Back to Konstantinos’s Profile

Client Review

Konstantinos has received 8 client reviews

All about the money

Posted by: Peter, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Konstantinos Kantaras

I hired Konstantinos 1-3 years ago.

Konstantinos handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was recommended by a friend and what a mistake it was listening to him. My experience was so bad I thought WOW could he really be all about the money and not care at all. I found it to be true when this morning I went to my current lawyers office met another Father fighting for custody who said he was also with Kantaras originally and spent close to 30K and got no where. I thank god he only got me for just over 10K before I also decided to move to someone who cares. He has been doing it for a while and is very knowledgeable but he is all about getting paid. He bills you to death for any possible extra item there is to bill.

REVIEW

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Konstantinos Kantaras

I hired Konstantinos more than 3 years ago.

Konstantinos handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY ,MONEY ,MONEY,DISAGREE WITH HIM AND HE WILL REMOVE HIMSELF FROM YOUR CASE,HANG YOU OUT TO DRY AND STILL PROCEED W/DIVORCE WHILE YOU ARE OUT OF TOWN.AND YOUR LIFE WILL BE DEVASTATED AND NEVER BE THE SAME. I HIRED HIM BECUSE OF HIS ''TAMPA BAY''MAGAZINE ARTICLES,WHICH PROVED TO BE EXTEREMLY BAD IN MY CASE.

Do not hire Dean Kantaras

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Konstantinos Kantaras

I hired Konstantinos more than 3 years ago.

Konstantinos handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dean Kantaras talks a good talk....but doesn't really care what happens to a parent or his/her children. I was advised over and over to just agree to things I knew we're not in my best interest and told that they would be "easy" to address/modify in the future. How wrong he was....how I should have trusted my instincts. It's been years and I'm still trying to modify. No thanks, Dean!

Think about reconsidering

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Konstantinos Kantaras

I hired Konstantinos more than 3 years ago.

Konstantinos handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

While Dean was very personable my Final Judgement and modification following were worthless. He did nothing to protect my rights to my house. I brought up several errors and he would tell me not to worry about it. He charged over $70K and because he did make sure my papers were drafted property - I lost my house. I urge you - consider someone else

Dean Kantaras review

Posted by: Tim, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Konstantinos Kantaras

I hired Konstantinos more than 3 years ago.

Konstantinos handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had conducted 3 consultations when I decided to retain Mr. Kantaras & I feel I made the best decision. He and his staff are excellent. They have a way of making you feel as calm as possible in the stress of a divorce. Dean always seemed to be 2 steps ahead of opposing counsel & was always willing to make a change if he thought it best for the case. If Dean was unavailable, I felt completely comfortable with Stephanie Libbey stepping in . If u have questions... You can not beat the team of paralegals assigned to your case (Sharon & Nicole in my case were outstanding). And when u call or step thru the door, Nancy is there to greet you with a smile & a kind word... She will get you directed to where ever you need to be. The entire team make you feel that your best interests are being looked out for because they operate with a swagger of confidence, but without the attitude of arrogance that can lead to mistakes. I would recommend this lawfirm to anyone who believes that their divorce is going to anything less than pre agreed upon terms.

My Divorce Attorney

Posted by: Mary Ann, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Konstantinos Kantaras

I hired Konstantinos 1-3 years ago.

Konstantinos handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was referred to Mr. Kantaras' practice by an attorney who I respect. I retained him to represent me in my divorce. I was ending a marriage of many years. I had no knowledge of procedure or the expected course. I was comfortable with Mr. Kantaras from our first consultation. I found him to be sincere, ethical and very capable. My divorce was contested and took twenty two months. I feel that I developed a relationship with Mr. Kantaras, the para legals, the receptionist and various office personnel. At all times I felt my case was handled aggressively. Florida Law and reasonable expectations were explained. The para legals aided me in providing Mr. Kantaras with the necessary documents and finiancial records. Mr. Kantaras represented me through depositions, two mediations and trial preparations. On the morning of the trial, the opposing attorney proposed an offer to settle. I feel Mr. Kantaras was by far the superior of the attorneys. It is my feeling that Mr. Kantaras' strong points are his excellent legal skills and his high legal ethics. I feel that I was well represented and I am happy with the professional services rendered.

Extremely professional !

Posted by: Tony, a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Konstantinos Kantaras

I hired Konstantinos more than 3 years ago.

Konstantinos handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I met Dean years before he helped me with my divorce in 2007. I have to say that I was very impressed with everyone in his office. I have since recommended Dean Kantaras to many of my friends and clients. This man is extremely knowledgable,, a truely great attorney!

Client Review

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Konstantinos Kantaras

I hired Konstantinos more than 3 years ago.

Konstantinos handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

He helped me out so much. Did everything he promised and was a man of his word. HIGHLY recommend.