Vera Bergermann’s Reviews

Vera Bergermann

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very dissapointing choice

    Posted by Igor KOubek, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-6 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    BEVARE OF THIS LAWER !!!!! After initial bragging how great she is and putting lot of dirt on opposing counsel she produced average results . This Lawyer FAIL TO NOTIFY me about date and time of my divorce trial . I was contacted by text message by my now former wife telling me how come am not present in court room where they waiting on me with judge . I have called Vera's office to inquire what's going on and why I was no notify . Due this FAIL I was ordered by judge to pay my ex wife's lawyer fees for 3 H waiting time(over 1600$) and later i have found out that even my own lawyer who should protect my interests CHARGED me money for her own FAILURE !!!! Vera even told judge that it was MY FAULT I have not been there !!!!!! After paying many thousands of dollars to Vera she did not even have enough decency to acknowledge that she was in wrong and compensate me for it.
    I don't care about the money but simple : Sorry it was my fault ! will be at that time sufficient .
    I'm very disappointed I have hired this lawyer

    1. Vera Bergermann

      Vera Bergermann

      Lawyer Comment:

      English is not this person's first language. Had this former client come in to prepare for trial two weeks before and then he says that he did not know when his trial was being held. We have implemented a new procedure to prevent such claims in the future. We got him a great result--he doesn't tell you that he's getting more money coming in from the ex than he has to pay out. We did such a great job that the other side tried to get the judge to reconsider and change the ruling. We won that one, too. Maybe that's why we got "excellent" scores from him in three out of four categories--or maybe it's because of the language issue. Can't please all the people all the time.

      Posted 6 days ago. Flag

  2. Expert Legal Mind

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-6 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was won in under 20 minutes; she was thorough, concise and understands the law - need I say anything more?

  3. Knowledgeable and Respectable family Attorney

    Posted by Jason T, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-6 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Vera to anyone needing an attorney for child support or custody case. Her knowledge and expertise shows through her presence in the court room, and her vast experience has gained her the admiration and respect from her peers. She truly is a force to be reckoned with and I was glad to have her on my side!

  4. Family/time sharing

    Posted by Jennifer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-6 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Recently I had Vera Bergermann, as my attorney. She was understanding to what I wanted.Whenever I had a question Vera answered it in a professional manner.We resolved in mediation ,and it only took 4hours.I would recommend her to family ,friends ,or anyone that might need a really good attorney that knows how the law works.Thank you Vera for helping me.

  5. Excellent Family Law Attorney. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 1-3 years ago.
    • Vera handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Bergermann's professionalism is as apparent as her compassion and insight. She is as effective as she is efficient and has tremendous knowledge regarding family law, child rights and mediation. She made herself available whenever I required extra support and her staff was always willing to help, no matter what the situation. Her calm disposition is well-balanced with her sharp focus and pristine clarity. I was not at all surprised that she indeed accomplished precisely the goal that was set forth in my case of child custody and support. I have retained her services in more than one case and have been completely pleased. I am always impressed by her forthright manner of speaking as well as her approachable demeanor which provides me with tremendous comfort when communicating my position and needs no matter how personal. I regard her with great honor and respect and recommend her services to all of those with whom I intersect that are in need of a Family Law Attorney.

  6. Vera is highly professional and a pleasure to work with

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Vera's firm to handle my divorce. Vera and her staff did a wonderful job to settle my case and it was a pleasure working with Vera and her team. I would hire Vera again and again and again if I need an attorney.

  7. Great lawyer

    Posted by Joyce, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As I live in New York and needed a divorce lawyer in Fort Myers, I had the good fortune of picking Ms Vera Bergermann by going on-line and just choosing her randomly. The best move I ever made. I found her to be informative, kind and reassuring, just what you would want from a lawyer. The outcome was more than I ever expected thanks to her expertise. My thanks to her and her staff and I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs a good divorce lawyer.

  8. Prompt and swift!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I just recently retained Ms. Bergermann, and was SO greatly impressed by her personal expedited service! I am looking forward to working with her throughout my case! :)

  9. Awesome experience

    Posted by Dee- a former client, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Attorney Bergermann handled my domestic violence case in late 2013. She was awesome. I was so nervous but she handled the situation very timely and professional. I will recommend her for any family law matters because not only is she extremely knowledgeable of the law, she cares about what is best for her clients.

  10. Highest recommendation

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Bergermann.
    • I hired Vera 6-12 months ago.
    • Vera handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Respectful, caring, knowledgable, professional... are just the first words that come to mind regarding my experience with Vera Bergermann as my lawyer. Vera took the time to get to know me on a personal level. I never felt I was a case number. I will always remember one of the questions she asked me during our initial meeting. Was I sure I wanted to get divorced, and had I considered all other options. Not only was Vera acting as my attorney, but a caring counselor that had my best interests at heart.
    When it came time to put the rubber to the road, Vera was all business. My divorce was fast and easy. I understand that not all cases are like mine but it is important to note that Vera kept me focused and kept me from turning a difficult situation into a worse situation. She worked very well with the other lawyer keeping the channels of communication open, which in my opinion, resolved the divorce without the need to go to trial.
    As a final note, I just want to say the office staff is great. They know me on a first name basis and alway know who I am when I call. They made me feel important! Thank you Vera and staff!!

239-334-0075