Back to John’s Profile

John has received 5 client reviews

Family lawyer

Posted by: a Family client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Drizis

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Wonderful to my family he helped sit and talk through some issues between the two parents and settle issues and visitation out of the court room and a decision that not only made the two parents happy but especially the children.

Professional, Competent, and Caring

Posted by: Steve, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Drizis

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Did everything he promised, when he promised, and kept us in the loop the whole way. Plenty better than some of the lawyers I have worked with in the past.

Great Attorney

Posted by: Jim, a Child Custody client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Drizis

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Johnny was always available, his advice was right on. I felt like I was his top priority. Case was settled with the best results possible.

thanks for helping me

Posted by: Roger, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Drizis

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Johnny is very well organized. He put together a detailed fact based summary of my defense against a battery charge. The result was what I deserved: a ruling of self defense.

Divorce - Got what i wanted..

Posted by: Ray, a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Drizis

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

On December 28th, 2009 my wife empty our bank accounts, took my daughter and moved in with her boyfriend. I was devastated and was totally unprepared for the legal battle I was about to face. I live in Palm Harbor so there were plenty of big law firms to choose from, so I went about interviewing them all. They had fancy offices, big conference room, several paralegals, aids and secretaries running around, but the “Lawyers” only spent minutes with me and I got the feeling that I would be working with their assistants more than them. I saw Johnny’s billboard and said what the heck I will interview him. I was able to get a meeting right away because unlike the big firms he doesn’t have 3-4 other offices. He has one office and is either in court or at his office in Holiday. When I interviewed Johnny we spoke for almost an hour and he asked about what I wanted, about my daughter and then he told me about his divorce. He then looked me the eye and said if you hire me your daughter is my number priority and you are a close second. I hired him on the spot. My wife was a stay at home Mom and my daughter was only 3 ½ and I worked a full time job and the court system was stacked against me. She pulled every trick in the book including lying to police to having me arrested on domestic violence (DV) charges and thrown out of my house when she filled DV injunction. In spite of all that Johnny was able get the DV and DVI thrown out and me back into my house. I was able to complete my divorce within 11 months from her leaving me. Johnny was easy to get hold and explained every step in the process to me and sometimes I didn’t like what he was telling me but he was “ALWAYS” right and gave me great advice. My ex hired a large firm and she was never able to get hold of her attorney and she didn’t understand the process and what was important. Her attorney barely knew her name and was working so many cases had to rely on assistants to explain the details of her case. Johnny limits his cases and even at one time gave me his cell number and said “call anytime”. In the end I was able to keep my house and primary care of my daughter. I will forever be grateful for how he helped me and lessened the impact of my divorce to my daughter. My divorce was totally unplanned and unwanted and without Johnny’s help it could have destroyed me finically and disrupted my daughter’s life forever. Because of Johnny my daughter still lives in the same house, goes to school with the only friends she has known and the only difference she has experienced is that Mommy doesn’t live here anymore. I highly recommend Johnny to represent you in divorce or other family and legal matters. He was and is a great Lawyer.