Stacy A Kemp’s Reviews

Stacy A Kemp

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I couldn't have chosen better representation!

    Posted by Desiree, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacy Kemp.
    • I hired Stacy 1-6 months ago.
    • Stacy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Supportive, trustworthy and totally capable and compitent in thier area of expertise Kemp and Ruge is defiantly the team to handle your case. You receive personal attention for all of your questions and concerns and they are prompt and courteous. I have had experience with two other layers prior to coming to Kemp and Ruge and HANDS down this is the team that you want on your side. They will work hard to get you what you deserve and at the same time they dont promise you the world. They are the Real deal, and I am impressed with thier bussiness from all aspects. From the initial intake, to frequent communication and honest answers, I hold the utmost respect for this team and I encourage Everyone to set up a consultation today, if you are in need of a lawyer.

  2. Awesome Attorney !!!

    Posted by Melissa, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacy Kemp.
    • I hired Stacy more than 3 years ago.
    • Stacy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a car accident last year and it was all very new and scary to me. My chiropractor (Dr Brandon Wood) recommended Stacy Kemp to me, so I took his advice and sought legal council through her. She was amazing!! Her staff (especially Sommer ) was always on the ball and could answer all of my questions. My calls were returned in a timely manner and they really helped ease the stress of my accident. Mrs. Kemp handled everything is a professional and very timely manner. I would definitely recommend attorney Kemp and her legal team, they exceeded my expectations in every way imaginable!!

  3. The Best Experience out of a Bad situation.............

    Posted by Milton C., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacy Kemp.
    • I hired Stacy 1-3 years ago.
    • Stacy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stacy and her team helped me through a difficult time with this accident. I would highly recommend them to any one I care about because they truly care about their clients, your not just another case.

  4. Stacy A. Kemp Review from recent client in a bad car accident.

    Posted by Edward, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacy Kemp.
    • I hired Stacy 1-3 years ago.
    • Stacy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stacy and her team were great. The outcome exceeded my expectations. Her legal staff always got back to me with my questions. I was very nervous because of all the bills from the insurance company's and phone calls I was getting that is why I hired a lawyer. My attorney explained the process and I just mailed them the bills, and put my faith in my attorneys hands. I was in very bad car accident and, a Client of Stacy. I would recommend her highly. Stacy also has a great legal team.

  5. Impeccable!

    Posted by Brandy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacy Kemp.
    • I hired Stacy more than 3 years ago.
    • Stacy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to offer my personal recommendation for the services provided by Stacy Kemp. From the very first meeting she took the time to explain my options and made sure I understood how the process would work. I have worked with several attorneys in the past and she was by far the most honest and responsive of them all. I would gladly refer anyone to her without reservation. Thanks so much Stacy!

  6. Stacy A. Kemp

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacy Kemp.
    • I hired Stacy more than 3 years ago.
    • Stacy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stacy Kemp is a superb lawyer. I live out of state, and shopped around telephonically for an attorney that could represent my needs. Of roughly six attorneys I contacted, Ms. Kemp was one of two that was aware of current case law concerning subsequent children; she was the only one that literally had it sitting in front of her. As a former “military brat”, Ms. Kemp is uniquely qualified in looking out for the best interests of military children, who suffer more that most in family law settings that involve military families. Ms. Kemp’s rates are exceedingly fair, and her billing practices have been beyond reproach. When I failed to provide paperwork in a timely fashion, Ms. Kemp gently nudged me to remind me that failure to do so was not in my best interests. Ms. Kemp uses a nuanced approach to each case, designing it so as arrive at a final effect that a client requests, and will make quick, on the spot decisions to support her client’s intent. I am very satisfied with her hard work, and would hire her again without hesitation

  7. Highly Recomended

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacy Kemp.
    • I hired Stacy more than 3 years ago.
    • Stacy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stacy is very helpful making reccomendations yet still focusing on the outcome that I was hopeful of . She's a go getter, very detail oriented and worked on my case with out delay. Always working hard to inform me of what was happening with my case, I fully trust her and her knowledge of the law.

  8. A Great Attorney!!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacy Kemp.
    • I hired Stacy more than 3 years ago.
    • Stacy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Getting divorced was a very stressful time for me and finding the right attorney was quite nerve wrecking. It was intimidating to have to deal with an attorney when I had no knowledge about the laws and procedures of a divorce.

    When I made my call to Mrs. Kemp, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to talk to her about matters so private to me. She was very compassionate and understanding that my instincts knew she was the one.

    Upon meeting her in person, my decision was validated. I walked into a warm environment, greeted not by a look that intimidates but by a big welcoming smile.

    She listened without prejudice and made me feel everything was going to be ok.

  9. Timely personal and very efficient

    Posted by Barbara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacy Kemp.
    • I hired Stacy more than 3 years ago.
    • Stacy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stacy is very efficient. Always personally returns phone calls and is very knowledgeable on every question I had. My case ended rather differently than most. My husband passed away before the divorce was final and she had just finished and submitted a large amount of paperwork and removed the cost of that work from my bill. She is awesome as an attorney and as a person.