Back to Annemarie’s Profile

Client Review

Annemarie has received 61 client reviews

Nothing less than the best. Look no further for your legal defense in your DUI case.

Posted by: Brian, a DUI client 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annemarie Rizzo

I hired Annemarie 6-12 months ago.

Annemarie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Receiving a DUI is probably one of the most humiliating, embarrassing, and humbling experiences that one can go through. I truly felt that my personal and professional life were over because of my 3rd DUI arrest which was my 2nd within 5 years; the penalties for which are pretty steep. I did my homework and researched the many attorneys in the area and took into consideration recommendations from friends and others that had been in similar circumstances. After reading nearly all the bio's of the attorneys in my area, AnneMarie stuck out from all the rest. She has a long list of accolades and awards that were well deserved because of the hard work and dedication she puts into each and every case. I had a great feeling about her as a defense attorney even before meeting her and that was confirmed at my initial consult. Never once did I feel judged for my actions, or treated with disdain, but rather, was treated like a friend and not just a client. AnneMarie is not only bright, intelligent, and well versed in DUI Law, she strives to improve upon her own personal knowledge and experience in order to be better prepared to help you with your case. This was quite evident to me during the final negotiations. Everyone that I spoke with at many professional organizations not only knew who my attorney was, but spoke very highly of her! The general consensus from friends, past clients, and professionals alike all conformed in their opinion of her, that she was the best and the only one you should have represent you. There is no case too complicated or simplistic for AnnneMarie. I felt that she had my best interest at heart and the general public's as well and also got me a most favorable result in the end. AnneMarie is very personable, patient, and tenacious when taking on your case. She went above and beyond the call of duty, in my opinion, to explain the process to me, what to expect, and the possible outcomes. I was hospitalized during my case and she was willing and offered to visit me bedside in the hospital. That is nearly unheard of for attorneys and this shows her caring nature and separates her from the rest. She doesn't leave out any detail and because of her vast experience in this area of the law, was able to make many recommendations and alternate options to me that were favorable to myself, the prosecution, and the welfare of the general public, while orchestrating a plan to prevent future DUI's. The process for me was a bit confusing and overwhelming, but whenever I had questions about anything, she was there to explain to me thoroughly what was going to happen at each court appearance and what to expect, which really put my mind at ease. AnneMarie was available to me at all times to answer questions, check the status of the case, and she had a sense of urgency when returning my phone calls in a timely manner, even if it was a holiday which I was shocked. At first I thought the fee to have AnneMarie as my lawyer was a bit high, the only negative thing I can say about her, but I came to realize that was the best investment I have ever made and that she works very hard to earn that money and each dollar is well justified. I didn't realize how much of her time was involved in getting a settlement in my case. My case took 11 months, which is average for this type of complicated case. AnneMarie is very detail oriented, even the slightest details, which is very important and could have been easily overlooked by someone else. If you are looking for a defense attorney who is passionate, experienced, and truly cares about you, then look no further, AnneMarie is the one for you. I can't speak highly enough of my experience with AnneMarie Rizzo.

Can't believe how she did it.

Posted by: a client 23 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annemarie Rizzo

I was facing felony charges. Facing jail and loss of my job. Honestly didn't know how i could get out of this at all. Contacted Anne on a Sunday night cause no one would answer and I'm glad i did. Within moments i spoke with her and setup a plan. Anne kept me informed the whole time and not to worry. During this i got in more trouble from my own doing. Anne handled both cases and received the bare minimum of what should have been automatically jail for extended period of time. Anne is unbelievable and recommend her to anyone. I'm still in Awh that I'm free. Thank you so much. Also helped me finish probation and still is readily available. I can't say enough good things about her. The judge was so mad i didn't go to jail he yelled at me personally for 15 minutes. But nothing he could do cause Anne took care of it.

Traffic Citation

Posted by: a Transportation client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annemarie Rizzo

I hired Annemarie 1-3 years ago.

Annemarie handled my Transportation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Upon receiving my speeding ticket I called Finebloom and Heanel and spoke with to Ms. Rizzo who I have used for previous traffic tickets. Ms. Rizzo explained my options fully and informed me she would do what she could but made no guarantees. Ms. Rizzo was professional as she was in the past. I would recommend Finebloom & Heanel to friends and family.

EXCELLENCE

Posted by: CRISTINA, a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annemarie Rizzo

I hired Annemarie 1-6 months ago.

Annemarie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms. Rizzo was stellar from the moment she personally came to the lobby to greet me to fully explaining her strategy, expediting the process, and complete follow thru. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking EXPERT representation with a quality team.

