Michele Lynn Hobby’s Reviews

Michele Lynn Hobby

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Cliff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Mrs. Hobby , she is very knowledgeable of the law a some what of a Super Hero to me. I hired her to help me fight my divorce and child custody battle. Mrs Hobby was not only there fore me in every aspect but she also walked me through the process. She is well worth her efforts . I am sure without her on my side I would have lost my case however because of her caring ness and expertise she won things I could not dreamed of and for that reason I am forever greatful to her. If you need a attorney do not hesitate to contact Mrs Hobby she will not let you down.

  2. Family Law Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 6-12 months ago.
    • Michele handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I used Mrs. Hobby for my divorce and it was a very rough thing to go through. Michele was not only efficient and knowledgable, but incredible supportive in guiding me in the right direction. I would highly recommend Hobby Law.

  3. i have used hobby law a few times now

    Posted by Jay, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 6-12 months ago.
    • Michele handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I gave used hobby law firm a few times now and have been more then happy with the service and results of my cases hobby knows her way around the court room

  4. MS. HOBBY IS CARING AND PROFESSIONAL

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.

    I have aquired legal advise on two occasions from Michele Hobby. In both instances she appeared to be genuinely interested in my situation and what she could do to help. She was quite knowledgeable and quick to respond to the first situation and very conscientious and quick to respond with her research on the second. She has impressed me as a caring person which in cases dealing with family matters, such as mine, is an important quality for a lawyer to have. I would recommend her to any of my friends, family or aquaintances.

  5. ETHICAL, HONEST, and PROFESSINAL

    Posted by Sara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 6-12 months ago.
    • Michele handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired hobby Law to represent me in my divorce and had an incredible experience. Michele was extremely knowledgeable and completely impressed me by working with me on a constant very personal level that always put my mind at ease. I highly recommend The hobby law firm and to represent anyone having to go through a divorce with children.

  6. Great and caring Attorney

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I interviewed several attorneys before hiring Michele Hobby .Michele stood out from the other attorneys I talked to as she immediately took a true interest in my case beyond just a business transaction. It t was clearly obvious during the interview process she would be dedicated to my case. Michele was extremely professional and caring during the entire process. I would recommend Michele to anyone seeking a highly qualified and dedicated attorney.

  7. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Sarah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michele has been amazing at helping me get through my divorce. She is kind and caring. She is quick to respond to my questions and always has my best interests at heart.

  8. Go to Lawyer

    Posted by Katrice, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michele is an excellent lawyer. She communicated with me about every step to the process to gain custody. She was understanding of my concerns, worked within my time frame and is very trustworthy. My case was handled with a favorable outcome and I will be returning to Michele if I need a lawyer in the future.

  9. An Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Patrick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.

    Michele is one of the hardest working attorneys that I know. Her attention to details is only matched by her compassion for her clients. I highly recommend Michele for any family law matters.

  10. UNCONTESTED DIVORCE

    Posted by ESTHER, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Hobby.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had been married for 25 years, and for the last 5, my husband and I had been separated. Even during my separation, I did not think divorce would be beneficial for me. I suppose the thoughts came from fear of the unknown, but one day, I started to feel a strong urge to leave whatever was not functioning behind. I started my search on divorce, and after exploring books, websites, notes, and questions, my plan was to seek legal representation to draw up a divorce settlement. I wanted this process to be fast, harmonious, and the settlement to be fair. I had consultations with several attorneys in Lake County, and I become more and more discouraged. They caused unnecessary apprehension in me by talking about the process, always anticipating the worst. Each session was an honest presentation of what could happen, how the system works, how much money it will cost, and one lawyer even told me that I am better off not going through with it. I remember thinking: I am not a fighter, and I wanted to do this peacefully, but I could just hire someone to fight for me if it is the only approach today. However, my faith kept repeating: there must be another way. Do not give up-you have a plan, do not give up! So, I continued my search.
    I signed the contract with Ms. Hobby the first time I met her during our consultation. The agreement states her services for a flat fee. During our meeting, she quietly listened to my situation, and patiently explained what could happen. This time, however, there were options for working together with integrity, helping each other respectfully, and negotiating successfully for a peaceful outcome. She was knowledgeable and precise, and during the time she talked to me, she reinforced my hope.
    Creating the settlement took some time, but we worked together closely. Ms. Hobby provided exactly what she promised. She was generous with her time when I requested corrections or changed my mind on issues, and she was patient when answering my questions. She was flexible, concerned, accommodating to my mistakes, and with her support and guidance, she helped me hold my faith strong. I felt protected. As the uncontested settlement was signed by my husband last week and by me this week, I am filled with gratitude.
    I believe Ms. Hobby is holding the space in the community for the ones who need legal representation and have faith in peaceful solutions. She can help the ones who have the courage to choose kindness, compassion, and understanding, even in the difficult proceeding of a divorce, as well as the ones who want to cultivate love and harmony because they believe that what they share, they strengthen.