Jeffrey Alan Rapkin’s Reviews

Jeffrey Alan Rapkin

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rapkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I first met Mr Rapkin nearly 7 years ago. I had to talk with him again twice within the last week. Not only does he remember the case, but he remembers my family. He is caring, compassionate and knows the laws. He has recommended me to another lawyer who also seems to share his own values. I tell everyone who knows to go to him if they ever need it!

  2. VERY happy with Jeff's knowledge of the law & work done for me!

    Posted by Peg, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rapkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    I worked with Jeff for several years & know that he is a knowledgeable, caring, "fight for the cause" atty.
    As Jeff did my Will, I recommended him to a friend to do her Will & she will be hiring him shortly.

  3. Stellar Attorney

    Posted by Summer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rapkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Not only did he make my divorce nearly painless, he was fair, diligent and most of all kind. You don't meet many people like him, much less attorneys. I can't say enough good about him and his practices.

  4. Astounding attorney and human being

    Posted by Laurie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rapkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've never met an attorney quite like Jeff. He is a PEOPLE attorney, not out for money and running the bill sky high. He is extremely intelligent, helpful, and knows the law. He is the ONLY attorney I ever hope to work with again. He will fight for you and your case, can't say enough good about the man.

  5. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Nancy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rapkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff is always available when we need him and it is comforting to have him by our side while we contiunue to fight for what is right for my children.

  6. outstanding attorney

    Posted by Fay, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rapkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff is available whenever you call him, goes above and beyond to help and keeps in touch, which is rare in a lawyer,puts himself in your position, and acts accordingly.Even answers his own phone-would reccomend him to anyone. Is proficient is his knowledge of the law and applies it well. Would take any calls to confirm this. 941-365-0258

  7. Dedicated hardworking and really cares!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rapkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rapkin is a hardworking and knowledgeable attorney. He is dedicated and always answered my questions and kept me well informed along the entire process. I highly recommend Mr. Rapkin!

  8. When you have to bet your children on the advice of an attorney....

    Posted by Nicole, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rapkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When you have to bet your children on the advice of an attorney...this is the man you want to choose. He has been with me every step of my battle in family court

    and knows what information to use and exactly how to use it. He actually cares about the children involved and their families and uses the law to help them. He doesn't talk above you or in legal-ese that you can't understand. He is to the point, honest and upfront about each situation. His advise is golden.

    You may never think that your life depends on what can happen in a courtroom, until one day it does. I trust Jeff with this every day, in the past and still on-going.

    Would I bet my children on his advise? I already have.

    I would recommend him to my family and friends.

    MAGNIFICENT!

  9. Many could learn from Mr. Rapkins Example.

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rapkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Rapkin assisted my daughter and Grand Daughter . This was an abusive relationship. My Daughter and Grand child are safe because of Mr Rapkin. His support and Guidence were priceless. His addition would be an asset to any legal team . Thanks again . Jeff exceeded any reasonable or customary expectations I had. If other legal advice in the past were as focused on doing the right thing. Perhaps less on the dollar sign . Personal views would be more positive. He targeted the matter at hand and the clients needs. While keeping the client focused ( Rare) ! The professonalism and drive are unmatched . Thank You for the opportunity to respond ..

  10. Great Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Mandie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rapkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rapkin is an excellent attorney. He is a down to earth person and answers any questions I have in great detail and in a way that an average person can understand. Truly knowledgeable in his field and trustworthy. Highly recommended!!!! :)