Robert Bycelle Peddy Jr.’s Reviews

Robert Bycelle Peddy Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Winning Custody

    Posted by Larry and Laura Johnson, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Peddy.
    • I hired Robert < 1 month ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I contacted Mr Robert Peddy after struggling with another attorney in a custody case for my step daughter. After speaking with Mr Peddy, I was confident that he was the best person for the job. He displayed confidence, sincerity, and was very knowledgeable. Outside of the courtroom he was sincere and was always there to answer any questions we had. In the courtroom he was well prepared, confident, and composed. Robert met with us on several occasions prior to trial to ensure that all of us were well prepared and ready to proceed. He did a fantastic job in preparing us, his staff , and himself with all details regarding our case. Everyone knows how hard it is for a father to obtain custody and the mother only have visitation. Despite all difficulties surrounding our case, we walked out winners. My husband is the primary parent for his daughter and she is now living with us.

  2. A Genuine Yet Defiant Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Peddy.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.

    My husband and I went to Mr. Robert Peddy for a relocation case regarding my son, and could not have been happier! We consulted with multiple attorneys prior to Robert, but the confidence and sincerity he displayed in our initial meeting made our choice easy, and he ended up being everything you could want in an attorney. Outside of the courtroom he was genuine and trustworthy while inside the courtroom he was composed and prepared. Any court battle will be stressful, but having Robert sitting next to you in the courtroom will bring a sense of calm. He will fight for you until the end and really put in the effort to build your case. Unlike many attorneys Robert will meet with you extensively prior to trial to make sure you are prepared and to ensure a solid gameplan. His paralegal, Trish, was also terrific and both had great communication with us throughout the trial. The respect Robert commands within the court system along with his experience with family law was definitely apparent in all of our hearings. We won of course. Not only was my son granted relocation, but I now have full custody.

  3. Outstanding Representation!!

    Posted by Mike, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Peddy.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.

    Late last year, my 19 year old daughter had the unfortunate experience of discovering that her new husband was not the man she thought she had married. Six months pregnant and devastated, she made the decision to divorce him. Following some bad advice, we hired a local attorney to handle her case. After paying the retainer, we soon discovered that this attorney and her staff had no concept of customer service, and no concern for my daughter or her newborn baby's well-being. They were rude, lazy, and incompetent. Simple communication was nearly impossible and the case was dragging along at a snail's pace. We received some advice from a friend to consider changing attorneys, and she highly recommended Robert Peddy. After one phone call with Robert and Trish, we were convinced that it was the right thing to do. From day one, the communication was open and extremely informative. They worked tirelessly to move the case forward. The prior attorney would not discuss the case with me because "I wasn't the client", even though my daughter wanted my direct assistance. The experience with the Peddy team was the complete opposite. After Robert received my daughter's permission, I was allowed to communicate directly with Robert and Trish about the case, which was very beneficial. Robert struck the perfect balance between aggressiveness and persuasiveness with the opposing attorney, and the case moved forward expeditiously. The result was a settlement agreement that protects our granddaughter's safety and well-being, as well as my daughter's peace of mind. Additionally, Robert and his team conducted themselves with high integrity. He cared enough about our family to seek and successfully achieve positive results without severely impacting us financially. We have all heard horror stories about unscrupulous attorneys choosing the most expensive path to enrich themselves with no regard for their clients. Robert chose to aggressively work toward settling the case without a trial, and his strategy was immensely successful. Our family could not be more satisfied with the outcome, and we are eternally grateful for the legal team at The Law Office of Robert Peddy. I would recommend them to all my friends and loved ones based on this experience.

  4. " Attorney Who Is A True Advocate"

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Peddy.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.

    If you are looking for a caring , yet assertive lawyer. Than Robert Peddy Jr. Is the one for you! My case was a relocation case and I wanted my children to move out of Florida with me and live with me for the school year. He was supportive to my children and myself and he won my case and did it without a big court cost! He is the true meaning of the word, advocate.

