Elizabeth Ann Wolt’s Reviews

Elizabeth Ann Wolt

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest, resourceful smart attorney

    Posted by Cheryl, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Wolt.
    • I hired Elizabeth < 1 month ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is the second time I used this attorney. She is honest, resourceful, caring and really smart. I liked that she asked me what my goal was and honestly told me that one goal was not possible. She referred my former spouse & I to professionals that really helped with our parenting issues and kept us from having to fight in court. I was impressed she did what was best for us as a post divorce family rather than her law firm

  2. I hired Elizabeth for divorce

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Wolt.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I chose Elizabeth for a divorce that my wife and I were going through. I thought that she did a good job, answered all my questions, always called back when I left a message and took the time to investigate my situation.

  3. Firm, Professional and Compassionate all rolled into one dynamite attorney.

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Wolt.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    These reviews helped me find Elizabeth Wolt. The moment I hired her I felt a sense of complete relief and she never let me down. She does not waste your money or time. She gets the job done. She has a background not only in law, but in psychology and mental health, and this combination of professions is priceless. She is up front, and wants to resolve your case, not run up your bills. She has so much integrity in a profession that so many are wary of. Not with Elizabeth Wolt. I am grateful the day I found her. 7 months later, no trial, and I am divorced with a result I believe few other attorneys can attain. Ms. Wolt is tireless. She is up early and working late. I have the utmost respect for her.

  4. Stepparent Adoption

    Posted by Adelle, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Wolt.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Adoption matter.

    Mrs. Wolt helped me with a stepparent adoption for my son. She was wonderful about keeping me informed on the status of the case, as well as answering any and all questions I had. I would highly recommend her to anyone who may be dealing with the same situation.

  5. I highly recommend Elizabeth Wolt

    Posted by Abby, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Wolt.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Wolt just handled my divorce with children. She did an excellent job of keeping me always informed, explaining everything, handling all matters expedicioulsy and always with our chilren's best interests being paramount. I highly recommend her!!

  6. Trustworthy, Intelligent, Responsive

    Posted by April, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Wolt.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I have hired her twice in the past year for different cases. Over and above all her wonderful qualities such as trustworthy, Responsive, Knowledgeable and Keeping me informed, I did not have to worry or suffer any anxiety. She is totally on top of everything at all times. Her educational background puts her at an advantage far above many of her peers.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by SUSAN, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Wolt.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I needed a lawyer for my divorce so I asked my sister if she knew one. My sister said i have a great lawyer she handled all my stuff. I got her number called and explained that my husband was in jail. i needed to get divorce, she took my case. That same day she sent me everything i needed to sign and mailed a copy to my husband .She worked hard in getting everything done quick. I didn't even have to go to court,this saved me some money. i would recommend her. I never had a lawyer that cares about thier clients like she does. If i ever need a lawyer again i would call her.

  8. Management of Settlement Agreement and Divorce

    Posted by Tim, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Wolt.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Wolt's management of all legal actions related to my divorce was excellent. Specifically, she ensured all points in the settlement agreement were clearly identified to both my spouse and me and all issues were quickly resolved in a very professional manner. The settlement agreement and divorce documents were signed and submitted in less than three weeks from retaining her as my attorney. This was no easy feat and required a very responsive attorney who is extremely knowledgeable of Florida family law and the court system in Fort Myers. If you need an attorney who really cares about her clients and can get the job done fairly, thoroughly, and at a reasonable cost then I highly recommend you hire Elizabeth Wolt to handle your legal concerns.

  9. She got an excellent result

    Posted by Pete, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Wolt.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a 35+ year marriage and a very, very difficult spouse. She settled our divorce with a minimum of "blood shed". She even managed to get my ex's attorney to behave professionally by calling him on his bad behavior at mediation. I was really impressed by her people skills and her knowledge of the law. The male attorney on the other side kept trying to bully her and she just calmly pointed out why he was wrong and she had a case or the statute to point to. She never lost her temper even though he was trying to be demeaning. It was truly amazing to witness. I think I learned a life lesson in poise and compassion from being represented by her. I highly, highly recommend her services!!

  10. Look no further, if you want a professional, intelligent, personable, honest, and respectful Attorney

    Posted by April, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Wolt.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She handled a marital agreement which was in contempt by my former husband. She did exactly what she said she was going to do. Everything was done so efficiently and quickly. I found it quite comforting to be able to trust her completely as I knew she always had my back. We did go to mediation and it was handled so professionally, unlike the one I was at in 2007. I am thrilled that she was able to resolve this in a few months.