waived her fee knowing all that our son and family had gone through. . I’m great full for all she has done for my family. I recommend Lisa to anyone who is having problems with their Ex….. She is tough and she gets results.

  5. As a former client of Lisa Batts, Lisa rocks!!!! Best lawyer in all of Stuart, read on............

    Posted by Trish, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Batts.
    • I hired L Batts 1-3 years ago.
    • L Batts handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa is honest and smart. I have used her services for many family law issues and have never been disappointed over the years and may issues she was called in to assist me with, including a complicated ugly divorce. Lisa went above and beyond her duty as my lawyer with her heart in helping my matters. Furthermore, she was very conservative with my retainer money and even issued a refund of funds when she was so awesome it settled before court! Yea, wow :) If you are looking for the best, look no further.

  6. Dad Wins Custody- Lisa Batts did an amazing job!

    Posted by Mike A, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Batts.
    • I hired L Batts 1-3 years ago.
    • L Batts handled my Family matter.

    Lisa was fantastic. She was incredibly thorough and very detailed. This detail served me very well in court as we were clearly more prepared and put forward a better case. Specifically:
    *We put together three huge binders of evidence for our judge
    *Lisa worked late nights and weekends preparing for my case when she only had about 6 weeks to prepare
    *Lisa knew every detail of my custody circumstances as if she experienced them herself. I had another family law attorney in Gainesville, FL and she was nowhere nearly as versed on the facts of my case as Lisa was.
    *She really cared. Sounds cliché but she really cared about what was best for my child, which is what a good ethical family law attorney should do.
    *She asked a lot of questions and allowed me to do the same. This allowed us to come up with different ideas and ways to present our case.
    *Her staff was also well versed on my case and always very welcoming and accommodating
    *She kept me from focusing on petty things and only on things that mattered with respect to the law. The opposing attorney asked me a lot of questions during our trial that had little or no bearing on my ability to parent and my child's well being.
    *She was a fantastic litigator during trial. It's one thing to be prepared, its another to show that preparation in court to build and favor your own case.

    All in all I think Lisa is the best. We were in front of a judge known as a mommy's judge, but thanks to Lisa I won! Most importantly, my child is in a safe environment conducive to her growth and development and I have Lisa to thank. I highly recommend Lisa to anyone who is looking for a hard working, compassionate, yet honest family law attorney.

    I was incredibly blessed to have found her!

  7. not worth the money

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend L Batts.

    failed to keep updated, seems she has to many clients and doesnt do what she says, will use up your money fast with no results and want more money, if you use her keep records very close on her and watch your money, this firm is not worth the money they charge!!!!!!!

  8. BEST FAMILY LAW ATTORNEY ON THE TREASURE COAST!!!

    Posted by Sara, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Batts.
    • I hired L Batts 1-3 years ago.
    • L Batts handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Where do I begin!
    Well lets just start with Lisa Batts is AMAZING!

    My husband and I started our emotionally draining battle in January 2011. We needed a family law attorney that would help my husband in a Paternity Case for his, at the time, 6 year old son from a previous relationship.
    My husband and I initially hired a family friend who I feel just didn't have the experience or knowledge to represent us. After countless let downs we decided to look at other options.
    We ended up hiring a very well known attorney in Stuart, wont mention any names but you can fill in the blanks - S**ger & S**ger - we were hopeful to get some results considering all the "hype"! Wow were we in for another BIG let down! This attorney blew through our retainer fee in less than 2 months doing absolutely nothing! Then had the audacity to constantly ask for thousands more to prepare for a trial that was set for a year and a half later!
    Our trial was set for June 2013! In April 2013 we decided to give one more attorney a shot and hired Lisa Batts! I can not even put into words the amount of gratitude my husband and I have for Lisa!
    Every time my husband or I tried to communicate with the other attorneys we had to talk to everyone else BUT the attorney! This was so frustrating! Not Lisa! If she wasn't available you better believe that she would call us back right away!
    Any time anything happened with the case she and her office were on top of it! For example ; Lisa would send out an email to the opposing counsel regarding our case. The next day we would have copies of the email in our mailbox! We never had to sit around waiting and wondering what was going on with the case!
    She is extremely knowledgeable! She has been practicing for a very long time but that doesn't always mean that someone is "on top of their game"! Lisa is more than on top of her game. She is as witty as they come!
    In less than 3 months Lisa did more for us than the other two attorneys did in 2 years! She was able to get my husband exactly what he hoped for and more! She ran circles around the opposing counsel! She showed us that she cared about us and our case and went above and beyond what she "had" to do to represent us! We never felt taken advantage of in any way!
    PLEASE take my word for it! She is THE BEST family law attorney on the Treasure Coast and she is worth every single penny!
    Lisa, Thank You so much for giving my family our lives back and making sure there is some stability and hope in a little boys life!

  9. Never Fear when Lisa is here!

    Posted by Connie, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Batts.
    • I hired L Batts 1-3 years ago.
    • L Batts handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When Lisa represented me I never worried or had fear of the unknown. Lisa is TOTALLY prepared, detail oriented, and very sure of what she is taking on. Lisa is clearly very knowledgeable in her field and stays educated to the times. Funny story that my x-husband was impressed with her skills that he even recommends her to this day to his friends and colleagues.We were divorced in 96. I have now retained Lisa in another dispute and know I am in good hands. THANKS Lisa for always being there and being number ONE....

  10. The best Hands down!!!!

    Posted by Maggie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Batts.
    • I hired L Batts 1-3 years ago.
    • L Batts handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Lisa based on her reputation and were not disappointed at all, for a custody battle, we were so scared to go through this process. Lisa made us feel very confident. She really knows the ins and outs of law and will do EVERYTHING to help. The best part is you are not just a client, she made us feel like she really cared about us and the child involved. I recommend her to all people I talk to, you just cant get better than Lisa.