Brian Max Monk’s Reviews

Brian Max Monk

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by Brooke, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Monk.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was a quick, easy, painless process with Brian Monk. As my situation happened out of state, Brian made it very easy and stress free. He always kept me informed with what was going on and always answered his emails in a quick manner. I highly recommend Brian!

  2. Criminal charges

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Monk.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had 2 drug charges that i could not afford to have on my record. Not only that, but i was being charged in a different city a few hours away. Both charges were dropped and I never had to show up to court once. This guy knows what he is doing.

  3. Excellent attorney with prompt results!

    Posted by Valerie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Monk.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian took over my case recently and immediately went to work expediting the process. We secured a mediation hearing in a relatively short period and with his experience and expertise, came to a quick and reasonable agreement. Brian completely understood my position and supported my wishes. He was knowledgeable and well prepared. I highly recommend his services!!!

  4. The Best Man for the Job, Interstate Child Custody and Dependency Court

    Posted by Stan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Monk.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thanks to Brian my daughter is now living with me in Georgia. One of the things that impressed me most was the option of the those in the court and Florida state social system. More than once someone expressed a high option of Brian and their appreciation that he was on the case. We had a very difficult time getting my daughter to be able to live with me here in Georgia. I don't believe that we would not have succeeded without Brian's help. I can't say enough about the job he has done for us.

  5. An Estate Planning Client

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Monk.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mr. Monk definiely gets an A+ from me. He handled this matter with professionalism, answered the many questions we posed in a manner which we understood. He is very kind and understading. I would most definitely recommend Mr. Monk to any and everyone that needs any legal support He has a way about him that puts you at ease and is a joy to deal with him. His knowledge of the law is remarkable and his professionalism is oustanding. We were clients of him before in an entirely different matter and knew he would be the right attorney to deal with again.

  6. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Satisfied Client, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Monk.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Brian is a wonderful person, in addition to being a skilled lawyer. He helped me to navigate a very sad and contentious divorce, against a vicious Plaintiff's attorney, and achieve an excellent result. He is a calm and steady presence, and I recommend him to any person seeking representation in divorce proceedings.

  7. Divorce / Final Judgement Modification

    Posted by Yvonne, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Monk.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Support matter.

    My ex-husband and I handled our divorce pro se. I naively agreed to a few issues, e.g., health insurance and child support, verbally. Ignorant yes it was, nevertheless shortly thereafter I found myself running into major issues from our “verbal agreements” not being upheld. I quickly came to realize I was in need of an attorney. From the first consultation to trial, there was never a moment where I felt uneasy. Brian and his paralegal were amazing! I was always up to date on all case matters. If I had a question, Brian was always available. When Brian is by your side, you are protected and represent by the best!

  8. Domesticating a divorce and child support

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Monk.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Monk helped me on domesticating my divorce to this state, on clearing up some silent issues within my divorce and also child support. All in all he did a great job getting it settled in my favor.

  9. Restraining Order Client (injunction)

    Posted by Lynda, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Monk.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had a very lengthy hearing on a contested violence injunction matter. Mr. Monk "won" this case after questioning both the Complainant and Respondent and won each and every objection in this matter. He was well informed of the facts of the matter, well informed on the procedures and the law regarding the case. He was articulate and very professional. He kept us informed at every step, explained the procedure and discussed the verdict with us after the judge made his decision on the matter. If we ever need an attorney again, for any matter, we will definitely contact Mr. Monk.

  10. Successsful decisions as respondent in two injunctions for domestic violence and repeat violence.

    Posted by Clarence, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Monk.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Monk represented me as the respondent against two injunctions. One for domestic violence and one for repeat violence. Through detailed questioning of two investigating officers and the petitioners Mr. Monk skillfully discredited the petitioner's affidavits. It was an impressive representation and my case was the only successful result of the day.

Call now for a free consultation.

863-899-9528