Amanda Salcido’s Reviews

Amanda Salcido

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superior, knowledgeable representation

    Posted by Rob, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Salcido.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I sought for Ms. Salcido as my lawyer for legal assistance based on her history of being energetic, knowledgeable, and caring. Her performance exceeded my expectations. Upon her agreement for providing my legal representation, she gathered necessary information and letters were sent to recipients associated in my case immediately regarding responsibility of the opposing party and what must be presented in a timely manner to support their position. The information and requests in those letters were precise. All retort was met with firm, well-informed responses, and she updated me throughout my representation. Her ability to prepare a strong argument improved my position for not only retention, but also promotion. It was through Ms. Salcido’s work ethic and knowledge that I am again looking forward to a longer, bright future with my employer. I highly recommend, without any hesitation, Ms. Salcido.

  2. Wonderful Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Salcido.
    • I hired Amanda 6-12 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very impressed our first meeting. Puts you at ease immediately. You feel comfortable asking her anything and she always takes the time to answer you without making you feel like she's only got a few minutes. She is very knowledgable and explains the process from start to finish so you kow what to expect. She gets things done and you know, without a doubt she is looking out for your best interests. During the whole divorce proceedings including all the paperwork plus the mediation process I felt confident and comfortable and knew she had my back. She is very compassionate and empathetic person and I highly recommend her.

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Brian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Salcido.
    • I hired Amanda 6-12 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.

    Amanda handled everything with my child custody case. She got all the paperwork completed in a quick manner. The case was completed in less than 6 months. Amanda has no issues with you contacting her at any time and is always in a pleasant mood when talking about your case. I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks Amanda.

  4. Relocation Case

    Posted by Alicia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Salcido.
    • I hired Amanda 6-12 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Family matter.

    I dealt with Amanda in a relocation case. I was really nervous, because I had just hired a lawyer before her to help me with an injunction case against my ex, and other things. That lawyer did not help me at all, I felt that he hindered me more than anything. So needless to say, I have had a share of lawyers in the past year and Amanda blew me away! The relocation was 2900 miles away from where we were located, so I was a bit nervous, being it would be so far away. She always responded back to my emails and texts, which is sometimes hard to find in a lawyer. She also always gave me her undivided attention, (I always made apts with her, instead of just dropping by as some), she didn’t rush me out of the room, she never told me she had only a few minutes, etc. She is a dedicated working bee, she let me know what to expect and told me to make some notes for myself to help, so that I wasn’t bouncing around on dates (I have had ongoing issues with my ex for four years, so you start forgetting what happened when), just as a backup in case I needed to give myself a reminder of dates. I found her in the beginning of November and we had our hearing on December 19th, 2013. So she definitely stays on track and I think that was a great timing, being that I told her as soon as possible because my husband was leaving for his new job on December 2, 2013. Before we went into the room for my ruling, she was there before I was, and let me know that my ex had made it, we sat in a different room from him, which made me feel a little more comfortable being that I had the injunction against him. More than anything, she didn’t give me false hope or, what could a have been a broken promise, before I left the first day from her office, she told me that we might not get the relocation granted, she said that I had a strong cases, and then she asked me what I would do if not(things that hadn’t crossed my mind, being that the first lawyer I had, just said oh, yea I will make sure you get to relocated, no doubt ), and told me to keep it in the back of my mind, because, all in all, the ruling depends on the judge. I found that her work is definitely worth the money! Also, in our case, instead of just being my lawyer, I felt like she is a good friend. She helped me with my case, warned me about possibly not being able to go, and thankfully, saw me through to the relocation. She gave me a big hug after the win! She is a very talented and an awesome human being.
    Thanks,
    Alicia Summerlot

  5. Amanda Salcido: Great Lawyer

    Posted by Norma, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Salcido.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.

    Amanda was always very helpful and courteous. She answered all my questions and was very flexible. I will recommend her to anyone. She made the whole situation go smoothly and kept me at ease throughout the whole process. Thank you.

  6. Excellent legal representation!!!

    Posted by Marco,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Salcido.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.

    Ms. Salcido represented me during an injunction case. I had never been in any legal procedures and I was extremely nervous about injunction cases after hearing how men are presumed guilty in many of these cases. However, Amanda was able to put my mind at ease with her tireless effort. Ms. Salcido repesented to fullest of her ability. I won my case and I have no doubt that Amanda's reputation and abilities played an important role. She is knowledgable, diligent and persistent...three qualities that you absolutely want in an attorney. She also helped me with paperwork/filing for my paternity claim and gave me sound , clear legal advice. If I have any future legal matters, I plan to use Amanda without question!

  7. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Deborah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Salcido.

    I cannot say enough positive things about Amanda Salcido. She was recommended to me by a friend and I contacted her by email. I had a lot of questions concerning a pending divorce, and she was always quick to get back to me. Over the months leading up to the divorce being final, she was always available to answer my questions, and she gave the very best advice. Amanda is very personable and dependable, and my only complaint is that I don't have any issues for her to help me with at this time, but if I do in the future, she will be the one I contact.

  8. My favorite lawyer

    Posted by Pierre, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Salcido.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Salcido is a best attorney she helped me a lot with my case,she answered all my questions and returned all my calls.
    I definitely highly recommend her and would definitely hire her again.

  9. Beyond approach attorney

    Posted by Heather, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Salcido.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mrs Salcido, has been the best attorney I have ever used. Her knowledge and understanding of the law helped me through a challenging divorce process. She was extremely patient with me and gave excellent advice. I would not hesitate to use her in any future legal matters.

  10. Nu-H2O

    Posted by Paul, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Salcido.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Salcido gave me advice on my startup and help me with several contract agreements. I would highly recommend her and would use her again.

Call now for your free consultation. We are ready to help.

480-299-9969