Joseph Cerino’s Reviews

Joseph Cerino

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. GOOD LAWYER

    Posted by FONSECA, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cerino.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    VERY GOOD UNDERSTANDING AND TREATMENT, ADMIRE AS IF MY TREATY HAS CUSTODY OF MY SON,
    JOE CERINO BE RECOMMENDED FUTURE TO ALL MY KNOWN

  2. Hiring Joseph Cerino was the best thing I did for my case

    Posted by Alexandra, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cerino.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Joseph Cerino for my dependency case in November 2013. The case began in December 2012 and after a strenuous year of working a dcf caseplan, I had made little progress and was only allowed to be around my child under supervision. I had a month of incarceration resulting from a VOP, and everybody had lost faith in me. At this point, the most probable outcome of the case would be permanently losing custody of my child. After some research in the Lee County region, I read great reviews about Joseph Cerino who has well over a decades experience in Family & Criminal Law . I scheduled a consultation with him and my first and ongoing impression with him was upfront, honest, and to the point. The reason I hired Joseph was because he was able to see the case from both sides, and he had faith that if I made certain changes I would gain back custody. After 11 months of using public defenders, I finally got the legal advice I needed all along. Right off the bat he gave me a checklist of tasks I needed to accomplish. From that point on I was restored hope in a lengthy, retrogressive case. The case was at an all time low, but having communicated with Joe, I was able to get through it. . If a case takes longer then a year, then a permanent decision is put in place; the state was leaning towards adoption. Within a weeks we were able to prolong the case from being closed. Within 3 months the goal of my case went from adoption towards reunification, I was strongly focused on finishing my case plan, and my visits quadrupled. After 13 months of fighting for time with my daughter, I had finally gained unsupervised visits. If it wasn’t for his advice, I am 100% sure I wouldn’t have gotten this far, especially in this short amount of time. Joe helped me communicate in court, something my previous attorneys were never able to do. He is a sharp attorney, and doesn’t sugar coat anything; he gives you straight facts, point blank. I was in constant communication with him every week, and he consistently gave me the advice I needed to win. I gained overnight visits within 5 months of hiring him, and was reunified with my child within 6 months. Life for me has changed more in this period of time then it has in the entire case. Now my child and I are back together and I am closing this chapter in my book. But I wanted to take the time to let anyone who is in similar shoes to seek out Joseph Cerino, an attorney who has realness, and a genuine heart for families.

  3. Divorce Attorney for Women

    Posted by Monica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cerino.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Cerino handled my divorce case effectively and in a concise manner. He is a very accessible attorney that will not waste your money on excessive legal charges. He continues to assist his clients with post work and finalizing important matters awarded to you. I definitely recommend Mr. Cerino to handle your legal matter.

  4. Highly Recommended***

    Posted by Miguel, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cerino.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joseph Cerino is a great lawyer. He was always professional, informative, knowlegeable, and can be trusted. Not only was he interested in the well being of me during my case but most importantly, for the best interest of my child. Thank you very much Mr. Cerino. I will always be greatful for you.

  5. DOWN TO EARTH - EASY TO TALK WITH

    Posted by Hans & Dolores Zumkeller, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cerino.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family and I have chosen Joesph Cerino to represent us in the future on all family and business matters. We made this decision after meeting Mr. Cerino several times and agreed that we feel extremely comfortable with his straightforward, down to earth and honest approach. We think that he is genuine, trustworthy and very professional which is something that is difficult to find in this day and age.

  6. A true blessing.

    Posted by Miguel, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cerino.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cerino is an exceptional attorney. He handled the case professionally and comfortably. He even has a listening quality, which is very rare for lawyers. He provided me with excellent service and professional guidance.

  7. Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cerino.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I felt very compfotable hiring/working with Mr. Cerino. He is experienced and very knowledgeable in his field. He did great research and helped me through my case. Mr. Cerino also is very sufficent and was quick to get things processed. I would highly reccomend him as a divorce attorney.

  8. Job well done.

    Posted by Sarah, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cerino.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Cerino worked with me to modify parenting schedule and child support. I'm not originally from this area ,and I know how difficult it is finding an attorney with no references from friends or family. So I hope reading this will help someone in a similar situation. I would highly recommend Mr. Cerino. He was very knowledgeable ,and got a better outcome for my case than I even thought possible. He was always quick to return my calls if he wasn't available right away. I never felt like he told me what I wanted to hear,but always what I needed to hear. He was able to give me advice on what to do when I was upset and unsure of what to do. I never felt like I was just a paycheck as I have before in the past. I am so very thankful I chose him to represent me during a difficult time.

239-561-2820