Amit Dehra’s Reviews

Amit Dehra

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best in the state of Florida

    Posted by Rahul Mohinani, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 6-12 months ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hands down,eyes closed the best immigration lawyer in the state of Florida.And his actions will speak louder than my words.Well renowned all over the USCIS buildings in Tampa ,Orlando and other parts of Florida,lets just say the most intimadating and aggressive lawyer to walk any USCIS building in Florida.Definatly a man to have on your back,when in desperate measures.A phenomenol motivator,and definatly backs up every promise he commits to his client,i can tell you this from experience since i was stuck in the hole for over 4 yrs of case proceddings,its a been a little less than 8 months since i hired Mr dehra and his experties,i finally got approved today in my interview accomponied by Mr Dehra and received my 10 year Green card..: ) Have no fear and beleive in god and his disciples,one of which was literaly Mr Dehra.Truly God sent.I would recomend anybody who is in dious states or with any immigration cases to hire Mr dehra as their legal represantitive who always turns out to be more a close friend more than just a lawyer,.not just with me but many if his clients and treats every client like his family.,His actions will definatly speak louder than my words.God bless you Mr Amit.

  2. appreciated note for mr amit dehra

    Posted by kalpana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 1-3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The lawyer amit dehra my lawyer for my immigration is courteous and trustworthy person with lot of patience and kind, handled my case and answered my calls even in last minute of emergency I will recommend this lawyer for myfriends and family thanks mr amit dehra thankyou very much.

    1. Amit Dehra

      Amit Dehra

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for your review.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  3. Excellent immigration services

    Posted by Petra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit more than 3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.

    EB-3 - May 2007 - February 2014 .....On behalf of my family I would like to Thank Mr. Amid Dehra and his law firm for the outstanding work they did for us. Words cannot give our appreciation justice. Mr. Dehra told us from the beginning that this case will take time...he also said that we will get our green card...He was efficient and professional I could not have wished for a better attorney to have dealt with our case. The service we have received from him and his staff has been excellent ! They kept us well informed and up to date. Once again my heartfelt Thanks and appreciation for everything Mr. Amid Dehra, Miss Shirin James, and every one elese who worked on our case have done. Sincerely Petra

  4. very satisfactory results

    Posted by Mansi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 1-3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.

    I have been Mr. Dehra's client for 6 months now. He filed my H1b for my employer. I had many questions in my mind in the beginning and Mr. Dehra was always easy to reach over the phone and emails. He always responded to me in less than 12 hrs (sometimes even immediately ! ). He was very prompt at collecting all my documents and made it very easy and quick for me. He knows what he is doing and my visa got approved in a very short time. I would definitely have Mr. Dehra work on my green card in future.

  5. A man of his word !!

    Posted by Munir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 6-12 months ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.

    I am Mr. Dehra's client for my son's immigration case. He is very prompt, professional, honest, straight forward, informative and sincere. He solved my son's case in a very short time without any issues. He answered all my questions promptly and he is a man of his word. He advised me about everything in detail. I will definitely refer him to my family and friends.

  6. Excellent immigration services

    Posted by Mahender, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 1-3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.

    I have worked with Amit for 6 years on H1-Bs and Green Card processing and his team has always provided me excellent services. I had to go through RFEs and they were very helpful in dealing with those circumstances.

  7. Efficient Counsel

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 1-3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.

    Atty Dehra was the counsel for my H1 application, and I couldn't have had better representation. He knows the law, how to respond to any request for further evidence, and how to achieve a disposition that works for the client. The case was handled ethically and efficiently. My calls and emails were responded promptly, irrespective of the time zone difference. I highly recommend Atty Dehra.

  8. The Best Immigration Attorney!

    Posted by Kartikeya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 1-3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.

    Working with Dehra Miotke Immigration Law Firm has been a great and prolific experience for me. I am very much pleased with their professional service and the manner in which my H1-B petition was drafted and filed. As a result of their wonderful work, my H1B petition was approved in a very short period.
    I personally want to thank Amit Dehra for providing me the latest updates, advice and valuable guidance. He is undoubtedly the best Immigration Attorney and I highly recommend him. Thank you Amit!

  9. Trustworthy, very professional

    Posted by Kaye, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit more than 3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have waited a long time and went through a lot of personal sacrifices to be in this country legally. We've had somewhat negative experiences along the way, which is why we were wary about the immigration process. Atty. Dehra and Ms James from the Tampa office were very timely and upfront. They explained to us the best and worst case scenario, the immigration process in detail, and the rationale behind the immigration process. They answered our calls and emails within minutes and delivered the services they said they would within a short time frame. We visited their office several times, and we leave their office feeling confident that our case is in good hands. Our case took about 17 months from start to finish . The wait time was short, considering that it was delayed due events that was only controlled by the USCIS. Very short compared to the amount of time we already wasted in the past when our case was handled by other law firms.
    Immigration is a daunting, if not scary, part of seeking a better life in America for people like us. We are professionals and law-abiding citizens. We have high praises for Atty. Dehra and Ms Shirin James for helping us go through the proper process of immigration and reside in this country legally.

  10. Amit Dehra's performance over the years

    Posted by Sri, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amit Dehra.
    • I hired Amit 1-3 years ago.
    • Amit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Amit Dehra has been my immigration attorney, both for business and personal needs. He knows the immigration laws very well. Prior to taking on a case, he explains the process, timelines and possible hurdles. He has been spot on in the predictions. He has processed Green Card, H1B and related visas for the employees. At a personal level, most recently, he processed the K-Visa for my son's fiance. I am glad that I retained Amit to do the processing, since I was not aware of the types of hurdles one faces. His documenntation was thorough, always on time and excellent communication throughout the process.
    I have recommended him to others and they have given me similar feedback.
    It is tough to find honest and hard working attorneys. You got one in Amit.