Marc N. Pelletier’s Reviews

Marc N. Pelletier

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A stranger that made me feel as if i were his friend!

    Posted by Michael, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pelletier.
    • Marc handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The first acquaintance that i had with Mr. Pelletier was after i had accessed a Google website seeking information and after reading the information, I was totally confused and did not understand completely what i had read, however after calling Mr Pelletier's law website and after I had spoken with Marc, I was completely relieved of my confusion and misunderstanding because Marc explained and helped me to understand the issues pertaining to the information which i had sought, and this was done without a charge. Even though i did not reside in the area of which he normally assist clients, He made an exception and went out of his way to assist me with all of the character and principles mentioned above, and I must say that he exemplified beyond the norm knowledge, understanding, compassion and integrity , the likes of which i have never seen before from a lawyer. I would highly recommend his services to anyone seeking help, because i feel that the individual would truly be in the hands of someone sincere,trustworthy and committed to serving his clients with their best interest at heart. Michael

  2. Very helpful and knowledgable

    Posted by Chuck,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pelletier.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My consultation with Marc was to petition the court for removal from the sex offender registry. He spent a lot more time researching my case than I would have ever expected a lawyer to do in a free consultation. Although the result was not what I wanted to hear he was very up front and his advice was sound. He spent at least 30 minutes with me on the phone going over possible options and also corresponded via email to answer follow up questions that I had after the initial consultation.

  3. SUPERIOR REPRESENTATION FOR CRIMINAL DEFENSE OR DUI

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pelletier.
    • I hired Marc 6-12 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    A failure to obtain competent counsel can cost you much more than the fees that are paid. Finding counsel that acts with urgency can make ALL the difference in the case. Mr. Pelletier is the advocate you need if you are facing serious charges. He operates professionally, reliably, ethically, and is a reassuring presence in your time of need. He will not mislead you; Nor will he let you down. Helpful information can be obtained by consulting him first with the most serious charges. Time is of the essence, and it is certain that you will be steadfastly represented. I have been represented by Marc, and can sincerely say that there is NO OTHER lawyer I would recommend if a friend or family member found themselves in the unfortunate situation of criminal charges or DUI. This man is an asset to his profession, as is his firm, RUSSO AND RUSSO in Tampa Bay.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pelletier.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Marc Pelletier is an outstanding lawyer, he worked hard for me and exceded all of my expectations and got better results than I thought would be possible. I would highly recommend him.

  5. Excellent Defense Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pelletier.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Marc was very thorough on his review of the case details, and ensured that everything was confirmed and supported by evidence. His complete analysis is what ensured that the truth was brought to the front, and the facts are what shown how inaccurate and made up the accounts of the officer were. This gave an easy judgement of the court to discredit the plaintiff's testimony and award ruling in favor of the defendant and dismissing of the case entirely. I would definitely recommend Marc as an attorney for anyone who has an illegal stop by law enforcement.

  6. The Best Attorney You Can Hire!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pelletier.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark Pelletier is absolutely amazing! He is an attorney you can absolutely trust and confide in fully. He will go to all lengths to ensure he does his job as your attorney! In addition, he is very friendly and knowledgable. Most importantly, he GETS the job DONE! I would welcome the opportunity to work with him again and highly recommend him!

  7. An excellent lawyer for traffic cases

    Posted by Seth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pelletier.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

    Extremely professional demeanor, very knowledgable, did exactly what he said he was going to do. He explained things at every step. The outcome exceeded my expectations.

  8. Going above and beyond for your client

    Posted by Bonnie, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pelletier.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Marc and his staff were very professional and did a wonderful job representing my granddaughter . He was always there to explain any questions we may have had but also supportive when we were going through difficult times . This is the kind of lawyer and person you want to represent you or a loved one.

  9. Outstanding Law Practice!

    Posted by Donna, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pelletier.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Marc after an unfortunate incident in Pinellas County last March 2012. I live out of state and I had been told that Russo and Russo Law Firm was the Firm I should contact. I did and Marc was assigned to my case. He was given to me because of his knowledge and reputation in Pinellas County Florida. I found working with Marc to be extremely helpful because not only was he extremely knowledgeable of how to handle my case but he was very responsive to my needs and kept me informed at every step. Consequently, my charge was reduced after months of hard work on Marc's part, to reckless driving! I had never hired a lawyer for myself before only for my daughter and never received the outstanding service I always received here by Marc Pelletier. Thank you Marc....

  10. Defendent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pelletier.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have so much gratitude for Marc and his team who not only successfully fought my DUI charge with a double refusal back in April last year, but were able to ensure that not only were the charges reduced but also reinstate all my driving privileges with out any restrictions.

    What made my case especially unique was that I was in the process of relocating to another state for employment reasons and having the charges reduced and my full driving privileges reinstated without any gaps was a pre- requisite provision for my employment. Marc and his team were able to find the most minute loopholes within the documentation filed by the State and were able to prove my innocence based on evidence that they gathered. They kept me informed through the entire process as well as set the right expectations.

    Not only was this entire ordeal a humbling experience, but having Marc and his team defending me was a definite blessing.

    I would most definitely recommend this firm and this attorney to anyone looking for an honest hardworking law firm that truly fights for you.