Vera Bergermann’s Reviews

Vera Bergermann

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding and one of the best / Highly recommended !

    Posted by Mario & Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.

    I went to Vera Bergermann,to handle my divorce.Vera and her team was so awesome in my case.
    She took the time to get me and my son on a personal level.
    Respectful, knowledgable and professional,we was never a case number.
    She organized a #1 counselor for my son,what was very helpful for him in this divorce case and it´s still.
    During the 3 hour Mediation,Vera was all business and the case was settled down with an amazing result in my and my sons favor.
    She resolved the divorce without the need to go to trial.
    I would highly recommend Vera and her Stuff,and can’t thank her enough for her efforts in my case.
    Thank you Vera !

  2. Highly recommended

    Posted by DeWayne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.

    Vera and her entire staff have continued to help and advise me one year after the divorce and have been very well pleased with all actions. I would strongly urge anyone to meet with Vera if they are considering any family law issues as she is outstanding lawyer and and a wonderful lady!

  3. Outstanding

    Posted by James Wilson,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.

    I went to Attorney Bergermann after I was served with divorce papers. She made my experience easy and painless. She knew exactly what to do and what would happen. Her experience and knowledge eased any discomfort or fear I was facing. Overall my experience was awesome and I wouldn't go to any other attorney with any family law matters.

  4. Vera should be your Lawyer!

    Posted by William, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Vera and her staff helped me in a troubling time I needed immediate action in my child custody case and her firm provided it. I would like to add Vera is always money consciousness and I received an excellent value for money spent.

  5. Recommended.....A+

    Posted by Mo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-6 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Communication was prompt and clear....
    Advice was timely and proper....
    Helpful and available supportive staff....

  6. one of the best

    Posted by Michael Rakestraw, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-6 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Vera 's for over 10 years. Without a doubt she has always served my family and I with the upmost respect and honesty. I have encountered a number of attorneys in different fields and she is extremely knowledgeable and experienced.

    Michael R

  7. Very dissapointing choice

    Posted by Igor KOubek, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    BEVARE OF THIS LAWER !!!!! After initial bragging how great she is and putting lot of dirt on opposing counsel she produced average results . This Lawyer FAIL TO NOTIFY me about date and time of my divorce trial . I was contacted by text message by my now former wife telling me how come am not present in court room where they waiting on me with judge . I have called Vera's office to inquire what's going on and why I was no notify . Due this FAIL I was ordered by judge to pay my ex wife's lawyer fees for 3 H waiting time(over 1600$) and later i have found out that even my own lawyer who should protect my interests CHARGED me money for her own FAILURE !!!! Vera even told judge that it was MY FAULT I have not been there !!!!!! After paying many thousands of dollars to Vera she did not even have enough decency to acknowledge that she was in wrong and compensate me for it.
    I don't care about the money but simple : Sorry it was my fault ! will be at that time sufficient .
    I'm very disappointed I have hired this lawyer

    1. Vera Bergermann

      Vera Bergermann

      Lawyer Comment:

      English is not this person's first language. Had this former client come in to prepare for trial two weeks before and then he says that he did not know when his trial was being held. We have implemented a new procedure to prevent such claims in the future. We got him a great result--he doesn't tell you that he's getting more money coming in from the ex than he has to pay out. We did such a great job that the other side tried to get the judge to reconsider and change the ruling. We won that one, too. Maybe that's why we got "excellent" scores from him in three out of four categories--or maybe it's because of the language issue. Can't please all the people all the time.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  8. Expert Legal Mind

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-6 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was won in under 20 minutes; she was thorough, concise and understands the law - need I say anything more?

  9. Knowledgeable and Respectable family Attorney

    Posted by Jason T, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Vera to anyone needing an attorney for child support or custody case. Her knowledge and expertise shows through her presence in the court room, and her vast experience has gained her the admiration and respect from her peers. She truly is a force to be reckoned with and I was glad to have her on my side!

  10. Family/time sharing

    Posted by Jennifer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Recently I had Vera Bergermann, as my attorney. She was understanding to what I wanted.Whenever I had a question Vera answered it in a professional manner.We resolved in mediation ,and it only took 4hours.I would recommend her to family ,friends ,or anyone that might need a really good attorney that knows how the law works.Thank you Vera for helping me.

239-334-0075