Back to Ronnie’s Profile

Client Review

Ronnie has received 11 client reviews

Did me No Justice

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Ronnie Crider

I hired Ronnie 1-3 years ago.

Ronnie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am a former client of ronnie's i was just represented by him for 3 different counts of DUI i did not only get convicted of two but paid him a boatload of money to sit in jail for 6 months++++, at first he was a tiger in the court room then once i caught 2 more dui charges, he is ALWAYS in North Carolina vacationing when he needs to be working on cases and always has Cindy his assistant answer the phone about anything and half the time she has to call him for an answer! Hes a great guy but i definetly would not hire him again, i am very disappointed in my outcome with this attorney and now have two dui's on my record. Not acceptable at all, And he never questioned what i wanted to do with my own case he just went off what my power of attorney wanted when it was my money i was paying with. and i was perfectallyu capable of answering my own questions, he made me bow down to the process what a waste of money!!

More then I expected!!!!

Posted by: Adam, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronnie Crider

I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.

Ronnie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have unfortunately been in front of a judge in Pinellas County on a few occasions, and have hired a different attorney on each appearance for the simple fact that I was not totally pleased with the other attorneys efforts. However, Ronnie Crider did an amazing job for me!!! I scored a 13 month prison sentence and wound up getting 2 years of probation, due to Ronnie working out a departure agreed upon between he and the state attorney!! I have done a prison sentence in the past and he was still able to move mountains for me!! I would highly recommend him to anyone!!! He worked his tail off for me, made me feel very comfortable even on a personal level, and the man just knows what he's doing!!! Anyone having trouble finding an attorney that they are comfortable with, or trouble finding an attorney that they know will work hard for them, need not look any further!!! I have complete faith that he will provide you with the best possible outcome regarding your individual case. Thank you Ronnie, I greatly appreciate all your hard work and honesty!!

awesome

Posted by: BRUCE, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronnie Crider

I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.

Ronnie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

RONNIE CRIDER KEPT ME OUT OF JAIL. I WAS CHARGED WITH TRAFFICING OF MARAJUANA (MINIMUM 3 YRS JAIL SENTENCE) RONNIE GOT IT DROPPED TO CULTIVATION AND 3 YRS PROBATION. I WENT TO COURT TODAY 10/04/10 TO GET AN EARLY TERMINATION FOR MY PROBATION AND THE STATE WAS OBJECTING TO IT STRONGLY!!!! RONNIE BEING AS SLICK AS CAN BE PUT UP QUITE THE ARGUEMENT AND GOT ME RELEASED. WITHOUT RONNIE CRIDER I WOULD STILL BE IN JAIL OR PROBATION.IF YOU DO HAVE LEAGLE PROBLEMS I CANT URGE YOU ENOUGH TO CALL RONNIE CRIDER. HE IS TRULY AWESOME

Representation for possession of a controlled substance

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronnie Crider

I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.

Ronnie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

It was a long and arduous process however at the end Mr.Crider was able to find positive resolution to the issue and the state dropped the case. I appreciate Mr. Crider for being patient and helpful with myself and my family. I am glad to put this issue in the past. Thank you.

Impecable service

Posted by: Brian, a Criminal Defense client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronnie Crider

I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.

Ronnie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ronnie just finished representing me in a criminal defense case and I cannot speak highly enough of my experiences with him. I found him to be quite professional. He constantly kept me posted of the happenings in my case, always took the time to speak with me about any of my concerns, was extremely responsive in returning phone calls or emails (which far surpassed any experiences I've had with any attorney in the past), and most importantly demonstrated that he truly cared. His staff is excellent too. I can recommend him without reservation.

The Coolest Lawyer on the Planet!!

Posted by: a DUI client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronnie Crider

I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.

Ronnie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am a local celebrity who was stopped and arrested for suspicion of DUI in June of 08. I originally hired Ron's partner, the late Victor Pellegrino. Victor however had a relapse of cancer during discovery phases of my ordeal and later died. May he rest in peace. Ron Crider then took over my case and went to work on it right away. He left absolutley no stone unturned and together we began to attack the prosecution's case. I had refused field sobriety and breathalyzer, but my video was very clear from the beginning that I was not impaired in any way the way the law describes guilt. Ron saw that as well and began a defense that absolutely tore apart the state's case through total inaccuracies by both the arresting and back-up officers in their testimony, their failures in reporting and validating their evidence to a jury, and the rehearsed responses. Ron Crider stopped at nothing to present a defense that would show a jury that I was not guilty of DUI. He came equipped with video camers of the route taken to my driveway, brought a level to measure the crown in the road that was supposed to be smooth and flat, and took pictures from his private airplane to show the route and the small distance traveled to my driveway. How many lawyers would do that? Ron Crider that's who! I also noticed that when you hired Ron Crider, you hired the firm as well. They were all doing their own part to help the case from looking up case law to a mock trial in his office, complete with a former prosecutor to cross examine. Bottom line is this. It was a high profile case that was handled better than what you see on these TV law shows. No one wants to ever be in the postion of defendant in a courtroom. But if you are, I can and do highly endorse Ron Crider to be the lawyer sitting next to you. No one is more prepared or more intense than this man when he is representing you. Let me end with this. Several days after the trial was over, I had the very good fortune to actually run into a young woman who was actually on my jury that found me NOT GUILTY. One of the first things out of her mouth was, "your lawyer was so cool, he was so intense, I loved him". Does it get any better than that? Steve Duemig

Ronnie Crider, Experienced and Ethical

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronnie Crider

I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.

