Back to Reuben’s Profile

Client Review

Reuben has received 5 client reviews

ONE OF THE BEST ATTORNEYS IN FLORIDA

Posted by: a Family client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Reuben Doupe

I hired Reuben 1-3 years ago.

Reuben handled my Family matter.

Reuben Doupe’ is one of the finest Marital Family Law attorneys in Florida and I am thankful Reuben was my attorney during my divorce experience. I hired Reuben to represent me during a very contentious and lengthy divorce which, due to no fault of Reuben’s, was perpetuated by my malicious and litigious ex-spouse. Through years of motions, hearings, depositions, mediations, and trials, Reuben remained diligent and dedicated to doing everything within his power and the law to protect my best interest and those of my children. Reuben skillfully navigated through my high-conflict divorce, child custody/visitation issues, child support issues, and alimony issues with great professionalism, knowledge, and experience. And when the time arose, Reuben’s expertise, skill, and integrity are never more evident than when he was in court litigating. Reuben is a fierce litigator who will fight for his clients. Reuben is well-respected by his peers, and feared by lesser attorneys, because Reuben is ethical. Reuben works hard for his clients in and out of the courtroom and the proof is in the outcome for his clients. I proudly recommend Reuben to all my friends.

Reuben Doupe Is A True Professional

Posted by: a Divorce client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Reuben Doupe

I hired Reuben more than 3 years ago.

Reuben handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I hired Reuben over 5 years ago to initiate, negotiate and settle my divorce. My divorce was extremely high conflict, resulting in many emails, child custody issues, and court dates. Reuben was always available to take my calls, emails and concerns. If he was not in the office, his paralegal was always on standby to relay messages and respond within hours. I am very impressed with this attorney and have recommended him in the past to many people who have used him and thought he goes above and beyond for his clients. His ethics are unquestionable and he will always make the best choices for your case. People need to realize that divorce is ugly and painful. We will not always get our way, but the attorneys are there to offer a middle ground. A client's only hope is that they have a truthful, honest, and knowledgeable attorney to lead them through the darkness of divorce, so that they will come out in the light. Reuben can and will do this for you. I stand by him like he stood by me.

RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN FROM THIS ATTORNEY

Posted by: a Divorce client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Reuben Doupe

I hired Reuben 1-3 years ago.

Reuben handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

This attorney was recommended by an attorney-friend of Mr. Doupe's in Fort Myers, so I hired Mr. Doupe' for my divorce case thinking he was from Naples. I was under the impression he was a Naples attorney only to find out he did 95% of his work as referrals from Fort Myers. This was a well-known divorce case and he did nothing to find necessary and imperative discovery of marital assets for me in my thirteen year marriage or even file for temporary alimony for support since I am in my 70's. He was unethical and unprofessional because he worked against me and with my husband's attorney to get my husband everything. I paid this attorney $14,000 in five months and I ended up being intimidated and pressured over and over to sign the MSA and not go to trial. I would not recommend this attorney to anyone who needs an attorney to truly represent their case in an ethical and professional manner and to be fair and honest in all circumstances.

Happily Divorced client

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Reuben Doupe

I hired Reuben more than 3 years ago.

Reuben handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Reuben's professionalism and knowledge of family law is outstanding. Reuben was very responsive on all the issues and concerns. He kept me informed of all aspects of the divorce.

Client

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Reuben Doupe

I hired Reuben more than 3 years ago.

Reuben handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I found Reuben to be a true professional. In my view, his ability to listen, understand, and develop a plan resulted in a sooner than expected settlement.