Eviana J Martin’s Reviews

Eviana J Martin

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very polite and professional.

    Posted by Randy, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eviana Martin.
    • I hired Eviana 1-3 years ago.
    • Eviana handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Everyone is very professional and knowledgeable about bankruptcy. I was overwhelmed going into the process and after answering all of my questions I felt very comfortable and confident in the Martin Law Firm. I will definitely use them for all future needs.

  2. Coriean B

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eviana Martin.
    • I hired Eviana more than 3 years ago.
    • Eviana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I needed to file bankruptcy, I checked with several local lawyers regarding the process of bankruptcy and when I met Mrs. Martin, I knew she was the right person to help me. She was very knowledgeable , had all the answers to the questions I had and made a very difficult decision bearable.

  3. my bankruptcy case

    Posted by Patrick, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eviana Martin.
    • I hired Eviana more than 3 years ago.
    • Eviana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    It was an overall easy experience. Mrs. Martin was able to explain everything in detail and keep us up to date on any new happenings with our case.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eviana Martin.
    • I hired Eviana 1-3 years ago.
    • Eviana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received excellent results when filing bankruptcy. Eviana was very thorough in getting the best results for my case. Would highly recommend her to anyone.

  5. chapter 13 experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eviana Martin.

    In a stressful situation the Martin Law firm made the process easy and pain free. They have continued to help as concerns have come up over the years and have been easy to make contact with. Thank you to Mrs. Martin for all your help.
    J.R.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eviana Martin.

    The Martin Law firm is top notch from the office staff to the attorney's. They are quick to respond to email and phone messages and you feel incredibly valued as a client during and after the court proceedings. We highly recommend them and will continue to use them in the future if the need arises.

  7. Trusted Partners in our Legal Concerns

    Posted by Louis,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eviana Martin.
    • I hired Eviana more than 3 years ago.

    I can highly recommend Eviana Martin and her entire staff. They have treated out legal matters in a professional and courteous manner. We were treated as important individuals, not just a number or another case. Questions were always answered within a reasonable time frame.
    I would not hesitate to use Eviana Martin for my future legal needs.

  8. WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

    Posted by PAULINE,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eviana Martin.

    I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH ALL AT THE FIRM EVIANA ALWAYS TOOK MY CALLS ,AND HELPED ME IN A VERY HARD SITUATION I WAS IN .THANKS TO ALL AT MARTIN LAWFIRM

  9. Life saving with total satisfaction

    Posted by Dale, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eviana Martin.
    • I hired Eviana more than 3 years ago.
    • Eviana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    My wife and I were in dire straits financialy and about to lose our house due to forclosure. We met with Steven Martin about our situation and he suggested we file for chapter 13 bankruptcy. Eviana Martin was chosen to represent us and immediately began working on our case. With assistance from Nicole McFarlane she stopped forclosure proceedings against us and continued to work for us to reduce our debt and shield us from further action from all our creditors and our mortgage company also including a second mortgage of $150,000.00. We were set up with a bankrupcy trustee and began making payments on a monthly basis. My wife and I struggled to make these payments but we did. Mrs. Martin continued to work on our behalf and kept us promptly informed herself or through Nicole McFarlane who also has done an excellent job. The firm continued to work with our mortgage company and our creditors. She arranged a meeting with our mortage company and an arbitrator in the Martin law firm offices. At this time Mrs. Martin negotiated a settlement with our mortgage company with the approval of the arbitrator. The reult of settlment eliminated our second mortgage getting the bankruptcy trustee to release $16,000.00 to be paid to our creditors and set up a new and lower payment to the trustee. She also got the mortgage company to agree to a new mortgae during the period of bankruptcy at a much reduced interest rate and payment level. The result of this meeting saved us over $1,100.00 per month and put us on a path that will lead us to financial security. My wife and I are able to meet all our financial responsibilities and live comfortably and secure about our future. The end result is she saved our house and made life better than I ever imagined it could at this time. There is no other law firm or lawyer I would trust with any legal issues. In closing I would like to say that the firm operates in a very professional manner. When we met with her there was never an unkempt pile of papers that needed to be shuffled through as I have expierenced with other lawyers in the past. As I said earlier the assistance of Nicole McFarlane has been tremdous. To me this goes back to the way the office is run. All people we dealt with were professional, neatly dressed and willing to help. I have been more than satisfied with her and the firms performance.

  10. Martins Law Firm Eviana

    Posted by Angela, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eviana Martin.
    • I hired Eviana more than 3 years ago.
    • Eviana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    My husband and i went through bankruptcy 3 years ago. Any time I had a question or had problems filling out paper work she was always there to assist. Or had someone to help me.