Back to Dana’s Profile

Dana has received 22 client reviews

Transfer of Assets to Revocable Trust

Posted by: a client 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Dana Gerling

Dana has secured our most valued life long estate assets for our family. (our most valuable asset) We have experienced Dana to be completely knowledgeable and most trustworthy in all dealings. It would take more "remaining characters" than allotted so we will bottom line it: Dana is, in our opinion, a new trusted friend and a most consummate attorney. Period! Debi & Jim April 21, 2015

Thank goodness for Dana

Posted by: Cara 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dana Gerling

Dana worked with my father to create his will. She was kind and smart and completed all the work quickly. I live in another state. My father recently passed and Dana is guiding me through this confusing process. She returns all phone calls and emails promptly. She patiently explains every step to me, often more than once when I get overwhelmed. She goes the extra mile to help.

Our thanks for response

Posted by: hi_treeza about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Dana Gerling

It was a lovely surprise to receive a prompt ,kind and informative response to our questions. Although our situation was not part of Ms Laganella`s practice area we really appreciated the time taken to reply. This comes with thanks and says a great deal about how things are run .

Awesome experience!

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Dana Gerling

Dealing with a Florida estate, from another state, I thought it would be a painful process. Then we met Dana Gerling. Talked to two others before meeting her,was instantly sold. Great communicator, prompt answers, efficient, made the whole process simple for a first time estate representative. Highly recommend her and her staff. She also referred us to an outstanding real estate agent. Couldn't have been happier! Outstanding service!

Wills & Health Care proxy client for 10 years

Posted by: Frank & Eddie 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dana Gerling

Dana Laganella Gerling has been a pleasure to work with! She prepared our original wills and legal papers as well as all updates . We have confidence that she did what was necessary and important for our legal well being! Thank God we have someone like Dana to depend on!

Excellent experience!

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dana Gerling

Dana created a Trust for us (husband & wife), including durable power of attorneys, living wills and medical directives. The process was informative and thorough, but did not take an inordinate amount of time. We met with her twice and did a little review work in between. We are very happy with the result, as well as with her attention to us, our needs. Plus, the cost was very reasonable.

Wills and Trust update to meet Florida laws - new resident

Posted by: Dwight 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dana Gerling

Dana and her staff were so professional and responsive to our needs and wishes that we came away feeling so much relief and confidence that our estate plans were in excellent shape. We are so happy that we choice Dana to work with.

Highly Recommend

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dana Gerling

My wife and I recently utilized Dana Gerling to help us with preparing wills, power of attorneys, and other various documents for our estate planning. She was extremely professional, courteous and had a vast knowledge of the items we needed. The fees were very reasonable and I'm very pleased with our interactions with her and the entire team at the firm.

Wish I had found her first!

Posted by: Jan, a Probate client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dana Gerling

I hired Dana 6-12 months ago.

Dana handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After a negative experience with another probate attorney I was lucky enough to find Dana's firm. They have restored my faith and exceeded my expectations!

Responsive, personal, and affordable legal representation.

Posted by: Jerry Clair over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dana Gerling

Dana and her staff were extremely helpful in helping our family recover claims held by the State of Florida. Fast, efficient, and extremely responsive, we were greatly impressed with being out of State and trying to finalize a family estate. The personalized communication and follow up on the issues and status was outstanding.