Back to David’s Profile

David has received 171 client reviews

Patience pays off

Posted by: Tanner 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend David Gilbert

Quickly responded to my emails and always had the answer I needed. Was willing to stick the case out with me until we got what we wanted. Only small grievance, he was busy on my final court date and had me on the edge of my seat. But he had a friend willing to stand in for me, and in the end he still rushed to my case and represented me for a positive ending to a six month drag out of a case. Thank you David, you are truly appreciated

Quick, Easy, Reliable Service

Posted by: a client 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gilbert

As other reviewers have started, Gilbert is a man of his word. I was cited for Violation of Traffic Control Device which I was unaware of and was able to save my driving record as well as a few bucks. I was contacted responsively when need be and more importantly I felt like I was in good hands (which I was). I highly recommend this agent no questions asked!

Good guy, real person

Posted by: Walter about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend David Gilbert

David was incredibly helpful to me after my accident. I got the impression that money, while important, was not going to take precedence over my well-being.

0.175 DUI reduced to Reckless Saved my CDL

Posted by: Dave about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend David Gilbert

I was charged with DUI .175 while driving a personal car in Pinellas county Florida in 2013. Mr. Gilbert was able to get hearing before the DMV that allowed me to keep my Class A CDL and continue driving and working while my case was pending in the court system. He was then successful in getting the DUI charge reduced to Reckless driving with no resrictions on my CDL drivers license. I got to keep my license and job through out the whole ordeal. I highly recommend contacting Mr. Gilbert if you need a DUI attorney.

Satisfied Customer!

Posted by: Ahmad about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gilbert

Mr. Gilbert represented me in two separate cases; one for reckless driving and another one for speeding. He got both my cases dismissed. His fees were reasonable and very fair when compared to the great service he provided. He was professional in his work in terms of always keeping me updated. I always received a timely response or call back to either an email or call. I would definitely recommend him to anyone and hope to not use him in the future, but if I have to I would definitely hire him again in a heartbeat.

would definitely recommend him

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gilbert

Mr. Gilbert was very professional and knowledgeable. I never had any issues with him replying to my emails or returning my calls. He always updated me on any changes in my case.

Excellent Professional Service

Posted by: Russell about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gilbert

Mr. GILBERT, provides a great service to his community. He's very professional, courteous, and a helpful Attorney, and I will always refer him.

Good representation

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gilbert

I received a traffic citation In a school zone (it was a total speed trap and poorly marked area). David represented me in court and I received no points, no required driving school and had my fee reduced. It was exactly the outcome he predicted when we initially spoke. I was happy to hire him because he listens patiently and completely to what you say and,in my case, knew exactly the type of scenario I got the ticket in. I felt I was in good hands and he did a great job!

So easy it was almost too good to be true

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gilbert

Very laid back yet professional. Always responded promptly. My first phone call with him he answered all my questions and was very patient and informative. From there forward we mostly corresponded by email until he called me to tell me my traffic citation for careless driving was dismissed. Prior to this charge I had obtained one speeding ticket. I recommend David Gilbert for anyone looking for an amazing, affordable, and reliable attorney.

Carless Driving/Following Too Close Ticket Dismissed :)

Posted by: K 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gilbert

Received a "Careless Driving/Following Too Close" ticket. Having never hired an attorney for anything I was a little apprehensive and not even sure what to do. After speaking to a couple of other attorneys and not being satisfied with their response I found David here on AVVO. The person I spoke to was very nice and informative of how the entire process would go. From that point on any question I had was replied to almost immediately, any time of day. End result... my ticket was dismissed! Thank You!