David Golden’s Reviews

David Golden

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I think he did a great job for me, and so does everyone else.

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Golden.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't say enough positive things about David Golden. He handled cases for me twice and, both times, significantly impacted the outcome in a positive way. I can only speak for Martin County, but he seemed to know most everyone (who wasn't a brand newbie...and he knew a lot of them also) in that courthouse. People seem to respect him and like working and making favorable deals with him. I can only speak from this perspective as with both cases, he made deals with the prosecutor for me. But he was able to "work magic" as they say both times. The second time was a bit hairy because the prosecutor took their sweet time getting back to him but he finally hammered out a deal at the last minute that saved exactly 240 days of my freedom. Everyone I consulted with told me, rest assured, he did a great job for you! I believe he did as well. What I like most about him is that he shoots straight. He doesn't "b.s." you and just tell you what you want to hear. He tells you the truth, for better or for worse, from the beginning....even if it may be a little hard to swallow, especially if you are facing jail time!!!!! His rates were very reasonable to me as well. All in all, I highly recommend him for criminal cases in Martin County!!!!

  2. A Trustworthy Professional Attorney

    Posted by Jaclyn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Golden.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very satisfied with the services my lawyer provided for me. Mr. Golden represented me against a DUI charge & he masterfully handled my case. He consistently conducted himself in a Professional manner, always kept me informed of any upcoming court-dates & appeared numerous times on my behalf. Mr Golden inspired & earned my faith & trust in his educated abilities & I highly recommend this attorney.

  3. Representing my daughter in traffic accident case

    Posted by Tony, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Golden.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Golden provided counsel for my daughter in a recent traffic accident case involving a fatality. He was recommended by another attorney from another county in Florida. He charged a flat fee for the service regardless of how much time was involved, and I can honestly say it was money extremely well spent. He was able to have the charges against my daughter significantly reduced by pointing out flaws in the state's case against her. I could not be more pleased with Mr. Golden's service.

  4. Foerster Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Golden.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    it is never a good thing to need a lawyer, but after meeting with David Golden and then letting him handle my case, I must say that I made a very smart decision. He was able to give me valuable information and more importantly he was able to give me lessons about Life and he cared about my future along with getting me the best advise and case handled with the best possible outcome.
    Thank You for your great service and being more than fair and will recommend to anyone.
    Blair Foerster

  5. Get the best

    Posted by Janet, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Golden.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed an attorney for my husband, due to a DUI. It was his first and I was pretty stressed. Thank goodness I found Mr. Golden. He handled everything in a professional and timely manner. He was very reassuring to the both of us. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney. He is very knowledgable and trustworthy. Thank you David for the personal
    attention you gave us at this very stressful time. I must also compliment and thank Emily, who is the right arm of the practice. She was also very knowledgeable and kind to two people who were frightened and stressed. So, if you need an attorney, get the best...David Golden.

  6. Top notch attorney

    Posted by Jim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Golden.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My son and I interviewed a few top rated attorneys before making the right decision to hire Mr. Golden to represent his DUI case. He charged him in stages instead of a package deal like most attorneys do which would drag out the process to keep them busy and justify their high cost at your expense. Mr. Golden did not give us a sales pitch like other attorneys. He got my son very favorable results with his straight forward, direct approach and saved him more than 60% in legal fees compared to other attorneys. We need more attorneys like Mr. Golden.

  7. The "Family Friendly Attorney"

    Posted by Samantha, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Golden.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Golden is by far one of the best Criminal Defense attorneys I have dealt with. I am familiar with the Judicial System in the state of Connecticut. You don't come across Criminal Defense attorneys that want to do the best thing by their client as well as charging the minimum amount of fees. Already knowing how this process all works I made my boyfriend look around until we felt comfortable with the right person. It only took one meeting and 10 minutes for me to know Mr. Golden was the right person. He knows what he is doing. He takes his clients through each possible step, like every attorneys should. He charges by each step he has to take. But he genuinely cares about each of his clients. I called one afternoon to ask about a concern I had not only about my boyfriends case but about afterwards. The office was so forthcoming on information and wanting to have follow-up appointments to make sure my boyfriend was holding up ok. That is the best attorney you can ever get. Loyal, honest, trustworthy, and fair. Not many attorneys like that around anymore my colleague and I up north were the black sheep. I would recommend anyone to Mr. Golden and his staff! Thank you again for all you help and support!!

  8. Thankful for his help.

    Posted by Benjamin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Golden.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David was the lawyer my fiancé hired to take care of a VOP charge I was facing. The original outlook was pretty grim. David was very honest with us, worked hard, and fought hard for me to quickly return home. I appreciate his candor about the sentences I was looking at, and that he handled a slew of phone calls and emails with questions from my fiancé and I, as this whole situation is something we have never dealt with before.

  9. David is Golden!

    Posted by Audra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Golden.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David was the lawyer I hired after my fiancé was arrested on a VOP charge; a charge that could have yielded a very long sentence. David was very honest and forthright about the circumstances and outcomes we were facing. David immediately told me what I needed to do to expedite the legal process, and fought extremely hard to reduce his sentence. I am forever grateful for him tolerating my incessant phone calls, emails, and inquiries. He is a lawyer that I recommend with 100% certainty.

  10. Diplomacy at its best. A Lawyers Lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Golden.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Golen is an excellent attorney with the negotiation skills of an international diplomat. I highly recommend him. He has an acute ability to identify the issues and resolve the problem. Hire him if you need an attorney of excellence. He is your man.

Available 24/7 for FREE CONSULTATION

772-220-4400