Brian Robert Pingor’s Reviews

Brian Robert Pingor

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He get the job done

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Brian Pingor.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Pingor is my attorney and I find that he has done a excellent job representing me.. Of course he wants to be paid for his services.. The same reason we all go to work.. Being in trouble is an awful experience, having a knowledgeable professional working for you is all you can hope for. Mr Pingor is not a hand holder, but he does get the job done.

  2. Regret

    Posted by mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Pingor.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don't waste your money I had very little contact with mr pingor he postponed every court day until he was completely paid and when we was to go to trial he told me to except a plea not because I was guilty but because he didn't think he could when the case and that's putting it nicely. the bottom line is he was more worried about his money than my case. DON"T DO IT.

  3. Very Very Disappointed with this Attorney.. Would never recommend him to anyone.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Pingor.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We hired this attorney to help our son with charges that have affected his entire life. He did not have my son's best interest in mind and took the easy quick way to solve the case and not the best avenue for our son. He made promises that he did not keep and basically took our money and ran. He had more and more lame excuses for not handling his case in a professional manner. We are so disappointed and dismayed by this mans capabilities and lack of apathy for our sons future. All he wanted was the money. He has far too many cases to be able to give his clients the attention and concern that they so rightfully deserve.

  4. My daughter needs help

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Pingor.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My daughter was arrested on Feb 8 and charged Feb 28. She has been in jail for the past 2 1/2 months. Mr. Pingor has not visited her at all. He kept saying that there was nothing he could do until he receives discovery. He has been telling me that ever since the first court hearing. She has had three so far, the last on March 30. I just found out that he had just requested discovery March 19. I called his office to get an explanation. He rudely told me that he had not gotten paid and that was why. Even though the has gotten $2,000 so far.

  5. tennage son bein railroad

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Pingor.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My son was accused of doin something he didnt do when i seen pingore he couldnt tell me nothin about my sons case he told me to read it and than call him back,wanted me to do his work for him i read the papers and my son isnt guilty of the crime that was commited,he jus didnt do his job,i will be reporting him to the florida bar and hiring a lawyer myself,mr pingore didnt kno nothing of the case we had six adults look at this case and highlited things that didnt add up,please dont hire this lawyer i will be puttin a bar on asap,he dont care about his clients,especially the young he looks for the easy way out and he has to be stopped and im puttin a bar on him and everyone else that had pingore for a lawyer and he didnt do his job you should call and bar him to...dont hire him please.

  6. My son's legal case.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Pingor.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son was given this atty through the court. He has an attitude. I would NOT hire this atty and would definitely ask that he be excused and hire another one if I was given him as an atty. He tries to find the easy way out and is NOT defending the client. He says that he is paid A LOT OF MONEY to give his opinion to his client. I thought attorney were to defend their clients. Go figure!

  7. Did Great Work

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Brian Pingor.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired him to work on my boyfriends case. He was able to get the charges thrown out. He came to court on Christmas day to take care of bail and he was able to have it reduced so I was able to get him out within a week.

  8. DO NOT HIRE THIS GUY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Pingor.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I HIRED THIS GUY FOR TRAFFIC TICKETS AND WHEN I TALKED TO HIM ON THE PHONE HE SAID HE WILL GET IT THROWN BUT AFTER I GAVE HIM MY MONEY ITS ALL CHANGED...NOW HE IS TELLING ME THAT I HAVE TO PAY ATLEAST FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS WHAT A CROOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. bad business man

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Pingor.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    NEVER DO BUSINES WILL THIS LAWYER! I hired Mr. Pingor three months ago for my husband. Brain R. Pingor only saw my husband on the days of court. Will not see him before to talk about case. Was very convincing on the phone. Promised me that he would have him home before Thanksgiving. Got my money and went on vacation that week he was to suppose to be in court and reschedule the hearing without telling me. He will not call you and tell you anything about the case until you are in court and then he will reschedule, because he doesn't have the case file with him from running late. This happened twice. Him and his office staff are from different planets. They will tell you to call him after 5 and he will tell you not to call him after hours, so either way he doesn't want to talk to you unitl court day. And that's when he is trying to find things good about you to tell the judge! Still not prepared and waiting for now the 4th court date. Fired Him!