James Derek Verderamo’s Reviews

James Derek Verderamo

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Informative and Attentive to details!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Verderamo.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was referred to Derek by another attorney and he was by far thee best referral I have ever experienced in my entire life! His firm meets all of the above criteria and much more. I felt at ease and trusted Derek as he proved his vital abilities to get the job done right! If you want someone on your side and trustworthy he is your man! Thank you for a job well done!

  2. Best defense lawyer in Southwest Florida

    Posted by Fred, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Verderamo.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Derek consistently met and exceeded all expectations that I had while having him in my corner. Derek showed and treated me with the highest level of professionalism and I have never felt more comfortable when retaining a defense lawyer. Derek has an extensive knowledge of the Florida judicial system and is one of the most stand up guy's I've ever met.

  3. Amazing Naples Defense Attorney.

    Posted by Patrick R, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Verderamo.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Verderamo is by far one of the best criminal attorneys in the entire state. He was hired at the last second on my behalf and did wonders. I would recommend Mr. Verderamo to anyone and all that need a skilled defense attorney that does not only get results but cares.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Verderamo.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Verderamo to handle a case of mine, he was very responsive and knowledgeable. He kept me informed on my case every inch of the way, he also delivered exactly what he promised to me. A phenomenal Attorney that I would recommend any of my close friends or family to.

  5. Attorney Verderamo is Great!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Verderamo.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Attorney Verderamo handled two traffic matters and an domestic injunction. I would recommend his services and his office to anyone who needs a lawyer in Naples Florida.

  6. Excellent Attorney. Recommend!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Verderamo.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Verderamo as their attorney. He was very professional throughout my case. Always returned my calls, answered all my questions, made me feel at ease with my unfortunate event, and always very honest. My initial free consultation was 30 mins long and he answered any questions i had and he actually sat down and talked to me- not an associate ,which i liked. And the outcome of my case was better then i could ever imagine. Def. will be using Mr. Verderamo for all of my attorney matters in the future.

  7. Great attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Verderamo.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Verderamo has helped our family on two occasions. He helped us navigate the legal system and tremendously helped our son out of an unfortunate incident. Derek was very professional, honest and compassionate to our situation. We couldn't have asked for better.

  8. Great attorney. Highly recommend

    Posted by Keith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Verderamo.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Verderamo represented me in a DUI charge and we won at trial. I highly recommend him and his office. He kept me up to date the entire way and knew how the system worked. His assistant Melanie was also a huge help during such a stressful time.

  9. Excellent Up And Coming Criminal Defense Attorney.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Verderamo.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He always returns calls and answers any questions you have along the way.

239-775-1004