Thomas M. Dryden’s Reviews

Thomas M. Dryden

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Don't Hesitate To Hire Attorney Dryden !

    Posted by Marie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dryden.

    Attorney Dryden handled several very difficult and intricate personal real estate matters for me. Working with him for over a year, I don't have one negative comment to make. He is an expert in his field, extremely knowledgeable, handles pressure well, polite and courteous, returns phone calls and e-mails very promptly and it was a pleasure to deal with him under such difficult circumstances. This Attorney knows the laws and he knows them well. His commitment to my cases made me feel as if I was his only client. He went out of his way, maneuvered his busy schedule and showed that he really cared about me and my cases. His Office staff also needs to be commended. They were polite, courteous and kind as well.

  2. Mr. Dryden is wonderful

    Posted by Helen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dryden.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. Dryden was recommended by a friend when we first moved to Florida .We have used him to set up LLC for us and oversaw our closings on a few properties .
    He was very knowledgable and helped us each step of the way.
    We will continually use him as needed without any hesitation.

  3. Does not know Trademark and Franchise Law

    Posted by Phil, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Dryden.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Do not hire this attorney to look over any legal documents that have to do with any business. Tom Dryden's poor advice to my business transaction cost me over 100k. When I confronted he acted very unprofessional and had a temper tantrum in front of me and his secretary. I am very surprised at his current rating and would never recommend him to anyone.

    1. Thomas M. Dryden

      Thomas M. Dryden

      Lawyer Comment:

      Im not sure who this individual or business is but if it is who I think it is then he lost his business because he did not pay what was owed by him and possibly other reasons and now he wants to blame someone else for his failure. Again if it is who I think it is he conferred with another attorney before he met with me who basically told him the same things I did and he went on down the road and closed the transaction without me . I did not know he had closed the transaction until sometime later when he was in a panic about a making a payment . Frankly, I have a defamation claim against the individual and may pursue it

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Very Satisfied Client ...

    Posted by Lisa, a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dryden.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Dryden represented me recently in a credit card dispute trial. The trial was unusually lengthy and complicated and Mr. Dryden handled all matters with expansive knowledge and admirable professionalism. I'm certain we prevailed due to Mr. Dryden's expertise. I am very glad that I chose to use his services, and will do so again if the need arises in the future.

  5. Honest and Straightforward!

    Posted by Matt, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dryden.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Dryden assisted my elderly mother in defending her against a harassing type lawsuit and brought it to a favorable conclusion for her. He was prompt,honest and straightforward in his representation. I have referred numerous people to him in my line of work and I highly recommend him.

  6. Thomas Dryden worked a miracle for us.

    Posted by Tammy, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dryden.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our house was foreclosed on and sold on the courthouse steps. My husband and I had hired another attorney to do a chapter 13 bankruptcy, which the other attorney had botched and lost our house in the process. We then hired Thomas Dryden. In our eyes he was a miracle worker! He got our house back. We were beside ourselves because we lost everything we had worked for our whole lives. I don't know where we would be today if it wasn't for Thomas Dryden. He was very knowledgeable and very professional. He worked so hard for us to right the wrongs that happened to us and I would highly recommend him to anybody.

  7. Attorney Thomas Dryden

    Posted by Paul Lawrence, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dryden.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tom's professionalism, experience and intellect is invaluable to anyone smart enough or in my case lucky enough to hire him.
    I would recommend him to anyone in need of your legal services.

  8. Do Not Use This Attorney

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Dryden.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thomas owes us $1,650.00 for unperformed services. Thomas Dryden has acted in an unethical manner towards us. He made sure he received our retainer BEFORE he admitted to us during a phone conference that he was unfamiliar with parts of the Florida Landlord/Tenant Laws. Research your attorney's record before entering into a contract. Finally, he has threatened to use information - which was disclosed to him and is considered attorney/client privilege - and aligning himself with the party with whom we have a legal dispute.

  9. President

    Posted by Dave, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dryden.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thomas Dryden does an exceptional job for our company. His firm is cooperative, courteous and responsive. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Dryden.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dryden.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Dryden has handled primarily collection activities for our corporation, along with corporate and real estate issues. In every case, Mr. Dryden has offered excellent advice and understood our needs as a client. His staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and communicative.

    Mr. Dryden is currently our corporate counsel.