Kathy Czepiel George’s Reviews

Kathy Czepiel George

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Lawyer!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy George.
    • I hired Kathy 1-6 months ago.
    • Kathy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Kathy George for a DVI case and she was outstanding. She is knowledgeable, well organized, responsive, professional, a person with great character, ethical behavior and high moral values. You are doing a disservice to your own case if you do not retain this well deserved five star lawyer.

  2. wow

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy George.
    • I hired Kathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kathy and her staff were outstanding! Their expertise handling my divorce case was far beyond my expectations. Her knowledge of family law was impeccable. I would highly her in any family law situation.

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy George.
    • I hired Kathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i met Kathy during the lowest and scariest time of my life. She represented me during my divorce and she listened to all my questions and concerns and knew what needed to be done and when and how to do it. She was always available to answer my questions and concerns and now 2 years later i know she played an important role in getting my life back not just for me but also for my child. Divorce and child custody is never an easy matter but having Kathy as my attorney helped me so much. Her staff is also very knowledgeable and courteous and very nice to work with. They have all been gracious and kind to me. Billing and financial issues have never been a problem and if i had any questions or concerns they were always addressed. I would highly recommend Kathy.

  4. Great attorney who truly cares about what's right.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kathy George.
    • I hired Kathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kathy has been my attorney for little over a year. She always maintained herself very professionaly far more so that my ex's attorney. She was always on time and prepared for every meeting and hearing. Even though it may take me a couple times to fully understand the current situation and what I'm looking at and why? Kathy had no problem explaining it to me till I understood it. Her staff was always on top of everything and as a young father who had a child out of wedlock goes in the state of Florida, 47% time sharing is pretty good accomplishment for us fathers who truly want to be in our child's life even the child support being a manageable amount. Best part is I'm 50/50 in a legal matters of my baby girl which I owe it all to Kathy George.

  5. Professional, Courteous, and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Cindy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy George.
    • I hired Kathy 1-6 months ago.
    • Kathy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Kathy George to review self-prepared divorce documents for filing. Kathy was very quick to respond with the information we needed and made suggestions of things we had not thought of; she is very knowledgeable about the subject matter of divorce; and easy and pleasant to work with. She answered all our questions in a professional and timely manner; which helped us get the case filed sooner than expected. If we need additional assistance, I have no doubt Ms. George will be there to assist us along the way in the same professional, courteous manner.

  6. Incompetent

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kathy George.
    • I hired Kathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Child Abuse matter.

    She is very unorganized and doesn't have a clue about my child having only spoken to us one time in 5 months. Her report was ludicrous, sloppy and full of grammatical errors. She actually lied to the court at the last hearing and said I had not provided her with payment or witnesses, which I had done the very next day, in detail, after her first and only request to me. She is not an effective advocate for children in crisis. Things change everyday and she never responded to anything. Having to retain a person who SHOULD be doing this job voluntarily only added more insult to this joke. Still no solution.

    1. Kathy Czepiel George

      Kathy George

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately, when an attorney is retained as a guardian ad Litem to represent a child there is always one side that is unhappy with the outcome of the report. This is to be expected. A guardian ad Litem report will favor one parent over the other.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  7. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Matt, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy George.
    • I hired Kathy 6-12 months ago.
    • Kathy handled my Child Custody matter.

    Working with Mrs. George was a amazing experience. She was very impressive I have worked with many lawyers in the past and had bad experience every time. A would recommend Kathy to all my friends and family as well as any one needing a lawyer she will not let you down. Kathy was extremely reliable and very informative as well as always available for me any time.

  8. Dedicated and professional

    Posted by Dennis, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy George.
    • I hired Kathy more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used kathy for a little over year with a couple of occurances with my ex wife regarding my daughter.
    I can tell you kathy has always made time for my concerns. I previously was represented by other attorneys prior to Kathy who was sugessted to me by a friend. My only wish is I would have found kathy earlier. Not only was kathy the BEST attorney I have ever used but her staff was as professional as kathy.

  9. The absolute best attorney who truly cares

    Posted by Peter, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy George.
    • I hired Kathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to Kathy after dealing with a lawyer in Palm Harbor who was all about the money and got nothing accomplished except draining my money into his account. I have been using Kathy for almost 2 years and have spent as much as I did with him in 4 months. Kathy is extremely professional and will work on your behalf and cares about your outcome.

  10. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy George.
    • I hired Kathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Ms. George at the lowest point of my life. She and her staff were very friendly and knowledge about the law and procedures. She was very attentive to my needs. When we had my final hearing for divorce, she was able to get me majority timeshare of my son. I looked at the other reviews and I disagree with her billing. She was very reasonable and if I had any questions, she would certainly look at any billing questions. Also, I learned at the Final hearing that the her fees were almost one half of the other attorneys for doing the same job. I would say they are reasonable. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LAWYER.

727-734-1010