Paul DeCailly’s Reviews

Paul DeCailly

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amaaaazzzzzzed at the results

    Posted by Bobby, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul DeCailly.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We called Paul DeCailly at 10 pm on a Saturday night just hoping to leave a message and we got a live person who patched us through to Paul immediately. He took our call, we needed to stop a foreclosure sale of our house on the following Tuesday. He took quick action, but only after we did our part by supplying him with information. A Chapter 7 Bankruptcy was filed on sunday and the sale was stopped. Not only did he stop the sale, but he managed to get my student loans DISCHARGED!!!! It was not easy but he took on the Department of Education and won.

    He kept us in our house for an additional 8 months and managed to get us $2500.00 from the mortgage company to help us move. We were amazed that he actually took the time to analyze our entire financial situation and encouraged us to file the action to discharge my student loans. He made no promises but the promise that he would use all his skills and knowledge to get us maximum relief through our Bankruptcy.

  2. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul DeCailly.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    *****Paul has the ability to stand up to the system when others are too scared to fight or would simply choose the easiest route to a paycheck. Paul ENJOYS winning in a court room, not just filing paperwork! He is able to turn the prosecutors own words against them!

    Paul also met with us the same night, immediately prepared paperwork for our case, and quickly had all charges dropped. Furthermore, he had my wife’s plea of guilty and conviction overturned, entered a not guilty plea, and forced the courts to re-evaluate her case. Once the conviction was overturned, he convinced the prosecution to drop the case!

    Once all charges were dropped for both my wife and I, Paul filed a civil lawsuit against the city for falsely arresting us!

    To this date, Paul has had all criminal charges dropped and a lawsuit filed. He has later gone on to rectify our delinquent tax situation with the IRS, win in traffic court against an angry officer (very difficult real life court room trial moment where officer brought video tape), and is getting closer every day to winning civilly and having the court system award us the money we rightfully deserve.

    Paul has the ability to stand up to the system when others are too scared to fight!

  3. Great Guy

    Posted by Michelle, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul DeCailly.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He helped me with my bankruptcy, very professional, very easy to talk to and helpful through a rough patch, I feel fortunate to have had a Paul Decailly as my lawyer.

  4. Fast, Personable and amazingly knowledgeable.

    Posted by Adam, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul DeCailly.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Walking in with timeline demands that needed to be met. Paul DeCailly stepped up and got everything done in time. I wasn't able to sleep until Paul got on the case and handled it quick and concise. I recommend him and his services like I have to friends and family already.

  5. Great office great lawyer great results

    Posted by Carl, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul DeCailly.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Decailly to represent our son in a serious criminal matter. His performance exceeded our expectations. He treated our son and our family with great respect and brought about an exceptional result in the end. He kept us informed of hearings and other critical appointments. We would recommend him to our friends and family.

  6. Excellent and knowledgable!!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul DeCailly.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul was great and helped us through our Chapter 13. So glad we found him and he walked us through everything step by step... He replied to all our emails and text messages and returned our calls even outside his business hours! Thank you so much!!

  7. BEST ATTORNEY YOU WILL EVER FIND

    Posted by Dana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul DeCailly.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Paul DeCailly's services on various occasions, Chapter 13, a wrongful termination case and recently a family divorce case. In all situations he was very responsive to my calls, never felt like there was a lack of communication, very trust worthy and was really good about meeting me in his office at any time I needed his advice. He is a very knowledgeable attorney and has handled all of my cases in a timely fashion and a job well done. I wish he was licensed in the State of Texas as my family has a large case, a hit and run drunk driver killed my 22 year old Nephew and I have had to do most of the research for a firm of attorneys, it has been going on for over 5 months now with no progress. I seriously feel Mr. DeCailly would have already handled this case well and with some progress at this point. I have had a few attorney's before him and never had any success or trust in them until I met Paul DeCailly, I would put my life in this man's hands and know I was safe.

  8. Awesome

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul DeCailly.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted the office 20 hours before my house was to sold at foreclosure and they put together a emergency bankruptcy in plenty of time to stop the sale. Today we are in a great CH13 plan our second mortgage is gone and first one modified, he reduced our interest rate on out truck from 16% to 5%.

    We are very happy with Paul's services.

  9. Pleased with service

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul DeCailly.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent Attorney who helped us out of a very tough financial situation. I would recommend Paul to all of my family & friends.