Ronnie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I was represented nearly 18 years ago on a Sex Battery, Burglary and False Imprisonment. Various other felony/misd charges also. Ronnie was discovered originally in the phone book being that he was board certified. Ronnie handled a appeal issue during my Sex-Battery case pending trial. I now speak from experience of having represented myself in 2 criminal trails as well as 7 civil trails (5 against police departments for false arrest). Representing myself, I've dealt with numerous judges, appeals and many attorney's in Hillsborough, Pinellas and Lakeland. If your facing a criminal charge, you want a defense attorney who is not just licensed, board-certified and practicing law. You want someone who is born to be an attorney, knows his stuff and most importantly, knows how to apply a solid defense for his client. The enormously over-zealous State Attorney Office in Pinellas County combined with the police arrest everyone for anything mentality (1 out of 15 in Florida have Felonies), we absolutely need additional qualified defense attorney's akin to Ronnie Crider. Had Ronnie continued on the path as a Sheriff's Deputy, he would be one of those aggressive arrest anyone for anything officials. Now on the defense end, he knows the "cop thought process." Combine that with having been a prosecutor in his earlier days, Ronnie is well equipped to deal with "real reasons" behind what the police did which is typically different than what the report they filed says. Not many criminal defense attorney's have this ability. Sorry about the backhanded compliment. To make Ronnie's job a bit easier defending you, Do not ever speak to the police, give them a statement and ALWAYS assert your 5th amendment constitutional rights. You will NEVER once talk your way out of being arrested anyway.

Simply the best!

Posted by: a DUI client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronnie Crider

I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.

Ronnie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In January of 2009, I was charged with 3rd Offense DUI, a felony with a maximum prison term of 5 years. I was also charged with refusal to submit to a blood, breath or urine test, a misdemeanor with a maximum penalty of 1 year in jail. I searched for an attorney and interviewed a dozen or so until I was referred to Ronnie who had acheived a not guilty verdict previously for a friend of mine. Instantly, I felt comfortable with him. I felt that my case would certainly go trial and I could tell right away that we was intelligent, credible and had a personality that the jury would connect with. More than anything else, however, was that I felt comfortable that Ronnie would listen to me and value my input while allowing me to fully participate in my own defense as is my constitutional right and obligation. Ronnie didn't let me down. After receiving my discovery packet from the state, I poured over every detail of the video, police report, documentary and testimonial evidence looking for holes in the states case. No matter how trivial or subjective my points may have been, Ronnie was patient and open-minded discussing each issue in detail with me. He often agreed with my reasoning and often dis-agreed but not until carefully listening and reviewing everything. Together, we mounted what we believed was an excellent defense both legal and factual and the results were amazing. Not only was Ronnie able to get my Felony DUI reduced to a Careless Driving Infraction (that's a traffic ticket, not a criminal charge of any kind) but he was also able to convince the State to dismiss the refusal charge altogether. Next up was the DMV Formal Review Hearing, which are much more difficult to win. Just as in the criminal proceedings, we reviewed ALL possible defenses to the refusal accusation, the officer's credibility and the factual circumstances and were again able to lay out a very strong defense with for the DMV Hearing Officer who also ruled in our favor resulting in no license suspension. I couldn't be more pleased with the results and do not feel they could have been achieved with any other attorney. Only Ronnie's willingness to listen, provide advice based on his vast legal wisdom and experience with all the prosecutors and judges as well as the respect they command him was I able to achieve such a remarkable conclusion to such a horrible situation. I would highly recommend Ronnie to anyone faced with any criminal charge. You simply cannot do better for yourself.

Great Experience

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Ronnie Crider

I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.

Ronnie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was referred to Ronnie by a friend after refusing to sumbit to a breathalizer. Ronnie was able to clearly explain every option and the potential consequences. He then let me make the decision as to how to handle the case while other lawyers were eager to either plea out or go straight to trial. Ronnie was able to settle my case with significantly reduced consequences, and while avoiding a guilty sentance and avoiding a t. I would recommend him fully to anyone in need of assistance. The only draw back I could think of is that when Ronnie tells you " Don't worry about it, I'll handle that..." you still worry, but trust me he's taken care of it for you...

Ronnie Crider; Atty.

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronnie Crider

I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.

Ronnie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ronnie is knowlegable in his field of law. I would recommend him and use him again if needed.