Back to Steven’s Profile

Client Review

Steven has received 10 client reviews

Steven helped us with fast and honest answers.

Posted by: John, a Contracts client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Jonas

Steven handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

We had some contract dispute questions with a general contractor. While looking for a lawyer, Steven Jonas was recommended by another local lawyer that did not handle this type of work. Although I may not recommend this, but we went directly to his office without calling for an appointment. We were very happy with his staff, and pleasently suprised that he would see us as soon as he was finishing up with another client. I am sure we were cutting into his lunch time, but he took the time in his busy schedule to see us. We brought along our paperwork that the general contractor had given us. He looked it over as we asked questions, many of them. He asked us some questions and put our mind to ease as we were very nervous and upset. He was very personable, friendly and honest. We would highly recommend him.

Stay away from Steven Jonas!!!

Posted by: a Personal Injury client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Steven Jonas

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was with a different attorney that was partnered with Steven Jonas when the took my personal injury case, well after a couple months went by I gave them a call to update on new found medical diagnosis, well when I called I was told my current attorney was no longer with the firm and that Steven Jonas took my case... I was not happy about this but Steven Jonas assured me that my former attorney he was partnered with was still apart of my case, well along with that being a total lie he had no experience in personal injury and never returned my calls. I finally found my original attorney to take back my case and also was told that Steven Jonas stole my file from him and lied about many things...

Favorite real estate attorney.

Posted by: Janet Lapsley, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Jonas

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr Jonas has always helped me in my real estate adventures. We have worked together on many projects and he was always resourceful, helpful, and informed. He has never let us down.

Professional and Ethical

Posted by: C. Michael, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Jonas

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Jonas has handled a variety of work for me over the past several years. He is one of the most ethical and trustworthy individuals I know and highly regarded as both an attorney and philanthropist in the state of Florida. His attention to detail and ability to use sound common sense has proven very successful in each interaction I have had with him to this date. I don't believe I have met someone with a stronger work ethic in the legal field and still have the ability to find individual time for thier client. I have recommended Mr. Jonas on several occassions to other colleagues and have found the same level of committment and success as well. I do not hesitate in writing this review and highly recommend Steven K. Jonas for one's legal needs or basic advice.

AS A REALTOR I HAVE BEEN SENDING ALL MY CLIENTS TO STEVEN FOR NEARLY 5 YEARS. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY -

Posted by: Mike S, a Real Estate client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Jonas

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have been a Realtor for 12 years and worked with many attorneys. Steven was referred to me by a family law attorney to handle my Real Estate business and I was impressed with his work ethic, knowledge of the law and experience. We started with having him close my Real Estate sales and expanded to every aspect of real estate law to consulting my clients on Short Sales before , during and after the sales. Steven is always ready to help and my clients have been very impressed which is a great reflection on me. Steven is my personal attorney and his firm handles personal injury as well. I'm still amazed by how Steven will go out of his way to help me and my clients and how he is able to answer every question without hesitation. I've worked with numerous attorneys and Steven is by far the BEST. I've talked with many people that know him - including other attorneys and the reaction is always Steven is a great guy and an awesome lawyer. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STEVEN JONAS AS AN ATTORNEY AND A PERSON OF ETHICAL CHARACTER.

Misrepresentation

Posted by: Linda, a Foreclosure client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Steven Jonas

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In 2006, Steven Jonas, (trustee) acting with others for/with a trust managed to gain the deed of my property without my knowledge while he claimed that he could help me avoid a foreclosure on my property. We inaddition, Mr. Jonas acting on behalf of an unknown "trust", failed to continue payments on the property causing the property to go into foreclosure. As of 2011, the mortgage was $23,000 behind in payments. In 2011, surprisingly our mortgage company notified my self and my spouse about the foreclosure and I found the we qualified for a remotification but we need to have Mr. Jonas as a trustee sign the deed back to me first. However to have a quick claim deed signed, Mr. Jonas stated that he wouldl sign the deed returning the land to my name but for $40,000. Upon seeing the deed that Mr. Jonas filed with the Pasco County Courts, I see my signature but on unfamiliar paperwork and there is a notory's seal. Neither my spouse nor myself signed a paper labeled "Warrenty Deed" and did not sign papers in front of any notory. I have been working for more than a year to prevent the foreclosure that Mr. Jonas, acting on behalf of a unknown "trust", created. They had use of the land for five plus years as rentalproperty which caused more than $20,000 in property damage due to the renters and neglect of maintanaince. In 2011, my spouse and myself found "renters" on the property. Upon becoming vacant in June 2011, the power had been turned off to the property and more than 1000 pounds of trash was left on the property and in the dwelling including a full refridgerator full of food. In 14 months, there has been no one to maintain the property other than my spouse and my self. We are and have been trying to work with the mortgage company but Mr. Jonas has maintain silence other than the one phone conversation stating that for $40,000 he will sign a quick claim deed to return my property. I have been unable to speak or see Mr. Jonas . While seeking other legal counseling in regards to our situation with Mr. Jonas, the other counselors suspect fraud. My spouse and myself are both disabled and not only need not to have a foreclosure against us but regaining the land would be of benefit to us personally.

Highly Recommended. Quality, Competent, Professional, Aggressive

Posted by: Jon, a Real Estate client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Jonas

Steven handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Steven has provided top notch legal services throughout the state of Florida for over the past 12 years. From the height of the real estate boom to the collapse of the housing market, Steven has acquired the practical experience and knowledge as he has represented both lenders and borrower's in various real estate actions. Additionally, Steven has a broad range of litigated and transactional legal skills, as he has had the opportunity to represent various insurance companies, as well as, provide defenses for consumers who have been wrongfully sued by large corporations. Steven has an advantage in that he has worked for both the Plaintiff and the Defendant and this unique experience has afforded him the intricate knowledge of both sides of the law. Steven is also well versed in Wills, Trusts and Estates and he can handle a range of services from the drafting of your Will to the creation of a Land Trust to the filing and completion of your probate action. Overall, I would highly recommend Steven, as I have had personal experience with his firm regarding all of the above legal matters. Each time, I was provided with a competent, aggressive and professional approach, which resulted in a timely resolution to my legal issue.

This is a great attorney.

Posted by: a Real Estate client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Jonas

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

As someone who has worked in the legal field, I highly recommend Mr. Jonas. I needed assistance with a real estate-escrow matter. I couldn't get help from anyone else. Mr. Jonas took the time to investigate the matter and advised me of my options. He has always been very straight forward. I definitely will refer my friends and family to him. It is a nice change to have an attorney who actually puts his client's interest first.

Highly Professional and Knowledgeable

Posted by: Ed, a Real Estate client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend Steven Jonas

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Steven spent over an hour on a consultation. He was knowledgeable and professional. I never felt rushed. He explained everything very clearly and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend him.

Professional and Informative

Posted by: a Wills client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Jonas

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I met with Mr. Jonas for an estate planning issue and was very pleased with his work, responsiveness to my questions (many questions) and his assistance with my probate and estate planning. I have retained several lawyers in the past and Mr. Jonas was the easiest to work with and most informative I will continue to refer family and friends to him.