Sheryl Ann Edwards’s Reviews

Sheryl Ann Edwards

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. GLAD WE FOUND SHERYL EDWARDS!!

    Posted by Tom, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edwards.
    • I hired Sheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We let Sheryl Edwards take charge of our foreclosure case and we are very glad we did. She was very detail-oriented and really took time to learn about our personal situation and finances to tailor her approach to best suit our needs. Sheryl found several items in the papers we were served with that needed to be corrected and also required the lender to prove they had the right to foreclose. They went back and forth quite a bit. In the meantime we were able to obtain a deed-in-lieu with a deficiency waiver and finally put everything behind us. We found Sheryl to be extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with and we highly recommend you hire her to represent you. She made this whole process a lot less stressful!

  2. Foreclosure gone Short Sale

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edwards.
    • I hired Sheryl 1-6 months ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Foreclosure matter.

    We engaged Ms. Edwards' services when our home fell into foreclosure. Her all-encompassing knowledge of the foreclosure scenario we were facing was conveyed with keen acumen along with a compassion acknowledging the fact that we were indeed losing our home. We were steadily apprised of each step of the foreclosure while we were simultaneously educated by Mr. Edwards as to short selling our home. The short selling of our home and avoidance of a full-blown foreclosure culminated in a matter of months!

  3. The best real estate attorney, hands down, no question, not even close, head and sholders above the competition

    Posted by Jeffrey Dieter, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edwards.
    • I hired Sheryl 6-12 months ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Litigation matter.

    My wife and I were faced with a very serious legal situation regarding a property we owned. I spoke to several attorneys, CPA's and real estate professionals. I met with Sherry and immediatly felt at ease that a successful and quick resolution was not only available, but also a reality. We were kept informed, made aware of our options and treated extreemly professionally. We know she is busy, but could always make contact if we had any questions or concerns. She resolved the matter in a couple months, something we anticipated taking over a year. Exceeded our expectations is an understatement.

  4. Short Sale Positive Experience ! !

    Posted by Roy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edwards.
    • I hired Sheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Real Estate matter.

    Sheryl and her team (Mike Edwards) et el made the pain of a short sale manageable. Professional, responsive , and understanding. One of the few vendors who delivered more than what they promised. Could not have been more satisfied - if you think a short sale makes sense for you - use the Edwards firm.

  5. Two for two

    Posted by Lynn, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edwards.
    • I hired Sheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Real Estate matter.

    I used the Edwards Law Firm to help me with two terribly underwater condominiums in the Sarasota Florida area that I could no longer keep. Her firm was extremely effective in successfully negotiating short sales for both units at very favorable terms for me. I am totally and extremely satisfied with their work and recommend them without reservation.

  6. What a great experience...

    Posted by Rob, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edwards.
    • I hired Sheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I am so glad Sheryl returned my call. I had spoken to a few other attorneys that had each given me different advice how to handle my situation (none of them made me feel very comfortable). Sheryl was the only one that invited me in to speak face to face. I felt the advice she gave me was in my best interest. Sheryl and her husband made everything so easy and I would absolutely recommend her firm if you are dealing with a possible foreclosure.

  7. Foreclosure/short sale

    Posted by Tammy, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edwards.
    • I hired Sheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Foreclosure matter.

    We were with another law firm for 15 months and when the loan was sold to another investor we were told we would have to start over,We could not face another 15 months of pure hell, We contacted the Edwards law firm and with in 5 month of hiring the Edwards law firm problem solved,Thank you

  8. Very Satisfied Customer

    Posted by J Dalton, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edwards.
    • I hired Sheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The Edwards Law Firm worked tirelessly to assist in the shortsale of our primary residence. She and her team kept us well informed and accepted the burden of dealing with a difficult non-responsive lender. Sherry has handled several real estate transactions for both me and my clients. She works to find solutions and isn't afraid to bring all parties together. I highly recommend The Edwards Law Firm for any real estate needs.

  9. VERY PROFESSIONAL

    Posted by Susanne and Gary, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edwards.
    • I hired Sheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    At a time, when most attorney's in Sarasota County told us to just let it go, not even willing to give it a try anymore to represent my husband, after a major illness, in court in his foreclosure case, I will never forget the day I met with Attorney Sheryl Ann Edwards. Not only was she very professional and all of the above, she was very nice and understanding. 2 weeks later a cash buyer was located and they made the impossible - possible, instead of a foreclosure the property was sold in a short sale with deficiency waiver. Such a blessing. We highly recommend
    Attorney Sheryl Edwards and her outstanding team to anyone facing foreclosure or short sale. Best of Luck

  10. Extremely satisfied client

    Posted by Lynn, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edwards.
    • I hired Sheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I approached Ms. Edwards and her firm after running out of ideas on how to continue carrying two investment condominiums that became very bad investments and had bled me financially dry. She and her team got right to work and informed and advised me on the best way for me to proceed. They went to work immediately and have already solved half of my problems in a very satisfactory manner and are working hard now on the other. I am very pleased. Highly recommended.

941-363-0110