Scott Thomas Moorey’s Reviews

Scott Thomas Moorey

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Incredible!

    Posted by Relieved, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Moorey.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Scott is an absolute miracle worker. While I've worked with many attorneys throughout my career, my family had never been in any legal trouble nor ever needed a lawyer. After an argument with my wife began to escalate, I called the police to calm things down. Naively, I was expecting Andy Griffith - but instead we got a Storm Trooper. The officer broke my wife's arm in 3 places and arrested her for Battery and Resisting Arrest. Scott got all charges dismissed in 3 days after our first meeting. That's right - in only THREE DAYS!

    I cannot imagine there is a better defense attorney in this county, or perhaps the state. Truly world class in his expertise, his professionalism, and the concern he showed for us as clients. We are incredibly grateful.

  2. The best in Lee County!

    Posted by Michael W, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Moorey.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I can not express my thanks to Scott, I have had to deal with lawyers over the years and in different areas of the country. He is by far the best. Things he can do in court and his relationships with the government is amazing.

  3. Review for Scott Moorey

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Moorey.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Scott after I was arrested for a DUI in Fort Myers. He is very knowledgeable and will always keep you informed in the progress of your case. He always told me the truth whether it was something I wanted to hear or not. In the end he ended up getting the charge reduced to wreckless driving, and did this at a great price! Highly recommended!

  4. Pleased Client!

    Posted by Brittany B., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Moorey.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We’ve never needed a lawyer before. And we may of not even needed one this time, but after many calls to different lawyers, we ended up going with Scoot Moorey for my husband’s wrongly accused DUI. Mr. Moore was very professional and personable at the same time. His price was extremely reasonable also. I would recommend Mr. Moorey to anyone that needs a criminal defense attorney. He really sets the bar for any future attorneys I may encounter.

  5. Helped me with my second DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Moorey.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott's firm represented me for a second DUI recently. Since it was my second, I thought the odds were against me. Scott & Peter took the time to explain everything to me & prepare me as to what I could expect. He did a fantastic job on my case. I'm very happy with the outcome. I would definitely use him again & not hesitate to refer family or friends to him.

  6. GOOD PEOPLE DO GET ARRESTED

    Posted by ashley.m.boone, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Moorey.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I USED SCOTT AND NOELLE 2 TIMES ONCE IN 06 ONCE IN 07. THEY GOT BOTH CHARGES TO GO AWAY AND WERE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING TO ME. I FELT MY FUTURE WAS SAFE IN THEIR HANDS AND TO THIS DAY I WOULD GO TO SCOTT NO IFS THENS OR BUTS. HE IS A MAN OF HIS WORD AND WONT TALK DOWN TO YOU OR LIE TO YOU.

  7. DUI Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Moorey.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott did a great job with my case. He was on top of everything. I would 100% recommend Scott Moorey & I have. You will not be dissapointed with his efforts & results.

  8. Leonard Francis Nichols

    Posted by Leonard Francis Nichols, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Moorey.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is very personable. He tells it like it is. I could have selected any attorney, I chose Scott Moorey's firm. To quote his firm,"Good People do get Arrested" I fall in that statement.He believed that I was a good person and defended me as such. He is for the people.

  9. Best of the best!

    Posted by C. A. C., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Moorey.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott was my lawyer for a leaving the scene of an accident case where he was able to get my case completely dismissed. For an attorney he was down to earth and easy to talk to. Scott was upfront and honest with me about all possibilities of my case. When you hire Scott you get a lawyer that will fight for you every step of the way. The best lawyer I've worked with bar none!

  10. W.M.D.

    Posted by William, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Moorey.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Scott Moorey has handled a few cases for me. I have used Mr.
    Moorey because of his good reputation. I have found Mr. Moorey to be easy to get a hold of, prompt, dependable, and most of all, the way he handled my cases made me feel at ease. If needed I would use Mr. Moorey's services again and most definitely refer family or my best friend to him.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

239-275-5552