  5. Child support modification/motions for contempt

    Posted by Cindy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Peddy.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A friend referred me to Attorney Peddy 13 months ago. I had tried to pursue modification of child support on my own and was overwhelmed with the actions of my former husband and his attorney and felt the need to be represented. I was completely impressed from my very first visit. Attorney Peddy explained everything to me in detail and assured me if I put my trust in him we would prevail. We ended in a trial and Attorney Peddy was not just organized but calm, collected and professional. Never having been in a courtroom for a trial I was nervous. Attorney Peddy made me feel safe, confident and represented. We, of course, prevailed. I would recommend him without reservation!

  6. I got my kids THANKS to this wonderful and brilliant, and patient attorney!

    Posted by Brian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Peddy.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    More than 3 years ago, and impatient client walked in with no hope left, a troubling case, and a controlling ex wife. Mr. Peddy, greeted me, brought me and told me on day one after reviewing my case, "If you are patient with me and let me do my thing, I will get your kids for you. When this is over, you will have custody of your kids." I'm thinking, yeah right, you don't know my ex. Robert was very patient with me. He scolded me for doing stupid things and helped guide me to making better decisions. A year ago when my ex dropped off the kids to me and said they weren't welcome back, Robert said, "She just made this easier for me and now you will get your kids back sooner." Robert was very calculating in his plan and always kept me informed.

    Today, almost 3 1/2 years later, Robert Peddy Jr. kept his word. I have custody of my kids and my ex has nothing to control except herself. I know my kids don't know all what happened, but one day I plan on telling them to tell Robert Thank you. Robert staff was kind, and responsive and thorough.

    I reccommend Robert Peddy Jr. to any person that wants justice and the peace of knowing they have someone of the caliber of Robert Peddy Jr. on their side. He is the man!

  7. You don't have to take a bath.........

    Posted by Native, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Peddy.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To Whom It May Concern,

    If you are in need of a Family Law Attorney, you can stop your search with Mr. Peddy. A couple of years ago I went through a tough situation with my now ex-wife. (In Lake County, FL) Mr. Peddy's expertise and knowledge of family law, made a situation where most men would take a bath, I came out smelling like a bed of roses. His technique, strategy, and professionalism are second to none. I never met Mr. Peddy prior to this situation. Luckily a friend refereed me to him. And I say luckily, because God only knows where I would be if he didn't.

    In closing, my ex-wifes team wasn't that happy!

    Hiring Mr. Peddy was the best decision I made in the past few years. I can't thank him enough.

  8. Excellent Lawyer = Excellent Results

    Posted by Jeff, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Peddy.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was presented with a horrible situation last year that would cause me to only see my child in the summers and some holidays. This would have caused the relationship I have with my child to diminish ! I immediately contacted Mr Peddy from a friends recommendation and I am so happy that I made this decision. From day one Mr Peddy and his associates were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of my case. He has had multiple victory's with cases like mine and I never doubted him or his work. He is extremely focused and is a pit bull, as he takes no crap!
    I now get my child more than I did in the past and she can never be relocated away from me again. I never could have done it without Mr. Peddy and his staff. His assistant Trish is brilliant and amazing woman as well, the two of them together are unstoppable!
    I personally want to thank Mr. Peddy for preserving the relationship I have with my child. I now can give to her what I didn't have growing up...a great dad!

    Thank you Robert Peddy for everything you do!

  9. Excellant Family Law Attorney - Robert B. Peddy, Jr., Esquire

    Posted by Amy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Peddy.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Robert Peddy for my divorce through word of mouth. I met with several divorce attorney. Robert Peddy was the only attonrey I went to that layed it all out for me, the good the bad and the ugly. I was grateful he was honest and let me know what to expect. As it turned out everything he said happened just that way. His Staff Trish and Anne are the best! I highly reccommend Robert Peddy if you need a divorce attorney in Polk County!