Syed Sharik Ahmed’s Reviews

Syed Sharik Ahmed

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THE BEST ATTORNEY IN THE WORLD!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.

    Syed is the most knowledgeable caring individual I have ever met in this world. When I was at my worst not knowing where to turn or what to do God brought Syed Ahmed into my corner to take charge! He stepped in immediately and went above and beyond to help me. There are many attorneys that will seem like they want to help and just take your money and no outcome, this has happened to me personally! What others family lawyers told me was impossible Syed proved them ALL wrong!! Syed actually listens, he cares, understands and he helped me, believe me you will not find this quality in every attorney you meet, honestly genuine person. Syed went well out of his way on short notice in order to make sure my children were safe and delivered!!! I can really tell that this is passion for Syed and not just a every day thing. He will fight for you and make things right! Words cannot express he is truly a life saver! Syed is devoted and responds to any questions or worries that I had immediately whether it may be been big or small questions! Thank you Syed you are really a MIRACLE! I HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG!

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      Much appreciated.

      Posted 9 days ago. Flag

  2. Syed - Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Susan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.

    Syed was recommended to me by a mutual friend for my divorce. He is upfront and honest with his information and makes sure you understand it. He gave me great counsel about where to press and where to negotiate on my case. He helped me get through a very rough time. He has your best interests at heart.

    Syed was always responsive to email and phone calls. I would highly recommend his services and representation, you won't be disappointed -- He is AWESOME!

  3. Great lawyer

    Posted by Jesse,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.

    Syed was there for my family during the worst possible time of our life. He was incredibly responsive and always kept me well informed. He was always capable of giving me the answers to questions that I needed answered. He performed well in the courtroom and wasn't afraid to be firm and win his case. With the help of Syed my family won a short fought battle (which had the potential to go on forever) and we owe it all to him! Great lawyer that I would recommend to anyone and everyone.

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so very much for your kind words.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. He's the VERY BEST!!!

    Posted by Todd, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 1-3 years ago.
    • Syed handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gentlemen, I wish someone had recommended Mr. Ahmed to me when I was going through my
    divorce. Thank god my sister in-law found him
    for my custody battle!!! So guy's here's that
    recommendation you need,HIRE MR. AHMED!!!


    IF YOU WANT A POSITIVE RULING. HE

  5. Syed Ahmed: trustworthy and reliable

    Posted by Jen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 1-3 years ago.
    • Syed handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Being a lawyer myself, I could have handled my own divorce, but I wanted someone I could count on to take care of all the paperwork and negotiations while I could focus on my new life. Syed was so dependable! He kept me updated on what I needed to know, but I didn't have to stress over the details of my divorce every day. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a trustworthy and reliable family law attorney.

  6. Family Law and Child Custody

    Posted by Justine, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 1-3 years ago.
    • Syed handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Syed for child custody, child support, time-sharing and am very happy with the results. I would highly recommend him.

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      It's always a pleasure to represent someone like Justine, who needed legal help, and I am glad that I was able to help guide her through a tough time of her life.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  7. Syed: Professionalism , Knowledge and Dedication

    Posted by Moe Warid, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 1-3 years ago.
    • Syed handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Syed has been a pillar for me at a time in which the rest of the world seemed to be crumbling around me.
    He is forthright with his information and pulls no punches, which is just what I've needed. He went beyond the role of a counsel and has become a friend in the process of what I thought would be an open and close divorce/Child Support , He ’s a true counselor that cares about you and your family. He was always in contact during the emergencies. ( A+++) He was very proactive and even during weekends and nights sometimes called me to keep me posted.
    He really understands what is the best strategy to make things happen. Even after my problem was solved he kept helping me by providing guidance and support.
    Mr Syed Ahmed, was fair and reasonable with his legal fees. I was even able to establish a payment plan with him which helped me not have to pay fees all at once.
    I would highly highly highly recommend his services and representation. you won't be disappointed

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      Always great to have patient and understanding clients.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  8. Divorce with children

    Posted by Daun, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 1-3 years ago.
    • Syed handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I always had three guys in my corner.
    They new what needed to be done.
    Answered my questions no matter what time I called.

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      I always appreciate feedback from clients and it was a pleasure representing clients like Daun.

      Sincerely

      Syed

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  9. Syed Ahmed

    Posted by Kassim, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 1-3 years ago.
    • Syed handled my Family matter.

    Sayed was very thorough and informative during our mediation. I felt very confident in his abilities as a lawyer and I believe he was the best lawyer for the situation. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      Always a pleasure representing clients like Kassim.

      Syed

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  10. Thank you

    Posted by Wes, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Syed Ahmed.
    • I hired Syed 1-3 years ago.
    • Syed handled my Child Custody matter.

    Syed was recommended to me by a mutual friend. I was seeking to modify timesharing, parental responsibility, child support, and cleanup some other issues. My ex had established a pattern of using attorney's fees as a negotiating tactic due to our income differences so there were no easy conversations.

    It was a complex case and Syed delivered. My time with my kids increased, I obtained decision making rights where needed, adjusted my monthly support obligation, and clearly established that attorney's fees won't be used as a negotiating tactic going forward. I truly believe that Syed's extensive litigation experience was critical to settling my case; he was prepped for trial days in advance and we were prepared to negotiate or litigate when my ex finally came to the table to talk the night before trial.

    Personally, Syed was always incredibly responsive to email and phone calls. He gave me great counsel about where to press and where to negotiate on my case. I've already referred two friends to Syed and won't hesitate to send friends or family his way in the future!

    1. Syed Sharik Ahmed

      Syed Ahmed

      Lawyer Comment:

      Wes's comments are truly a representation of why I work in the area of Family Law.

      Syed

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

813-304-8447