Roger David Futerman’s Reviews

Roger David Futerman

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best in Pinellas county without a doubt

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Futerman.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This man is fantastic, for lack of a better word. I was in some SERIOUS trouble back approx 2 years ago. According to the judge at my sentencing, i was facing 15 years max for my offense. Mr. Futerman resolved my case with the best possible outcome of a withhold of adjudication & probation. Thanks to him, i have my life back on track with a wonderful job. If you're facing issues, keep in mind. Good work isn't cheap, and Cheap work isn't good. He's personable, kind, and takes every case as serious if it were a capital offense even if it's a minor misdemeanor. I pray i'll never need his help again, but I won't hesitate to retain him again in a heartbeat. THANK YOU ROGER! -RP

  2. DUI CLIENT

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Roger Futerman.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I RECENTLY WAS CHARGED WITH A DUI. ROGER AND MELISSA REPRESENTED ME AT THE DMV HEARING.THEY HAD MY LICENSE REINSTATED IMMEDIATELY. GREAT JOB!

  3. Amazing! Treated me as if I was family!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Futerman.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spoke to 2 other attorneys before Roger. I knew right away he was perfect. Roger actually spoke to me as a person, NOT just another case. Roger truly took the time to answer ALL my questions and was always there to talk about my case when I was confused & scared. It's tough enough to go through a DUI, so to actually have an attorney to care about you and your case is comforting. I HIGHLY recommend !

  4. A man of his word with impeccable character--you're in good hands with Roger!!

    Posted by Linda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Futerman.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I just cannot say enough about this fine attorney! I got my first DUI at 49 years old and was just devastated. I am a concientious control freak and was determined to find the best attorney to get me out of this nightmare! I literally visited a dozen attorneys, many of the biggest names in Pinellas County. Over and over through each office I had the feeling of "being sold down the river"--each one went through the same ritual of telling me about DUI School and all of the consequences of my offense. Not a one of them seemed interested in the details of my case or how they would help me out of this mess. One step into Roger Futerman's office and things immediately felt different. He was smart, confident, uber-professional and compassionate. You could tell by the files scattered over his desk and the Thank you cards dispIayed on his credenza that this was a man who KNEW what he was doing. I was SO relieved that I had finally found someone who understood the seriousness of my case. And when Roger assured me that he was the man for the job and that he would fight this thing for me and win, I believed him. I put the case in his hands and as I walked out of his office he assured me that he had my back, not to worry-- it would take some time but everything would be okay. Now three months later, here I sit and it's over, all over! I did absolutely nothing, but pay the man and do everything he told me. I tried not to think about it or worry, but I did. Communication with Roger was slim, but he had forewarned me of this so I sat patiently and waited for "the wheels of justice" to turn. I had my day in court today and Roger came through just as he had promised! The whole thing has just disappeared and I feel like the weight of the world has been lifted off my shoulders ! This attorney is highly competent, trustworthy, and truly cares. If he tells you he can do it, believe him! I sure do.

  5. SAVED MY LIFE!

    Posted by Rick L, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Futerman.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was facing serious time for crimes I had no control over... Roger Futerman saved my life!

  6. Thank you roger!!!

    Posted by Danielle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Futerman.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Roger helped me out with a DUI case a month or so ago. It was obvious he knew what he was doing and from the moment I first met with him I knew I would be in good hands. Many others have told me horror stories about their DUI experiences but roger was so pleasant and made sure that I never had to worry about anything as he took care of everything. I have recommended roger to all my friends a
    since. He is truly a professional

  7. Amazing Attorney!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Futerman.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Roger represented my daughter for a first time DUI. She now has no record whatsoever. I am truly amazed at his abilities. He was professional at times and I highly recommend him to all who find themselves in this situation.

  8. Roger Futerman is highly revered

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Futerman.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have 30 years experience working for the court system so I know first hand which attorneys are considered "the best". Roger is highly respected in the legal community so when I needed legal counsel I knew without a doubt who to call. Roger was outstanding in his representation and I highly recommend him to all who are in need of counsel with his expertise.

  9. felony

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Futerman.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Futerman recently helped on a felony dui I had. He did a fantastic job. He is the perry mason of all lawyers. He saved my life. EVERYTHING HE SAID HE WOULD DO HE DID. I WISH i HAD USED HIM BEFORE. He always returned my calls, unlike my old lawyer. He was not the cheapest quote I got but he was worth every penny. I owe him a lot for working so hard for me

  10. the best dui lawyer in tampa

    Posted by Jay, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Futerman.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Futerman beat my first dui at trial. The second he got me reckless. Then three years later i got two duis in a month and a whole bunch of other charges. I did NO jail time, and he got me two more reckless drivings instead of the DUI'S. I have not a dui on my record. IF YOU REFUSE TO BLOW HE WILL GET YOU OUT OF IT!!!!