Syed Sharik Ahmed’s Reviews

Syed Sharik Ahmed

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He's the VERY BEST!!!

    Posted by Todd, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 6-12 months ago.
    • Syed handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gentlemen, I wish someone had recommended Mr. Ahmed to me when I was going through my
    divorce. Thank god my sister in-law found him
    for my custody battle!!! So guy's here's that
    recommendation you need,HIRE MR. AHMED!!!


    IF YOU WANT A POSITIVE RULING. HE

  2. Syed Ahmed: trustworthy and reliable

    Posted by Jen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 6-12 months ago.
    • Syed handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Being a lawyer myself, I could have handled my own divorce, but I wanted someone I could count on to take care of all the paperwork and negotiations while I could focus on my new life. Syed was so dependable! He kept me updated on what I needed to know, but I didn't have to stress over the details of my divorce every day. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a trustworthy and reliable family law attorney.

  3. Family Law and Child Custody

    Posted by Justine, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 6-12 months ago.
    • Syed handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Syed for child custody, child support, time-sharing and am very happy with the results. I would highly recommend him.

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      It's always a pleasure to represent someone like Justine, who needed legal help, and I am glad that I was able to help guide her through a tough time of her life.

      Posted 18 days ago. Flag

  4. Syed: Professionalism , Knowledge and Dedication

    Posted by Moe Warid, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 6-12 months ago.
    • Syed handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Syed has been a pillar for me at a time in which the rest of the world seemed to be crumbling around me.
    He is forthright with his information and pulls no punches, which is just what I've needed. He went beyond the role of a counsel and has become a friend in the process of what I thought would be an open and close divorce/Child Support , He ’s a true counselor that cares about you and your family. He was always in contact during the emergencies. ( A+++) He was very proactive and even during weekends and nights sometimes called me to keep me posted.
    He really understands what is the best strategy to make things happen. Even after my problem was solved he kept helping me by providing guidance and support.
    Mr Syed Ahmed, was fair and reasonable with his legal fees. I was even able to establish a payment plan with him which helped me not have to pay fees all at once.
    I would highly highly highly recommend his services and representation. you won't be disappointed

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      Always great to have patient and understanding clients.

      Posted 18 days ago. Flag

  5. Divorce with children

    Posted by Daun, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 1-3 years ago.
    • Syed handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I always had three guys in my corner.
    They new what needed to be done.
    Answered my questions no matter what time I called.

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      I always appreciate feedback from clients and it was a pleasure representing clients like Daun.

      Sincerely

      Syed

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  6. Syed Ahmed

    Posted by Kassim, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 6-12 months ago.
    • Syed handled my Family matter.

    Sayed was very thorough and informative during our mediation. I felt very confident in his abilities as a lawyer and I believe he was the best lawyer for the situation. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      Always a pleasure representing clients like Kassim.

      Syed

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  7. Thank you

    Posted by Wes, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 6-12 months ago.
    • Syed handled my Child Custody matter.

    Syed was recommended to me by a mutual friend. I was seeking to modify timesharing, parental responsibility, child support, and cleanup some other issues. My ex had established a pattern of using attorney's fees as a negotiating tactic due to our income differences so there were no easy conversations.

    It was a complex case and Syed delivered. My time with my kids increased, I obtained decision making rights where needed, adjusted my monthly support obligation, and clearly established that attorney's fees won't be used as a negotiating tactic going forward. I truly believe that Syed's extensive litigation experience was critical to settling my case; he was prepped for trial days in advance and we were prepared to negotiate or litigate when my ex finally came to the table to talk the night before trial.

    Personally, Syed was always incredibly responsive to email and phone calls. He gave me great counsel about where to press and where to negotiate on my case. I've already referred two friends to Syed and won't hesitate to send friends or family his way in the future!

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      Wes's comments are truly a representation of why I work in the area of Family Law.

      Syed

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  8. What a Lawyer should be!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 1-3 years ago.
    • Syed handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Syed has brought hope back to my family and my life! Going through a divorce is hard enough but finding the right lawyer is equally as hard. After 2 really bad situations with various lawyers and a whole lot of money, I had lost all hope that anyone would ever really fight for me. Syed came highly recommended by a good friend of mine and I decided to give it one last shot. Since I have hired Syed I have been completely satisfied. I have had to hire him 2x and going on my 3rd but each time for different situations and with each time he does what no one had done! GETS RESULTS! I would recommend him to anyone he is honest and tells you how it is. Florida needs more Lawyers like him!! Thanks Syed!!!

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. Trying to understand a clients needs is key to representation ,and that is what I strive to do.

      Syed

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  9. The Attorney You Want In Your Corner!

    Posted by Sam, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 1-3 years ago.
    • Syed handled my Child Custody matter.

    Syed was highly recommended to us from one of his colleagues. We were in a very precarious situation with respect to an out of state time sharing issue. Syed took the case on that had several hurdles to cross on time to prepare for the case, history of all the matters at hand and the opposing side in the case not willing to budge on any of the issues.

    Syed was very professional, through, showed understanding and empathy and made sure that all avenues were proposed to get the matter resolved. If you're looking to find an attorney that will have your best interests at the forefront and advise you in a manner to get the job done, Syed Ahmed is the professional that you want in your corner representing you!!!!!!!

  10. methodical, intelligent, and highly professional

    Posted by Lorraine, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 1-3 years ago.
    • Syed handled my Fraud matter.

    Syed Ahmed is an excellent lawyer. In representing our family, we found him to be methodical, intelligent, highly professional, and above all warm and friendly. He is very skilled at what he does, makes smart moves, and gets good results. We were very fortunate to have him as our attorney.

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was an absolute pleasure, and I thank you for your wonderful comments.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

813-304-8447