Aaron J. Slavin’s Reviews

Aaron J. Slavin

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Aaron will go ABOVE and BEYOND for you

    Posted by Lesley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Slavin.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We selected Aaron Slavin after reading so many positive reviews from individuals with similar stories and excellent outcomes; thanks to Aaron's work. From the very beginning, Aaron spoke to us on the phone (we are out of state) and handled every phase of our case with patience, diligence and candor. He helped ensure that my husband's probation violation from over ten years ago wasn't going to prevent us from moving our lives forward. Aaron was reassuring prior to court and genuinely happy at securing a positive outcome for us. He's definitely the real deal.

  2. Very patient, responsive and knowledgeable

    Posted by Susan, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Slavin.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I haven't had much experience with attorneys, but I can't imagine an experience much better than the one we had recently. Mr. Slavin spent a lot of time with us explaining our circumstances and responding to our questions. He always answered our emails or phone calls quickly and was very knowledgeable about the Florida legal system and the how the State Attorney's office works since he was employed there for several years. Mr. Slavin's fees were also very reasonable and we should know since we shopped around for several days before making a decision. We're so happy we picked Aaron Slavin. He was able to resolve our case successfully without any further legal action.

  3. Smart, nice, reasonable, what more could you want?

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Slavin.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aaron was responsive to my case, patient with me, and offered good advice. He took the time to explain to me issues that were beyond my understanding.

    In the short time I spent in his office it became abundantly clear that Aaron is very responsive and caring of his clients.

    I recommend Mr. Slavin.

  4. Another Success Story! Truly the Best!

    Posted by Derek, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Slavin.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Slavin and his office personnel are the best. Smart. Clear. Affordable. Efficient. Effective. Kind. Dependable. Lots more. I am very grateful that I met Mr. Slavin and hired him to represent me.

  5. a bad day in October

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Slavin.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Aaron Slavin at a media function months before I knew I would need his services. A bad day in October and the fact I never throw away a business card seemed rather serendipitous. I was completely overwhelmed by the situation and felt like I had to hope. Aaron came over and broke everything down into manageable steps. He helped me get my property back, had the most serious charge dropped in a matter of weeks and again most importantly to me created a manageable situation out of what I perceived to be a very UN-manageable situation. I had some personal issues along the way and Aaron was able to work around everything and with me while staying focused on the case when I had to focus else where. Our last day in court we received the good news on a reduction in charges as well as an option for a shorter probation. We had a goal for the outcome and Aaron surpassed that goal in my favor. If you don’t have Aaron Slavin in your corner, I suggest you write down his info, keep a card because just like me, you never know when you will need an aggressive, experience and determined attorney.

  6. Aaron Slavin is a wonderful attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Slavin.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aaron Slavin is a very intelligent, focused individual who successfully defended our son. He kept us informed every step of the way, and listened to everything we had to say. He went above and beyond the call of duty and I am thankful we found him. He went to great pains to explain every step not only to us, but our son as well. Everytime we called him the phone was answered by HIM which was VERY comforting. I cannot say enough good things about this attorney. If you ever need a GREAT attorney do not hesitate to call him.

  7. Slavin Law Firm

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Slavin.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Slavin Law Firm exceeded all of my expectations, going above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that our need for legal services was handled quickly and courteously. Mr. Slavin is an extremely knowledgable person, with many ties to the local community. Our experience with this firm was wonderful. Mr. Slavin has a broad understanding of both the prosecuting and defensive sides of the law. Our experience with the Slavin Law Firm was handled in an extremely professional manner. Mr. Slavin is understanding of unique sitations that clients may face during situations requiring legal representation. To my understanding, Mr. Slavin has an excellent reputation, and he has certainly earned that. I would highly reccomend this firm.

  8. Evaluation of Slavin Law Firm

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Slavin.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Slavin is professional, dedicated to his client, expedient and very efficient.

  9. Aaron Slavin is an Outstanding Attorney and Person

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Slavin.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In Michigan, I located Aaron Slavin on the Internet in my frantic search for a lawyer in Florida to help with a Domestic Violence charge my nephew received while vacationing in Clearwater with his girlfriend. I interviewed Mr. Slavin on the phone and decided to hire him to represent my nephew. We could not have been more fortunate in our choice. Aaron Slavin proved not only to be a very competent lawyer, but also a compassionate and caring person. The overall rating allowed in this review is a Five, but he is a Ten!

  10. Aaron Slavin is a CLASS ACT!!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Slavin.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for justice to be served you need Aaron Slavin on your side! I was wrongly accused of 3 felony charges & being from out of state with a clean record I had no idea where to turn. Aaron came recommended to me by a fellow attorney.

    From the second that Aaron was retained he was in action getting favorable results. I never thought I would find myself having my future decided on by 6 total strangers, but with Aaron representing me I was confident with the decision that we made to go to trial. Aaron left no stone unturned and picked apart every single detail of the evidence and the errors made in the investigation of my case respecting any input I had in my own defense.

    In conclusion, I was looking at time in a state prison but, thanks to Aaron Slavin I have been given my life back and I am a TOTALLY free man. I am back at home with my family and still have a clean record!!!! I would highly recommend Mr. Slavin in every way possible for all your legal needs