Bernard Francis Walsh’s Reviews

Bernard Francis Walsh

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My MVA

    Posted by Naedinne, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Walsh.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very happy with Mr. Walsh's services. I felt very comfortable with his knowledge and experience. He was very helpful through the entire process and i will definitely recommend him.

  2. Auto Accident

    Posted by John, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Walsh.
    • I hired Bernard 6-12 months ago.
    • Bernard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Walsh has proven once again, why he is considered one of the foremost attorneys in the nation. His knowledge and expertise along with his courteous and professional staff eased many of my concerns, letting me concentrate on healing. Out Standing Job!

  3. Auto Accident

    Posted by Velta, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Walsh.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is the second time that I have used Mr. Walsh in regards to an auto accident, and once again I was not disappointed with the assistance given by him and his staff. The office is always courteous and helpful.

  4. Auto Accident

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Walsh.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.

    This is a great lawyer to go to. Very trustworthy and the staff is amazing and makes you feel important throughout the entire case. I definatley would recommend this firm.

  5. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Walsh.

    I recommend Bernard Walsh 100%. Great attorney and great staff. If you need a lawyer, go to Mr. Walsh!!

  6. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Walsh.

    Mr. Walsh and his team were amaizing through the entire process. I was in an auto accident and they helped me all the way through recovery. If you need a lawyer, this is the person to go to. I am incredibly happy with my result. Bernie made me feel at home and comfortable whenever I was at the office, and even over the phone. If I need another attorney, I would come back to him.

  7. Auto Accident

    Posted by Lynn, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Walsh.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was informed the whole way. I ended up having major surgery and I just had to take care of myself and not worry about anything about my case, as the team had me covered all the way through.

  8. Auto Accident

    Posted by Laura, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Walsh.
    • I hired Bernard 6-12 months ago.
    • Bernard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Bernard Walsh, and his assistant Mrs. Nikki West, were outstanding in every way. The service they provided me, was not only prompt and curteous, but extremely knowledgeable, and efficient... I would highly recommend this practice to any and all, of my friends and family!!! Not only did they fight for the full policy limit, they won! And I received my settlement within 6 months!!! They also sent a beautiful flower arrangement, to my home, after surgery.. Very personable and approachable!

  9. Partial Review

    Posted by Silvia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Bernard Walsh.
    • I hired Bernard 6-12 months ago.
    • Bernard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My case is still open so I will give just a partial review until my case is completely finished. I choose this lawyer based on the reviews I saw online which were mostly positive. The first time I called the firm for a consultation I was very impressed by their promptness and interest on my case. The first interview was done at my house and the lawyer who came to do the interview was very knowledgeable, upfront and seemed to be honest as well. I did not feel coerced or pushed to do anything as far as getting more medical exams done. I was given the name and phone number of a physician and made my appointment. I was very happy also with the physician I was sent to.
    However, a few weeks went by and I did not get any updates from the attorney, so I decided to call him. I was told the person (paralegal) who was going to help me was named Jennifer (Jenn). I talked to Jenn the first time and was disappointed about the lack of knowledge and mainly about the lack of interest she was putting on my case. I just let that slide because I though maybe she is not having a good day today. But then a couple more weeks went by and I called Jennifer back again since I wanted to know where we were with the case, how much money my insurance had paid to the hospital, was I going to be responsible for the rest of the hospital bill, how much longer should I expect for my case to be resolved, etc, etc. And Jennifer did not show any interest on giving me the answers I needed. Her answer was "I don't have your file in front of me, so I don't know where your case is at". I asked to be called back with and update and up to today's date I have not heard a word yet (about 3 weeks have gone by since I last spoke to her). Needless to say, at this point I am very disappointed about this firm. I will give an updated review once my case is closed and I see if I get any positive results.

  10. THE BEST

    Posted by WILLIAM, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Walsh.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bernie Walsh is an excellent Attorney. Very compassionate, understanding. Always answering any questions you have never making you feel uncomfortable. Thank you to Bernie Walsh and his team for all that you have done for our family to make us feel like part of your family, and taking care of our case. We will continue to recommend your law firm to all friends and family.

941-752-7200