Jason M. Melton’s Reviews

Jason M. Melton

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Srpassed Expectations!!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Melton.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We needed a good lawyer - somebody who understood both the law and the community - Mr. Melton was great - the conclusion of our case was really better than we had thought was possible.

  2. Injury LiabiliatyCase

    Posted by a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Melton.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I choose Mr. Melton through his web site information. He was excetionally knowledgeable of the laws concerning injury liability. His representation and knowledge resulted in a very positive outcome on my behalf.

  3. The Real Deal

    Posted by Peter S., Spring Hill, FL, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Melton.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Melton to handle a Criminal Case where I had three very serious charges. Mr. Melton took the time to listen to what had happened, explained thoroughly what I was facing and told me the worst and best outcome that I would be facing. He kept me informed as to how things were progressing prior to court and in the end, he was able to get my charges dropped and keep me out of jail.

    Although I never plan on making such a stupid mistake again, I always keep him in mind when I hear of anyone needing a lawyer. He doesn't back down and doesn't just make deals to move onto the next case. He's a fighter and worth every penny.

  4. Excellent Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Melton.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in an accident and contacted Mr. Melton to help me. He was very knowledgable and kept me informed every step of the way. Anytime I called the office the staff was helpful and all of my questions were answered quickly. My case was resolved faster than i expected and I am very happy with the results.

  5. Diligent, Responsive and Fights for you

    Posted by Gregg, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Melton.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The whole staff at Whittel & Melton was nice and always ready to help. However, I worked mostly with Jason. He demonstrated that he understood what to expect with our case and better that he cared about what was happening. I was very pleased with the outcome of our case.

  6. Straightforward and honest

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Melton.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Melton represented me in my DUI 10 months ago. From the very beginning, he explained to me what was at stake and eventually was able to get the prosecutor to reduce my charges. He was also able to get my driver's license back while I was waiting for my criminal case to be resolved. I would recommend Mr. Melton because he does not sugar coat things and would respond to my phone calls in a timely manner. His staff is also very nice.

  7. What you need, fair and hard working!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Melton.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the experience of working with Jason Melton and what I can say is this, he is honest, and will fight hard for you to ensure you are represented in the best possible manner. While I am not willing to go into specifics about my case, I can tell you that you wont regret working with him. If you need a straight shooter, Jason Melton is worth a look.

Call Now. Don't Face the Judge Alone!

352-666-2121