Guichard St. Surin’s Reviews

Guichard St. Surin

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best lawyer I've come across thus far!!!

    Posted by Angie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guichard St. Surin.
    • I hired Guichard 1-6 months ago.
    • Guichard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr.St Surin to represent my husband with his criminal case. My husband has been in the county jail since June 2014 being represented by a public defender and was facing 10 years to life in prison for 6 gun charges and drugs. That's when I found Mr.St Surin in September. He was upfront and honest about everything pertaining to my husband's case, himself and absolutely no hidden fees. He took my husband's case and immediately started investigating it. He went to my husband's court hearing in October and got all 6 gun charges dropped leaving him with just the drug charges. He got him a great deal of 3 years probation the first time going to court as my husband's attorney, so my husband will be home in November. With having 8 kids he did exactly what I needed him to do in such a short amount of time and he always always kept in contact with me about my husband's case. My family and I will forever grateful to Mr.St Surin for giving my husband another chance to do right and get his life back on track. The money is well worth the job he's done for us and I will definitely be referring him to any and everybody I know who needs a great attorney. I will now be hiring him to work on my brother's case. Thank you Mr.St Surin.

  2. He's a guy you can count on.

    Posted by Daniel, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guichard St. Surin.
    • I hired Guichard 6-12 months ago.
    • Guichard handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This guy gave me a second chance. I made a mistake in life that could have had some serious consequences, but Guichard reduce those drastically . I had a few D I'm eternally grateful to this man. He might be a young attorney, but he's one with respect and trust. He'll give you the right advice and tell you how it is. The second i left his office i felt a burden lifted off my shoulders. He kept in contact with me and updated me during the whole process. This guy really saved me from a long life of regret.

  3. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Colleen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guichard St. Surin.
    • I hired Guichard 1-6 months ago.
    • Guichard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot express how greatful my family is to Guichard St. Surin. From the moment I contact him he was right on my daughters case. He put my mind at easy regarding a very stressful time. He did everything that he said he would do with much success. I highly recommend Mr. St. Surin to all as I feel he is a lawyer that possess honestly and integrity.

  4. He is the Man!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guichard St. Surin.
    • I hired Guichard 6-12 months ago.
    • Guichard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He does his homework. He is reasonable. He is a great lawyer. He keeps you updated with your case and let's you know what is going on. He offers payment plans and works with you. Fights for your freedom. I highly recommend him.

  5. Great Lawyer for hard times

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guichard St. Surin.
    • I hired Guichard 6-12 months ago.
    • Guichard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This lawyer was recommended to me by my bail bondsman. He is very knowledgeable and kind. He gave me the results I was looking for in a timely manor. I highly recomend his services.

  6. Excellence

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guichard St. Surin.
    • I hired Guichard 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    GUICHARD ST. SURIN immediately takes control of the situation. He is very professional and experienced! I live in another state but I needed him to handle a situation for my family member and Guichard proved to be extremely reliable and trustworthy!! I truly thank him for all of his help!

  7. Best Attorney in town

    Posted by Ramos, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guichard St. Surin.
    • I hired Guichard 6-12 months ago.
    • Guichard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I our very picky people we sat down with tons of attorneys in Lee County and Guichard was the one that stuck out. He makes you feel as if you are part of the family and has never treated us as if you are just another case. He is honest and gives your case the extra miles it needs we've learn to never doubt him because at the end of the day he has our best interest in hand.

  8. A great lawyer to have on your side

    Posted by current client, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guichard St. Surin.
    • I hired Guichard 6-12 months ago.
    • Guichard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. St. Surin the day of my trial... Mr. St. Surin has showed me great determination and the ability to take on and handle a case on short notice. His professionalism and aggressive approach with my case has given me great confidence. Thank you Mr. St. Surin.

  9. Excellent lawyer!!!

    Posted by Tara, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guichard St. Surin.
    • I hired Guichard 6-12 months ago.
    • Guichard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. St Surin was very forward and direct with my case from the beginning. He was able to get me exactly what was promised and then some!! It was a difficult case being that I had a prior out of state conviction. But he did an excellent job to get the case dismissed. Would highly recommend Mr. St. Surin!! Very professional and straight forward.

  10. Meet the superhero of all attorneys.

    Posted by Emily, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guichard St. Surin.
    • I hired Guichard 6-12 months ago.
    • Guichard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This is going to be hard to sum up the experience that I had with Mr. St Surin. To begin with, he has made this experience for what I thought that it was going to be horrible and long to pleasant and fast. He is the first attorney I have ever needed. He actually cares for you. Unlike most harsh attorney stereotypes of an attorney, Guichard does not meet those qualifications. He puts maximum effort into your case, doesn't drag on the process, his fees are extremely reasonable, and wants to make a difference by helping you and whatever you need. I can honestly say he's marvelous at his work and gets the work done in a sufficient time. If you ever need an attorney, contact him. Without his help, I don't think I would be where I am today without him. Thanks for everything!

Call now for a FREE 30 minute consultation.

239-288-7664