Merideth Cornelia Nagel’s Reviews

Merideth Cornelia Nagel

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A lawyer you can trust!

    Posted by John, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Merideth Nagel.
    • I hired Merideth < 1 month ago.
    • Merideth handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Merideth is a lawyer you can trust. She has helped my family on a number of fronts. We had to settle an estate of a Grand Parent and we agreed on what amount of money should be on a retainer. Some of the complications that were expected were overcome and her amount of time ended up to be much less to solve the problems. The refund was agressive and timely. This does not happen in todays world. Lake County is a great place and my family has been here a long time. You are safe when you hire Mrs. Nagel to take care of what ever legal representation you need.

  2. AWESOME!!!

    Posted by Wayne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Merideth Nagel.
    • I hired Merideth 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The more I get to know her the more convinced I am that she is the right attorney for me. The compassion and integrity I have seen is quite remarkable and I highly recommend you use her office to service your legal needs!!!

  3. Merideth Nagel, knowledge, dedication, & experience

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Merideth Nagel.
    • I hired Merideth 1-6 months ago.
    • Merideth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I went to see Merideth Nagel with our mounting financial problems. We were both impressed with her extensive knowledge as she spoke with us about our options. We decided to file bankruptcy and Merideth took immediate action to solve our situation and guide us through the process; never leaving our side. I would highly recommend Merideth to anyone for any legal matters you might have; she is a knowledgeable, dedicated, experienced, and skilled attorney.

  4. THE VERY BEST LEGAL REPRESENTATION

    Posted by Mike, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Merideth Nagel.
    • I hired Merideth 6-12 months ago.
    • Merideth handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Nagel represented my wife and I in a bankruptcy case and also in a recent real estate transaction. I felt compelled to share our experience. Ms Nagel and all of her staff handled everything in a very professional matter to reach a satisfactory result for us. They also never lost sight of the toll that legal matters can have on people and were supportive and concerned as to how we were doing. To say we are grateful would be a gross understatement. Ms Nagel is a great Lawyer with a top notch staff. I would recommend the law firm of Merideth Nagel, P.A. to anyone in need of quality representation

  5. The professionalize of the law office

    Posted by Darlene, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Merideth Nagel.
    • I hired Merideth 1-3 years ago.
    • Merideth handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is one of the best law firms I have worked with in the past few years. I never called that they did not talk to me. None of the staff made me feel stupid for the questions I ask and was very knowledge about the matter. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone. If I need a lawer in Florida , this is the one I will hire.

  6. Highly Recommend !!!

    Posted by Val, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Merideth Nagel.
    • I hired Merideth 1-3 years ago.
    • Merideth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Nagel and her staff exemplified the utmost professionalism and sincerity while helping me with my bankruptcy case. We hit a few brick walls, yet they never faltered. I was more than impressed by the steadfastness with which they addressed any road-blocks. Obviously, bankruptcy can be an emotionally draining experience. Ms. Nagel and her legal assistants were always readily availble to reassure me and dissuade any concerns. I owe them a tremendous amount of gratitude for their efforts and guidance. Initially going in, I had some trepidations, whether or not this was a moral decision for my family and myself. As it would turn out, it was the BEST decision I could have made for my family's future and security. We are happily back on track and living a life I thought to be so far out of reach. I sincerely could not be more grateful to Ms. Nagel and her practice.

  7. Excellent Short-Sale Attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Merideth Nagel.
    • I hired Merideth 1-3 years ago.
    • Merideth handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Nagel represented me in a short sale with my bank. She was very thorough in wrapping up all loose ends and keeping me informed during the process. I felt very comfortable with her and her staff and would recommend her to anyone who needs a caring, professional and precise attorney. Her attention to detail was amazing and her office staff is so very friendly.

  8. Truly genuine and looking out for the best interest of her clients

    Posted by Brandie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Merideth Nagel.
    • I hired Merideth 1-6 months ago.
    • Merideth handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have worked with Merideth and her team for several years as she has negotiated and closed all the short sales and regular sales for my Sellers that I have worked with. I am a real estate agent and have had the pleasure of closing well over 100 transactions with Merideth Nagel. Every single closing has been dealt with professionally, with much care and attention to detail. She has also helped to advise several clients in other avenues, such as trusts and wills. Merideth is the most honest, caring attorney I have ever dealt with. You truly couldn't ask for anyone better to represent you. Her team is also a direct reflection with great customer service, knowledge and professionalism. I would highly recommend them for your legal needs.

  9. My Attorney Goddess!!!

    Posted by Tiki, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Merideth Nagel.
    • I hired Merideth 6-12 months ago.
    • Merideth handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Merideth Nagel has been a help to me, over the last 10 years, for multiple legal issues! As her client, and as a realtor who utilizes her real estate and title services, Merideth, along with her phenomenal staff, has afforded me a no-worry transaction, and confidential, professional and caring guidance EVERY TIME!!!

  10. Great and caring Attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Merideth Nagel.
    • I hired Merideth 6-12 months ago.
    • Merideth handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Merideth is one of the rare people that truly cares! She takes time to know the situation and acts accordingly.
    I would recomend her highly if you need trustworthy dedication!!

352-394-7408