Joseph A. Lowman’s Reviews

Joseph A. Lowman

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. John Vitola, Personal Injury and Criminal Defense Attorney in Brooksville, Fl

    Posted by john vitola,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lowman.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Great attorney! I have been an attorney in Florida for 29 years and I can safely say Joe Lowman is one of the brightest and honesty attorney's I have yet to deal with--a true rising star.

  2. RESOLVED HIGHLY COMPLICATED INJURY CASE IN RECORD TIME WITH MINIMAL COMPLICATIONS

    Posted by wayne, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lowman.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    ALLOW ME TO STATE THE BOTTOM LINE UP FRONT, MY PROFESSION(CAREER) REQUIRES ME TO DEAL WITH MANY TYPES OF LAWYERS AND THEIR INHERENT COMPETENCY AND THEIR STUPIDITY. I PRESENTLY DEAL WITH TOP TIER FIRMS IN WASHINGTON, SARASOTA, ETC.
    I WENT TO MR. LOWMAN AFTER BEING ACCEPTED BY ANOTHER BROOKSVILLE LAW FIRM AND AFTER SIGNING THE REPRESENTATION PAPERWORK THEY REFUSED THE CASE WITH NO EXPLANATION OR DISCUSSION!! HE TOOK THE CASE IMMEDIATELY,HE KEPT ME INFORMED PERSONALLY ON A BI-WEEKLY BASIS.MR LOWMAN POSESSES EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION SKILLS WHICH HE UTILIZES ON YOUR BEHALF TO OBTAIN A SUCCESSFUL, POSITIVE OUTCOME FOR ANY CASE HE HANDLES.MR. LOWMAN KNOWS HOW TO OBTAIN EXCELLENT RESULTS FROM THE INSURANCE COMPANIES, IN THIS CASE GEICO.
    HIS PERSONAL QUALITIES ARE A SINCERE AND HONEST DEMEANOR WHEN HE STATES HE WILL DO SOMETHING HE WILL ACTUALLY DO IT AND THEN CALL YOU TO STATE HE HAS DONE IT.YOU DO NOT HAVE TO WONDER WHERE YOU ARE WITH A CASE HE IS HANDLING FOR YOU. PLEASE NOTE, THIS IS A MAJOR PROBLEM I DEAL WITH ALL THE TIME, TO THE EXTENT I HAVE HAD LAWYERS CARRY A CASE FOR 5 YEARS WHICH COULD HAVE BEEN COMPLETED IN 12 MONTHS. THIS ATTORNEY HAS A SET OF CORE BELIEFS WHICH CENTER AROUND HONOR AND INTEGRITY, AS A RETIRED HIGH RANKING MILITARY OFFICER I KNOW AND UNDERSTAND HONOR AND INTEGRITY AND TRUST ME 95 %OF THE LAWYERS OT THEIR ARE NOT SO INCLINED .
    R. LOWMAN AND HIS FIRM IS.. THE SETTLEMENT WAS ABSOLUTELY TREMENDOUS AND HE WILL MAKE SURE HE DOES NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY ON NEEDLESS FRILLS WHEN NOT REQUIRED. IN TEXAS THEY HAVE A SAYING THAT GOES "THIS MAN WILL DO TO RIDE THE RIVER WITH" . HE IS ONE OF THOSE GUYS, i AM NOT REQUIRING HIM TO SHOOT BANDITOS BUT I AM ALWAYS IN NEED OF GOOD HONEST REPUTATIONS AND EXCELLENT LAWYERING SKILLS . JOESEPH HAS THIS SKILLSET . I DO RECOMMEND HIM!!

  3. Best lawyer in Hernando County , Florida

    Posted by Drew, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lowman.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known attorney Joe Lowman for over 12 years. He has a fantastic resume and is a great trial attorney.It is very rare to find such an accomplished professional who has represented both
    insurance companies and injured people.He is hands down the best attorney in the Brooksville
    Fl and Hernando county area.If you or your loved ones need a caring attorney to fight the big mean
    insurance companies---Joseph Lowman is your man.

  4. Fellow attorney who I feel is solid and dependable

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lowman.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known him for many years on a professional level. He is very knowledgeable about a plethora of legal matters. He is one of the top rated Plaintiff attorneys in the state of Florida. I would recommend him to any person who has suffered a loss of any kind. He is an honest man.

  5. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Cedric, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lowman.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lowman is a excellent lawyer and keeps in contact wiith his clients. He will always return you phone call no matter what time you call him. I would highly recommend Mr. Lowman to anyone who needs a lawyer.

  6. Very organized and thorough, Listens and is highly knowledgable.

    Posted by Thomas McCrimmon, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lowman.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed to hire an attorney to handle a securities related issue in Pasco county. I contacted the Lowman Law Firm and explained what I needed and they promptly and expertly organized all the information and documents for me and scheduled an appointment in front of the judge and got the matter resolved quickly. Mr. Lowman is friendly and thorough and I highly recommend his services.

  7. Attorney Review

    Posted by Andrea, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lowman.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe Lowman is a knowledgeable attorney with integrity who truly cares about his clients. He will work hard for you and is responsive, accessible and honest. Joe does everything with a BIG beautiful smile, has a kind heart, but at the same time, is tenacious at representing your claim.

  8. OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Phil, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lowman.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Attorney Joe Lowman to represent me in an auto accident case and he did so with professionalism, integrity, outstanding knowledge and advise to bring my case to a successful conclusion. He will be the one whom I call (and have called) for all future legal representation. Joe and his wife, Stephanie, are also very supportive of local Hernando County school athletic programs and charitable causes. I highly recommend Joe and Stephanie Lowman for knowledgeable, professional and timely legal counsel. Thank you Joe and Stephanie!

  9. The most reliable, honest, and considerate attorney

    Posted by bballmom, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lowman.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe handled my personal injury case with such integrity. He is very forthcoming, honest and professional. He negotiated a fair settlement I was very happy with. His staff was very professional and my phone calls were always timely returned if not answered right away.

  10. Car accident and on the job injuries

    Posted by Ainsley Ricketts, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lowman.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would and have recommend this husband and wife law firm to my family and friends for any legal representation first before i go to anyone else. If this team cannot help in certian cases they refer you to someone who can. They are very knowlegable, friendly, easy going and most of all HONEST about their work. The process is very well explianed to you from start to finish no details are left out. They will get you the best and most out of your cases. I cannot say this for many law firms out there but i can say it for the LOWMAN LAW FIRM. I have used them on three different cases and all my results were very, very, very benificial. I will continue to use this firm for future cases. Keep up the good work. I wish you all the best.