Amit Dehra’s Reviews

Amit Dehra

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. VERY THANKFUL EXCELLENT WORK MR.DEHRA

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.

    We contact to Mr. Amit Dehra 1-2 years ago for my wife and my case.When we met him first time his very friendly ,kind and very helpful. He gave all information that we need and guide us whole through case. we just got succeed in our case. My wife and I greatly appreciate all that you have done for us.
    THANK YOU.

  2. Outstanding service!

    Posted by Anfas Hamza,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.

    Mr. Amit handled my case from H1B to Permanent Residence, and I must say, that we couldn't have done this without him! The service we received from Mr. Amit was always friendly, knowledgeable, professional and very prompt.
    My wife and I greatly appreciate all that you have done. Thank you for all your advice, help and persistence in assisting us to achieve this goal! We will highly recommend you and your firm to anyone.

  3. BEST LAWYER EVER

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.

    i JUST GOT MY GREENCARD YESTERDAY ACCOMPANIED BY LAWYER AMIT DEHRA. I HAVE TO SAY THIS MAN IS JUST DIFFERENT IN A WAY THAT I CAN'T EXPLAIN. HE IS THE REAL DEAL, I AM DROPPING THIS TO SHOW APPRECIATION AND SAY THANK YOU LAWYER AMIT YOU ARE THE BEST......MICHAEL

    1. Amit Dehra

      Amit Dehra

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Michael for your comments. Satisfied clients such as yourself, make me march ahead! God bless!

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  4. Excellent and Efficient Service Gauranteed

    Posted by Chinedu,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.

    Attorney Dehra handled my case from H1B to Permanent Residence, and he did it in record time. My H1B was filed in February 2013, and in Jan 2015 my I-485 Employment based adjustment of status to permanent residence was approved without any RFE's.

    My case had a number of loopholes to begin with but Attorney Dehra confidently gave me reassurance. He repackaged my applicant profile, accompanied with ingenuously persuasive cover letters, and presented a strong case. Attorney Dehra responded to all my inquiries knowledgeably, returned phone calls promptly, and communication with him and his associates was quite easy and cordial.

    It was a pleasure having Dehra Miotke, LLC as my immigration representatives, and for anyone seeking legal counsel on any immigration issue, I unequivocally recommend Attorney Dehra's services.

  5. impossible to possible. .. Thank you Mr. Amit

    Posted by M. Wal., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 1-3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Amit handled my father's deportation case. My father was already issued deportation about 10 years ago. He was mostly in hiding and was detained about a year ago. Mr. Amit saved our family from falling apart. Just 2 weeks ago both my father and mother received their Green card. Mr. Amit let us know our chances were low. But, he kept fighting and didn't give up. Thanks Mr. Amit. Our family is sincerely grateful for all your efforts.

    1. Amit Dehra

      Amit Dehra

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you my friend for a wonderful review. I appreciate it.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  6. The best in the state of Florida

    Posted by Rahul Mohinani, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 1-3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hands down,eyes closed the best immigration lawyer in the state of Florida.And his actions will speak louder than my words.Well renowned all over the USCIS buildings in Tampa ,Orlando and other parts of Florida,lets just say the most intimadating and aggressive lawyer to walk any USCIS building in Florida.Definatly a man to have on your back,when in desperate measures.A phenomenol motivator,and definatly backs up every promise he commits to his client,i can tell you this from experience since i was stuck in the hole for over 4 yrs of case proceddings,its a been a little less than 8 months since i hired Mr dehra and his experties,i finally got approved today in my interview accomponied by Mr Dehra and received my 10 year Green card..: ) Have no fear and beleive in god and his disciples,one of which was literaly Mr Dehra.Truly God sent.I would recomend anybody who is in dious states or with any immigration cases to hire Mr dehra as their legal represantitive who always turns out to be more a close friend more than just a lawyer,.not just with me but many if his clients and treats every client like his family.,His actions will definatly speak louder than my words.God bless you Mr Amit.

  7. appreciated note for mr amit dehra

    Posted by kalpana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 1-3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The lawyer amit dehra my lawyer for my immigration is courteous and trustworthy person with lot of patience and kind, handled my case and answered my calls even in last minute of emergency I will recommend this lawyer for myfriends and family thanks mr amit dehra thankyou very much.

    1. Amit Dehra

      Amit Dehra

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for your review.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  8. Excellent immigration services

    Posted by Petra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit more than 3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.

    EB-3 - May 2007 - February 2014 .....On behalf of my family I would like to Thank Mr. Amid Dehra and his law firm for the outstanding work they did for us. Words cannot give our appreciation justice. Mr. Dehra told us from the beginning that this case will take time...he also said that we will get our green card...He was efficient and professional I could not have wished for a better attorney to have dealt with our case. The service we have received from him and his staff has been excellent ! They kept us well informed and up to date. Once again my heartfelt Thanks and appreciation for everything Mr. Amid Dehra, Miss Shirin James, and every one elese who worked on our case have done. Sincerely Petra

  9. very satisfactory results

    Posted by Mansi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 1-3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.

    I have been Mr. Dehra's client for 6 months now. He filed my H1b for my employer. I had many questions in my mind in the beginning and Mr. Dehra was always easy to reach over the phone and emails. He always responded to me in less than 12 hrs (sometimes even immediately ! ). He was very prompt at collecting all my documents and made it very easy and quick for me. He knows what he is doing and my visa got approved in a very short time. I would definitely have Mr. Dehra work on my green card in future.

  10. A man of his word !!

    Posted by Munir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 1-3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.

    I am Mr. Dehra's client for my son's immigration case. He is very prompt, professional, honest, straight forward, informative and sincere. He solved my son's case in a very short time without any issues. He answered all my questions promptly and he is a man of his word. He advised me about everything in detail. I will definitely refer him to my family and friends.