Alexandra Elizabeth Kennedy’s Reviews

Alexandra Elizabeth Kennedy

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Reliable Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Kennedy.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Immigration matter.

    Alexandra is an excellent lawyer. My husband (US citizen) and I (form foreign country) are extremely satisfied with all the hard work she did. As a client, we explained to Ally our situation and in return she explained what are our rights, limitations and responsibilities. She was so clear about what to do and how to do it. She gave us a list with all the information she needs and then she filled all the applications and attached all the needed documents and submitted them. Working with her was so smooth and straight forward. She is very excellent in making the client feel comfortable away from being stressful. We filed in September and I received the green card in December. I really recommend working with Ally. She is confident with her work, she is trustworthy and reliable.

  2. The attorney you want on your side

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Kennedy.
    • I hired Alexandra 6-12 months ago.

    Ally was great attorney. She is a very caring and responsive individual who understands the issues extremely well, is passionate, and empathizes with her clients. She provide great service and great communication. I would recommend her for anyone looking for a good attorney. Thanks Ally!

  3. Reliable, Professional Lawyer / Abogada Confiable y Profesional

    Posted by Maria Aida, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Kennedy.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Immigration matter.

    I would like to strongly recommend lawyer Alexandra Kennedy to anyone who wants or needs an immigration lawyer, as I found her to be a very professional lawyer who is efficient, communicative, and very responsible. I hired Alexandra initially to defend me against deportation to stop my deportation, even though there were complications that made my situation in this country even more difficult. But Alexandra was able to win my case and even got me a work permit and now I can live here in the United States happily with my family. I recommend her with all sincerity to all of my friends because she is a lawyer who is very professional and reliable. (translation of the below-written Spanish)
    Quisiera recomendar enormemente a la Dra Alexandra Kennedy a todas las personas interesadas o que requieran una abogada de inmigración, pues encontré en ella a una profesional eficiente, comunicativa y muy responsable. Yo contrate a Alexandra inicialmente para defender y detener mi caso de deportación, además de otras complicaciones que agravaban mi situación en este país, de acuerdo a lo planeado por Alexandra, ella logró ganar mi caso y además consiguió un permiso de trabajo para mi y ahora puedo vivir aqui en los EEUU felizmente con mi familia. Yo la recomiendo con toda sinceridad a todos mis amigos por ser una abogada muy profesional y confiable.

  4. Alexandra me ayudó a arreglar mi ciudadanía/ Alexandra helped me become a citizen

    Posted by Armando, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Kennedy.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yo tenía una historia criminal y pensaba que no me podía arreglar mi ciudadanía pero Alexandra me ayudó en arreglar los problemas de mi pasado. Estoy orgulloso de decir que ahora soy un ciudadano americano y es gracias a la abogada Alexandra. Alexandra me dejaba muy informado sobre cada paso del proceso y me sentía muy cómodo en todo el proceso porque no había nada que no esperaba. Gracias, Alexandra, por sus servicios!
    (Translation: I had criminal history and I was afraid that I would not be able to become a US citizen but Alexandra helped me fix the problems of my past so that I could apply for citizenship. I am proud to say that I am now a US citizen and it is thanks to the attorney Alexandra. Alexandra kept me very informed about every step of the process and I felt very comfortable in the whole process because I knew what to expect. Thank you, Alexandra, for everything!)

  5. Impressed with results from our Lawyer

    Posted by Heather, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Kennedy.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am overwhelmed and extremely pleased with the result of working with our Lawyer, Alexandra Kennedy. She was very professional and thorough from the beginning. We had a very sensitive case and she took the extra time to explain everything that was going on with my husband's case to work through some visa issues and get back into the US so our family could be together. She helped us immensely and in a very reasonable amount of time was able to get a positive result! We are extatic and highly recommend her!

  6. Amazing lawyer ever

    Posted by Shalini Lata, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Kennedy.
    • I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexandra is an excellent lawyer, she fought my dad's most critical immigration situations;prior to that my dad had other lawyers before her what seems like to me it was just a money making for them later my dad met Alexandra and hired her and she was amazing at doing her job she was always on top of everything. Now my dad got his second chance and living in united states happily. All thanks to Alexandra making this happen for us. Thank you so much.

  7. Professional, friendly legal services/ Servicios legales profesionales y amables

    Posted by Francisco, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Kennedy.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Alexandra Kennedy helped me become a US citizen after having lived in this country for so long. She gave me a clear overview of what to expect and walked me through each step of the process. It is clear that attorney Kennedy cares about her work and wants to help immigrants, and she cared a lot about my case.

  8. Immigration made easy

    Posted by Ileana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Kennedy.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working for the past 4 years to bring my daughter from Cuba, and have faced the many pitfalls our government places on this process. But thanks to Ms. Kennedy, I better understand the Immigration requirements. We are finally moving forward.

  9. Professional, friendly service

    Posted by Carlos,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Kennedy.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Alejandra assited me with a legal matter that was causing a lot of stress and difficulty for myself and my children and because I do not speak English well, I had a hard time understanding my rights and how the system works. Within hours I began to see results in my case and the problem was resolved in under a month. I cannot thank her enough for her dedication to my case and my family, and the professional, friendly service she provided to me. (Translated by Francisco)

  10. FELIZ POR ENCONTRARLA

    Posted by Josue Perez, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Kennedy.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    muy feliz de haber conocido a la licenciada Alejandra Cruz me ayudo a estar legal en este maravilloso pais despues de mucho tiempo de estar con miedo pero ahora soy legal gracias a la licenciada Alejandra Cruz.