Michael Jeffrey Kessler’s Reviews

Michael Jeffrey Kessler

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing outcome to a difficult case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kessler.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mike's the best, not because he waltzes into court and just relies on his reputation, but because he has the guts to take on difficult cases, like mine, and fight for the best outcome.

    The Kessler Law Firm's fantastic job on my DUI case has drastically improved the course of my future. Being arrested for a DUI was one of the most challenging things I have had to deal with in my entire life (personally and professionally). The police report was chock full of embarrassing allegations, and even though many of the "facts" were embellished or wholly fabricated, I was on the verge of giving up after reading it.

    After a DUI arrest, not many people will believe your side of the story or want to provide any comforting words. However, Mr. Kessler called B.S. on the arrest report during our initial consultation and assured me that "these types of cases are defensible." Boy, was he right. I went from afraid and hopeless at the outset, to confident and emboldened at the resolution. After a lot of hard work, the Kessler Law Firm uncovered that my arrest was likely in violation of constitutional rights and set out to prove so in court.

    Ultimately, Mr. Kessler and his staff of great attorneys, including Amy Ritchey, pressured the prosecution until they reduced the DUI down to reckless driving not involving alcohol ("dry reckless"). I was not convicted of any crime, the court did not suspend my license, and I will be able to have the whole court record sealed. Based on Florida DHSMV online records, this is a result that happened in less than 1% of DUI cases from last year in St. Lucie County. This result did not come easy, and I appreciate the hard work put in by everyone at the firm, including the legal assistant Tina. I cannot recommend this firm enough!

  2. An Honest Man Willing to Stick up to and Fight the Stereotype Guilty until Proven Innocent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kessler.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough good things about Mr. Kessler, a friend of mine recommended him and after our first meeting I never looked back or even considered another attorney. When you live in a world where law enforcement is no longer serve and protect (anything other than their pension), you need a good honest lawyer who is willing to fight for you. If you deal with anything in Port Saint Lucie, do not talk to them, hire this man. Port Saint Lucie will lie, coerce, and will do anything to try to make you look guilty and will accuse of stuff that never happened and then will expedite things to make sure you get publicly scorned and seen to try to make you look guilty or feel guilty. This man will fight for you, and he will have his staff on them like flies on rice. In a world where your guilty until proven innocent, Mr. Kessler, like anyone who knows me, believed me. The accusations against me came from someone that bully's, lies and abuses people, and the detective told me that was a misunderstanding??? This person has had at least 2 places already set rules against him, and then PSL (port saint lucie) never even batted an eye to talk to anybody but his drinking buddies and believed every lie he told. I never talked to the PSL people, and thanks to Mr. Kessler the case was thrown out, as it should have been thrown out due to the obvious lack of evidence, coercion and lies. I even spoke with another attorney after it was all over, and he was a former prosecutor who said the same thing, should have been thrown out. Thank goodness for an honest man willing to fight for you in a world of lies, where your suppose to have good people to serve and protect, well now you do and you need to know its not the people you think, it's this man.

  3. I thank you all for execllent service

    Posted by Trish, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kessler.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I live in Maine and didn't want to fly to FL all the time to handle this on my own so I hired The Kessler Law Firm best choice I ever made. The team at this law firm is in my opinion the best you can find they will fight hard for you and you will be happy with the end results. One of the best things I love about this law firm is Tina she is a delight to speak to does not hurry you and will give you the best information that she possibly can if not she will direct you to where you need to go. Mr. Kessler is very fortunate to have her. It would be nice if every law firm could have a Tina but to later Mr. Kessler has her! Thank you Mike, Amy and a special thanks to my new friend Tina!
    Trish

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kessler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my General Practice matter.

    Mr Kessler and his staff were on top of my case and constantly kept me in the loop.
    I would recommend this gentlemant to anyone that is looking for a great attorney.

  5. an excellent honest lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kessler.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Kessler and his staff were extremly professional. after i was charged with false accusations Mr. Kessler did the best to reveal the truth . he was very fair considering his fee as well . A special appreciation to Tina for her moral and professional suppot during our hardest times. i highly recomend consulting with mr. kessler with any legal issue.

  6. The Best Attorney in Florida

    Posted by Sharon P, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kessler.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Michael Kessler and his staff were God send to our family facing horrible allegations. Michael does not just take any case. Michael and his teams expertise of the law is how he will defend you. When we thought all hope was lost. He in our families eye's is a SUPER HERO!!!!. He will make a wrong right and fight for justice. My family has been through the worst but knowing he is on our side and fighting for justice . I cannot thank Michael, Amy, Tina, Susan and Jerry enough for standing by our family in such a traumatizing situation. I will say his office is like family to us ! Trust , Honor and Respect to you Michael and your team!!!

  7. Best in the Business

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kessler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Michael and the staff at The Kessler Law Firm make you feel like part of the family as soon as you walk through the door. Facing a Felony Dui and 10 years loss of DL, I only went 2 weeks without a DL and then they won the case NOLLE PROSEQUI. This team is the best in the business. Thank You and Great job!!

  8. Knowledge & experience

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kessler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing misdemeanor charges, disorderly conduct & resisting arrest without force. I had a public defender in the beginning and spent once a month in court for 7 months. Before I knew it I was scheduled for jury selection. All my previous attorney ever offered me where plead deals from the prosecutor. She never offered any real defense or game plan or any information on my options other than I should take the plead deal or most assuredly face jail time if I decided to go to trial. That's when I knew I had to find a way to retain someone with experience and commitment to their client. Someone who had the time to speak to me and knew the law. Mr. Kessler gave me everything I was looking for. The moment I met with him for my consultation I knew he was the right attorney for me. He exuded confidence and knowledge. I felt I was in very capable hands from the start. It took a couple of more months to finally have the charges dropped only because of certain circumstances involving the judge and the change of attorney. I would very strongly recommend Mr. Kessler. Had I had the means to retain his services from the beginning, I would have been done with my nightmare probably at my first appearance. His staff is also top notch and kept me informed and up to date on everything pertaining to my case. If you should ever have the unfortunate experience of having been arrested and charged, hire someone with knowledge and experience. If you're in Saint Lucie County...that's a no brainer. HIRE MICHAEL KESSLER

  9. Another Successful Outcome With Michael Kessler

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kessler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have unfortunately been involved in two separate DUI incidents, three years apart, in different FL Counties, that were both handled with a DISMISSAL by Mike Kessler. In both, he thoroughly explained the Pros & Cons of my situation, suggested various potential outcomes, then led me to decide for myself the outcome to pursue. Fortunately for me, Mike & his EXCELLENT staff (esp Tina) always answered my calls or emails promptly, and kept me apprised as to the case's progression. Just last week, Mike got a dismissal for my case. I can't thank he, Tina & the rest of the staff enough for their care & concern for me.

  10. In it to win it! Team innocent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kessler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Kessler and his team were exactly what I needed. It was my third DUI. I was scared and needed help. In the end he was worth every penny. My case went all the way to trial and he worked through every aspect of the case until he found the opening he needed to attack. The prosecutor looked like a nervous little child scratching and clawing trying to fight back but it was too late. The case was over and Mr. Kessler was still the champion. Great job and thanks for everything!!

772-466-4900