Aaron J. O'Brien’s Reviews

Aaron J. O'Brien

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. recommended thanks a lot

    Posted by hil, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron O'Brien.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    lee county ft myers troopers line up pulling ppl n hammering them w speeding tickets. avoid that place.
    i got hit w 90 on 70 so i didnt knw who to hire but i called n his assistant was courteous nice n friendly then aaron spoke to me about the case i told him what i expected and he delivered. although i had to pay i am extremely thankful for keeping me informed all throughout. nancy is a true sweetheart also thank u guys for everything.

  2. Can't Thank Him Enough for His Fantastic Work

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron O'Brien.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    It always felt like Aaron was working hard on my side. He was kind to me, but aggressive when it came to my case, in the best way possible. I explained to him that I did not want to do jail time and that I wanted to leave the state. He made both of those things possible. I didn't serve any time and I was able to leave the state very quickly. Even after the case, he stood by me. He is everything one wants in an attorney.

  3. Excellent Professional Service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron O'Brien.

    Aaron O'Brien was recommended to me by another lawyer and I found him to be extremely helpful, his advice was clear and easy to understand. His team were excellent in keeping us informed about progress of our case and his prediction about the outcome was spot on. All around good professional service and I would recommend him to others.

  4. The best attorney anyone could ever want.

    Posted by Kerri, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron O'Brien.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Obrien is the greatest lawyer ever. He is very compassionate...something you dont normally fine in a lawyer. Mr. Obrien went above and beyond to make everything possible was taken care of in the case of the death of my son. He always kept me informed on what was transpiring in the case. I would refer him to everyone .

  5. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Christina, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron O'Brien.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Mr. O'Brien is very knowledgable and trustworthy. He was able to meet with me on short notice and kept me informed with what was going on with my case. I highly recommend Mr. O'Brien and would definitely use his services again, if needed.

  6. Extremely satisfied

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron O'Brien.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. O'Brien was extremely helpful and explained each way my case could turn out. He gave me excellent guidance to get things in order to go to court so I would be prepared for the big day. I would definitely recommend Mr. O'Brien to anyone in my same predicament because he was very knowledgable and anything he wasn't sure of he was willing to find out for me. Overall my family had a great experience with him and he resolved my case in an efficient manner.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Christopher, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron O'Brien.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr O'Brien is a fantastic attorney! He went above and beyond expectations. I was very pleased with the results of my case and would highly recommend him.

  8. Amazing! Very acertive.

    Posted by Sheila, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron O'Brien.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hate to say I have used for my kids 2x felt very Embarrassed. Was there for us whole time very supportive. My son had 3 issues and he was AMAZING. Mr O'Brien got prosecution to agree on great deal, but judge wasn't having it. Can't hold that against him. Still worked out good. Then daughter got DUI, didn't even want to call so Embarrassed. He was great again, worked with prosecution got lowered to reckless. We were at license hardship office and another Lawyer was there with their client, wanted to know why he wasn't able to do what Aaron did for my daughter! Lawyer asked who she had for lawyer she said" MR AWESOME SAUCE, AARON O'BRIEN. the other lawyer proceeded to say how great he is in court room. must agree with that.

  9. OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron O'Brien.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr O'Brien was by FAR the best attorney I've ever had and unfortunately for me, I've had many attorneys. I was charged with a felony DUI (3 within 10 yrs) and had a 7 year suspended sentence for a DUI in another state which I am still on probation for. Mr Obrien was very informative, and very straight up with me. He filed a motion to suppress/Dismiss the case and the motion he filed was BRILLIANT, once the prosecutor read the motion he agreed to reduce the charge to a reckless driving with NO VIOLOATION in my other case, even though he could not guarantee me the other state would not come after me he was again very upfront.

    I thought I was going away for a minimum of 5 years and not only did Aaron get me NO TIME IN PRISION, He also set my mind at ease from the very beginning.

    If you are unfortunate to need an attorney do yourself a HUGE favor by hiring him and his Team! His assistant Nancy is also AMAZING with updates about your case as they come in, Scheduling time to meet with Mr. Obrien was never an issue either.

    Again, I cannot recommend Mr. Obrien enough, I will be forever grateful and he has a client for LIFE with me!

    Sincerely,

    Brian S

  10. Strongly Recommend Mr. O'Brien

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron O'Brien.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Aaron O'Brien helped me navigate an unfortunate incident and ensure the best possible result. He was extremely friendly and respectful, provided ongoing updates and kept me aware of my options during the proceedings. I would certainly recommend reaching out to Mr. O'Brien for legal issues.