A dedicated, professional attorney in her field

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annemarie Rizzo

Annemarie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Annemarie Rizzo is a very professional attorney with an extensive knowledge in the criminal court system. She proved to be very dedicated in representing her client from the time of first contact to a very beneficial result. I would refer her to anyone. Thank you, Annemarie!

Life Saver....literally!

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annemarie Rizzo

I hired Annemarie 1-3 years ago.

Annemarie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

In 2012 I found myself in a really bad place, the back of a cop car. I had never been in any sort of trouble, and I found myself being arrested for a DUI. I immediately went into panic mode. I had no idea what this really meant, or what the next two years would entail. All I could think about was my future that I had just spent so many years in school working on. I came all this way and there is now a chance I won't even get to practice. I needed help. My mailbox was flooded with cards, letters, and flyers. I called a few places but no one really helped me with what I should do. I found Annemarie's office and spoke with her directly. She was amazing. She reviewed the details of my case and helped me understand exactly what was going on, told me exactly what to expect, and how she could help me get through it all. She was serious. I was in a professional program and she understood my fears and all of the complications that this could ultimately cause me. Anytime I had a question (which was way to many), she was there to answer it. She worked through my case and fought at every step. I had a lot of anxiety and she reassured me that she was going to give it her best, and she did. After two long years of my stress and worry, and her persistence and hard work my charges were reduced to reckless driving and my criminal history was in the clear. I could finally get started on my future. Now that I am done, and applying for boards, my license, and jobs I am still reaching out to her with questions about the criminal/legal history and she is still more than happy to help. I was scared and clueless. Annemarie helped me through everything. She was there every step of the way and made sure I was always filled in. She not only knows exactly what she is doing, but she is compassionate. She cared about me and my case, and that was good enough for me! I don't plan on EVER needing attorney again, but if for some reason I did, I would immediately give her a call.

An amazing lawyer!!!!!!

Posted by: Yulia, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annemarie Rizzo

I hired Annemarie 1-3 years ago.

Annemarie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

There are no words to express how much i am thankful to this lady!!!! Even though Annemarie wasn't my official lawyer, but they work as a really great team with Darren Finebloom. The most shocking and amazing thing for me was the level of support! Even when I had to go through all trial nightmare and was almost ready to give up, Annemarie and Darren were there for me. They gave me the best advices and i trusted them with every single step. Annemarie supported me throughout the whole trial and kept encouraging me. Besides the fact that she is an amazing, out of this world great attorney, she is also a very supportive, open and friendly person. I will be always thankful to her for all she has done to me! Thanks to Darren and Annemarie the outcome is reckless driving with the least possible punishment.

Annemarie is Simply the Best !

Posted by: Sue, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annemarie Rizzo

I hired Annemarie 6-12 months ago.

Annemarie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I can not express to you how grateful I am that Annemarie took on my son's case. She is not only a great attorney, a very personable person. She went above and beyond being an attorney. She is caring, honest and and now a good friend ! Except for my son's father our family is spread all over. She kept each one of us updated on how he was doing while in jail, during rehab and now in DUI Court ! She has guided him in the right direction to help him fight this addiction ! She is so dedicated to this case ! She not only is a great defense attorney but a great person ! My son was so lucky to have found her, our whole family is lucky ! She knows her job and is the very best. She does everything in her power to fight for your innocence ! Our Family can not thank her enough for helping us get our son back !!!

Annmarie and Her Staff are amazing. Second DUI and all we got was a fine!!! Look no further. This is the attorney for you!

Posted by: Susan, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annemarie Rizzo

I hired Annemarie 1-3 years ago.

Annemarie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My son had gotten his second DUI. Not only did Annmarie get him off without any charges but she got his other tickets either thrown out or reduced! I would not think twice about hiring her. She not only kept me informed but also gave us encouragement when my son was shaking. If you want a positive outcome for a case you need to go away.... I would only call Annemarie Rizzo. She is like a super hero in heels! I wish we would of hired her on his 1st DUI. We got just 1 fine out of 5 tickets . One being second DUI. And we walked away with just a fine!!!! Unbelievable. Again, looking to get out of a ticket or looking for a miracle worker.... Look no further. This is the attorney for the job!!!!

Great Defense Attorney

Posted by: Renee 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Annemarie Rizzo

Annemarie did an awesome job defending us in a DUI case. She handled the case with very little involvement on our part, getting us the best possible outcome. She is very direct and to the point, with a great deal of knowledge in her field. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in the future.