Michele Lynn Hobby’s Reviews

Michele Lynn Hobby

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Consummate Professional

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.

    Michele Hobby is an excellent (listener) with a matter of fact type of approach. Very competent in her field. From the start I had the impression she understood the details and more importantly, dynamics, of my situation. A great communicator that clearly sets the expectation for legal flow and translates all the legalese. I view her as a star on the rise realizing her potential,...she is impressive. Calm, steady, and a contemporary personality meshed well with my own. Needless to say, she accomplished our goals of a fair outcome that both parties found acceptable.

    Michele is an exceptional attorney that I'd highly recommend to anyone for their family law needs!

  2. First class from start to finish.

    Posted by Gregory, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 6-12 months ago.
    • Michele handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michele did an excellent job for me navigating through the court system and really saved me a tremendous amount of time so I could focus on my work. I appreciate that she did everything from start to finish and would highly recommend her services.

  3. Highest recommendation

    Posted by Tracie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 6-12 months ago.
    • Michele handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michele instantly made me feel comfortable and reassured during a difficult and uncertain time of my life.
    She treated me with respect and worked diligently to provide me with the best possible outcome. She communicated efficiently and gave me 150% until the very end. I would recommend Michele and feel confident that she will provide the same quality service to every client.

  4. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Cliff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Mrs. Hobby , she is very knowledgeable of the law a some what of a Super Hero to me. I hired her to help me fight my divorce and child custody battle. Mrs Hobby was not only there fore me in every aspect but she also walked me through the process. She is well worth her efforts . I am sure without her on my side I would have lost my case however because of her caring ness and expertise she won things I could not dreamed of and for that reason I am forever greatful to her. If you need a attorney do not hesitate to contact Mrs Hobby she will not let you down.

  5. Family Law Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I used Mrs. Hobby for my divorce and it was a very rough thing to go through. Michele was not only efficient and knowledgable, but incredible supportive in guiding me in the right direction. I would highly recommend Hobby Law.

  6. i have used hobby law a few times now

    Posted by Jay, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I gave used hobby law firm a few times now and have been more then happy with the service and results of my cases hobby knows her way around the court room

  7. MS. HOBBY IS CARING AND PROFESSIONAL

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.

    I have aquired legal advise on two occasions from Michele Hobby. In both instances she appeared to be genuinely interested in my situation and what she could do to help. She was quite knowledgeable and quick to respond to the first situation and very conscientious and quick to respond with her research on the second. She has impressed me as a caring person which in cases dealing with family matters, such as mine, is an important quality for a lawyer to have. I would recommend her to any of my friends, family or aquaintances.

  8. ETHICAL, HONEST, and PROFESSINAL

    Posted by Sara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I hired hobby Law to represent me in my divorce and had an incredible experience. Michele was extremely knowledgeable and completely impressed me by working with me on a constant very personal level that always put my mind at ease. I highly recommend The hobby law firm and to represent anyone having to go through a divorce with children.

  9. Great and caring Attorney

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I interviewed several attorneys before hiring Michele Hobby .Michele stood out from the other attorneys I talked to as she immediately took a true interest in my case beyond just a business transaction. It t was clearly obvious during the interview process she would be dedicated to my case. Michele was extremely professional and caring during the entire process. I would recommend Michele to anyone seeking a highly qualified and dedicated attorney.

  10. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Sarah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michele has been amazing at helping me get through my divorce. She is kind and caring. She is quick to respond to my questions and always has my best interests at heart.