Vera Bergermann’s Reviews

Vera Bergermann

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable and Respectable family Attorney

    Posted by Jason T, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-6 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Vera to anyone needing an attorney for child support or custody case. Her knowledge and expertise shows through her presence in the court room, and her vast experience has gained her the admiration and respect from her peers. She truly is a force to be reckoned with and I was glad to have her on my side!

  2. Family/time sharing

    Posted by Jennifer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-6 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Recently I had Vera Bergermann, as my attorney. She was understanding to what I wanted.Whenever I had a question Vera answered it in a professional manner.We resolved in mediation ,and it only took 4hours.I would recommend her to family ,friends ,or anyone that might need a really good attorney that knows how the law works.Thank you Vera for helping me.

  3. Excellent Family Law Attorney. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-3 years ago.
    • Vera handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Bergermann's professionalism is as apparent as her compassion and insight. She is as effective as she is efficient and has tremendous knowledge regarding family law, child rights and mediation. She made herself available whenever I required extra support and her staff was always willing to help, no matter what the situation. Her calm disposition is well-balanced with her sharp focus and pristine clarity. I was not at all surprised that she indeed accomplished precisely the goal that was set forth in my case of child custody and support. I have retained her services in more than one case and have been completely pleased. I am always impressed by her forthright manner of speaking as well as her approachable demeanor which provides me with tremendous comfort when communicating my position and needs no matter how personal. I regard her with great honor and respect and recommend her services to all of those with whom I intersect that are in need of a Family Law Attorney.

  4. Vera is highly professional and a pleasure to work with

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-6 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Vera's firm to handle my divorce. Vera and her staff did a wonderful job to settle my case and it was a pleasure working with Vera and her team. I would hire Vera again and again and again if I need an attorney.

  5. Great lawyer

    Posted by Joyce, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As I live in New York and needed a divorce lawyer in Fort Myers, I had the good fortune of picking Ms Vera Bergermann by going on-line and just choosing her randomly. The best move I ever made. I found her to be informative, kind and reassuring, just what you would want from a lawyer. The outcome was more than I ever expected thanks to her expertise. My thanks to her and her staff and I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs a good divorce lawyer.

  6. Prompt and swift!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-6 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I just recently retained Ms. Bergermann, and was SO greatly impressed by her personal expedited service! I am looking forward to working with her throughout my case! :)

  7. Awesome experience

    Posted by Dee- a former client, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Attorney Bergermann handled my domestic violence case in late 2013. She was awesome. I was so nervous but she handled the situation very timely and professional. I will recommend her for any family law matters because not only is she extremely knowledgeable of the law, she cares about what is best for her clients.

  8. Highest recommendation

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Respectful, caring, knowledgable, professional... are just the first words that come to mind regarding my experience with Vera Bergermann as my lawyer. Vera took the time to get to know me on a personal level. I never felt I was a case number. I will always remember one of the questions she asked me during our initial meeting. Was I sure I wanted to get divorced, and had I considered all other options. Not only was Vera acting as my attorney, but a caring counselor that had my best interests at heart.
    When it came time to put the rubber to the road, Vera was all business. My divorce was fast and easy. I understand that not all cases are like mine but it is important to note that Vera kept me focused and kept me from turning a difficult situation into a worse situation. She worked very well with the other lawyer keeping the channels of communication open, which in my opinion, resolved the divorce without the need to go to trial.
    As a final note, I just want to say the office staff is great. They know me on a first name basis and alway know who I am when I call. They made me feel important! Thank you Vera and staff!!

  9. Professional and Knowledgable

    Posted by Melissa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    As a client of Vera Bergermann I felt confident that I was receiving the utmost care in regard to my family law concerns. She advised me of all my options to pursue the best outcome for my case. I was treated with respect and my concerns were dealt with in an extremely timely fashion.

  10. Very solid performer

    Posted by Steven, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Family matter.

    I chose to utilize Ms Bergermann's services in several mediations and several times in court. My choice to use her multiple times in multiple situations was based on her solid performance and speaks for itself.

    She was well informed in mediation helping to elucidate both sides of the equation, allowing us to present a balanced and fair proposal, increasing the likelihood of resolution. Excellent in mediation.

    In court Vera was both capable and insightful. I appreciated her counsel "on the fly." Several times mid-testimony I paused and requested her counsel as to how to continue and whether the content I was about to present was appropriate and relevant. In each situation her advice was wise and direct, whether to not share, share completely or perhaps rephrase what I proposed. When she had the floor, the arguments she presented were both fundamental in the sense that they explained a solid legal basis for our position, as well was insightful from the perspective that she brought to light aspects I had overlooked in my preparation.

    Both Vera and her staff were quite responsive. Staff generally respond within several hours, Vera generally responds within a day or two (outstanding as most good attorney's may be in court on any given day often times for multiple days).

    We had one negative situation where some filings were late, but the situation was satisfactorily resolved and the outcome of the case was favorable.

    In the first case in which she represented me, I was noticed of an emergency hearing on a Friday for an upcoming Monday. Ms Bergermann was booked the entire Friday, but agreed to meet that Sunday for several hours to get sufficiently up to speed to represent me and address the court appropriately the next day. It is rare to find a top level attorney in today's fast paced environment willing to make a sacrifice of their own personal family time to represent yours-during their time off-and this for a new client! This is an attribute difficult to quantify into numbers, but priceless.

    No outcome will be perfect due to the nature of the parties involved (If you were perfect you wouldn't be divorced). I have attempted to recognize the negative parts that I may have contributed to the equation and move forward for the sake of my child(ren), myself and my ex. Vera helped with this process facilitating and encouraging healthy communication between the parties and win/win resolutions.

    Vera Bergermann is an asset to any team. I would recommend her for counsel.

239-334-0075