Douglas Jay Greenberg’s Reviews

Douglas Jay Greenberg

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Doug Greenberg took care of my case exactly how In wanted

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Greenberg.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I can't say enough good things about Doug. To start he answers his own phone. He was very honest and forthcoming with my case and what my options were. I did what he said and he got my case dismissed completely. What more can you ask for?
    His fees were reasonable and disclosed in advance. No surprises at all. I would recommend Doug to anyone and plan to use him again if ever i need an Attorney.

  2. DUI/Car accident representation

    Posted by Jose, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Greenberg.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've dealt with Doug since 1998 when he first represented me in my DUI case and I am using him now as my attorney in my accident case. I cannot find a lawyer with a higher sense of respect, knowledge and dedication to his clients than Mr. Greenberg. His professionalism is second to none and best of all, he is a super human being. Usually lawyers give the legal profession a black eye because of how they carry themselves. Doug Greenberg is the exception of the legal system.

  3. I highly recommend attorney Doug Greenberg!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Greenberg.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Doug Greenberg handled my case with the highest degree of integrity, professionalism, and most importantly his expertise in the legal system. I found myself in unchartered territory & needed legal help. There were many attorneys in the area that I considered but after the in person meeting with Doug I knew he was the attorney I needed and could trust. He promptly returned my phone calls, answered my many "what if" questions, etc... and ultimately he was successful in getting a favorable resolution for my case -- a situation that could have altered my reputation & career. I am blessed that Doug was my attorney and I highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal counsel.

  4. An atty you can trust!

    Posted by Kathryn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Greenberg.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Although it has been a few years since I needed legal help, I still reccomend Doug to anyone that requires a lawyers services. Mr. Greenberg always returned my calls and answered any questions I had in a very timely manor. He handled my cases quickly and professionally and never made me feel like I was just another number. Hes understanding and very knowledgeable. He speaks TO you not AT you. At a time that can be very scary and can turn your life up side down he is truely the light at the end of the tunnel (thats not a train)

  5. I didn't know Doug, before my trouble, but am sure glad I met him.

    Posted by Glen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Greenberg.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Doug handled my DUI case in a fantastic fashion. Even as he was put in an awkward position with another attorney hired by my family he showed restraint, professionalism,and above all else he got a favorable decision when it looked like I might do some serious time. His guidance and patience with me was exceptional. I highly recommend Doug for any legal matter you may need help with.

  6. HIGHLY RECOMMEND - Aggravated battery charge dropped and deadly missile charge to mischief

    Posted by Sandra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Greenberg.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug is our family "criminal" attorney - with four boys we have had a few skirmishes over the last 10 years. He is respectful, attentive, truthful, and timely. He responded on our last case after hours before a weekend. He gave us good solid advice each time with truthful expectations of outcomes - he has always done better than we could have hoped for. This is a great attorney to have in your corner!!!

  7. I chose Doug and I am glad I did!

    Posted by Michele, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Greenberg.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was accused of crimes that I did NOT commit, but was still arrested and booked. Potentially, I could have been charged since the police never completed their assignment to investigate all allegations. After consideration of several attorneys, I chose Doug to represent me. He was successful with having all charges dropped in a very timely manner. He treated me with total respect (as did his staff) and made me feel comfortable at a very scary time of my life. I highly recommend him.

  8. He turned out to be a blessing

    Posted by Walter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Douglas Greenberg.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He helped my Fiancée out with her DUI last time, Now I am going to use him to sue her for all the money she never paid me back for...

  9. Unprofessional conduct in the court

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Douglas Greenberg.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Greenberg represented me in a traffic hearing a few years ago. He charged me 500 to represent me in an administrative hearing to save my license on a technicality. He told me I did not need to be there it was gonna be a breeze and after I heard the audio record of the hearing I know why he didn't want me there. He ripped threw a brief cracking jokes and engaging in unprofessional flirtatious banter with who I assume was the prosecuter or judge. Total time 3 minutes of representation, an unfavorable verdict for me (which he did not contest at all) and he laughed all the way to the bank. I lost my driving job, the only kind of work I could do because of disability. Needless to say I called the Bar association but that was a joke. My mistake for believing he would go to bat for me, I should have been there.