Justin Rickman’s Reviews

Justin Rickman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My experience with Justin rickman

    Posted by Sean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Rickman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Justin knew what he was doing. He was diligent and friendly and upfront with what to expect and with giving me all the options on what our game plan was. He was a little pricey but I always say you get what you pay for!

  2. If you want an attorney who will listen to you, give you good advice, and help Justin Rickman is your Attorney

    Posted by Bruce, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Rickman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Child Custody matter.

    Justin has helped in many areas as my attorney. Through every step he has kept me well informed, and given me solid and sound legal advice. It has been a great experience having Justin as my attorney. It is great to know when I have needed his expertise, that I do not have to worry I know my case will be taken care of properly. I would highly recommend Justin to anyone needing a great Attorney to defend their rights. Thank you Justin and your team for all you have done for me.

    1. Justin Rickman

      Justin Rickman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It was my pleasure assisting you with your legal needs and truly appreciate your kind words. Please don't hesitate to contact me in the event a need for legal services arises in the future. Best Regards, Justin.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Peace of mind attorney.

    Posted by Alicia, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Justin Rickman.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Alimony matter.

    After my ex husband decided not to pay me alimony, my attorney Justin Rickman helped me fight for what is rightfully mine. It has taken a lot of valuable time, money, and resources but Justin has fought diligently for my rights and has helped me regain the confidence that was taken from me in my divorce. His powers of investigation have turned up facts and details that I believe would have remained undiscovered and has proven his perserverence and persistence. He is an exception to the standards ands and my own expectations.

    1. Justin Rickman

      Justin Rickman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It was my pleasure assisting you with your legal needs and truly appreciate your kind words. It is our goal to provide honest and straight forward representation, tailored to suit each individual client's circumstances. Our office is glad to have been able to provide you with such. Please don't hesitate to contact me in the event a need for legal services arises in the future. Best Regards, Justin.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  4. divorce process

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Rickman.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Justin prepared the settlement paperwork and processed my divorce efficiently and quickly for me.

    1. Justin Rickman

      Justin Rickman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It was my pleasure assisting you with your legal needs and truly appreciate your kind words. We take pride it providing our clients with personal service and attention and are happy to have been able to assist you with your legal needs. Please don't hesitate to contact me in the event a need for legal services arises in the future. Best Regards, Justin.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. The one you want on your side!

    Posted by Jen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Rickman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin Rickman has represented me several times for various matters related to my divorce from enforcing child support, to demanding consequences for violation of injunction. He has always given me straight-forward advice and an honest assessment of possible outcomes. He can be as amicable or aggressive as necessary for any given situation. He gives personal attention and was accessible to me during very stressful times. His paralegal, Courtney is also very knowledgable and responsive. Prices are fair and they work to keep costs down. Justin is my go to guy when I need legal advice or representation.

    1. Justin Rickman

      Justin Rickman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It was my pleasure assisting you with your legal needs and truly appreciate your kind words. It is our mission to provide our clients with honest and straight-forward representation. We are glad to know you feel you have received the same . Please don't hesitate to contact me in the event a need for legal services arises in the future. Best Regards, Justin.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Great attorney

    Posted by Nick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Rickman.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Justin about 18 months ago. Being inexperienced with all the court proceedings he kept me well informed and explained everything to me in great detail. Then once it finally went to trial Justin took command of the court room and the verdict came in our favor. I would recommend Justin to any friends or family that may find themselves in need of a attorney in central Florida.

    1. Justin Rickman

      Justin Rickman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It was my pleasure assisting you with your legal needs and truly appreciate your kind words. It is our mission to provide our clients with aggressive representation as well as the knowledge to make informed decisions regarding their circumstances. It is always nice to know our clients feel they have received the services we strive to provide. Thank you again for your review. Please don't hesitate to contact me in the event a need for legal services arises in the future. Best Regards, Justin.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Satisfied Client - Attorny was Needed, Dependable Attorney was Found

    Posted by Melissa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Justin Rickman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In March 2012 I became again in need of an attorney's advice regarding my custody case and modification. During our initial consultation I explained to Mr. Rickman what I needed and he then explained what his office could help me with. This included his credentials and referrals if I needed them. Since that time Mr. Rickman not only took on my case but understood my position and guided me through the process by explaining the law and not telling me what I wanted to hear but actually what we could accomplish within the family statutes. Although it has been a lengthy process he has been there for all court appearances including a child support hearing, and available for all of my questions and concerns. His paralegal, Courtney, herself is well versed in the law and always available when Mr. Rickman is not. She is helpful with advice and suggestions and if she does not know the answer she speaks with Mr. Rickman to get the answer. They have kept me informed and have kept my costs to a minimum. It's refreshing to not be nickel and dimed for everything when this is such a long process. My case continues and so far I am grateful for the results. Although there were no promises made by Mr. Rickman and his office staff they have certainly worked hard and represented me very well. Not only am I happy to recommend Mr. Rickman and his office but if I find myself in need again for a dependable, cost effective attorney I will have no problem retaining him and his office.

    1. Justin Rickman

      Justin Rickman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It was my pleasure assisting you with your legal needs and truly appreciate your kind words. Our office understands that every individual situation is different and personal. We strive to provide our clients with representation tailored to each individual situation. We are glad to know you feel you have received representation suited to your individual circumstances. Again, thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Please don't hesitate to contact me in the event a need for legal services arises in the future. Best Regards, Justin.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Waste of Money

    Posted by Amanda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Justin Rickman.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Total waste of money. Gave wrong legal advice, (put it in my MSA that we would file a joint bankruptcy...after signed I hired a bankruptcy lawyer and legally once divorced you can not file a joint bankruptcy so I had to pay for that myself when my ex was suppose to pay for half it.) He wrote the MSA I told him it was not specific enough my ex would use that to his advantage. He said he wouldn't be able to. Every problem I told him My ex would cause has happened plus more and I am now up to my ears in debt trying to get the MSA changed just so I get my child medication when she needs it without being in contempt of court.

    1. Justin Rickman

      Justin Rickman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately, this description does not match any of my current or recent clientele, and therefore the source of the review is questionable. If this is a valid review, I certainly would have appreciated the input during representation so that I could have addressed any concerns this client may have had at that time.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

Call now for a free consultation.

352-394-2041