Camille Amanda McWhirter’s Reviews

Camille Amanda McWhirter

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful lawyer!!!

    Posted by Ali, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille McWhirter.
    • I hired Camille 1-6 months ago.
    • Camille handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After talking to a few lawyers I found Camille's reviews online and I'm glad to say she lives up to everyone of those positive reviews. She was very thorough she researched the hospital I was dealing with was upfront about the pros and cons, she was very detailed in explaining the contract to me and was very patient with my questions and queries. I will definitely look her up should I need any other contracts reviewed in the future.

  2. Great contract lawyer!

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille McWhirter.
    • Camille handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Camille McWhirter reviewed a medical contract for me. She was great , easy to contact, would reply promptly to my emails and phone calls. She went over the whole contract with me, explained every detail, answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to have their contracts reviewed.

  3. OUTSTANDING.

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille McWhirter.
    • I hired Camille 1-3 years ago.
    • Camille handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney McWhirter has reviewed 2 physician agreements and 1 employment addendum for me. She has consistently been extremely efficient and has performed an outstanding job. She not only reviews the contract looking after the doctor's best interests but also, based on her experience and from reviewing other contracts, she finds other things a contract lacks and that may benefit the physician (i.e. sign in bonus), and makes recommendations.
    But the fact that she negotiates the contract with the employer... priceless. She has a great personality, and is a pleasure working with her. I have recommended her to my colleagues, who have requested her assistance, and will continue recommending her without hesitation.

  4. Physician Contract Review

    Posted by Franz, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille McWhirter.
    • I hired Camille 1-3 years ago.
    • Camille handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Camille came highly recommended by two friends. I found her to be very detailed oriented and reliable. She has a wealth of experience in the negotitating physcian contracts. Her responses to the employer were well worded and were well received by them. Everything flowed very smoothly. I have no hesitation in recommending her.

  5. Incredible Job

    Posted by Scott Ziporin, MD, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille McWhirter.
    • I hired Camille 1-3 years ago.
    • Camille handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Camille was highly recommended by a colleague to facilitate an employment contract negotiation: and for very good reason. She favorably negotiated my contract over a protracted period with careful attention to detail, unwavering commitment to my needs and was immediately available to respond to questions/concerns. She was more of a friend than merely my representing attorney. I was very grateful to have her in my corner for the entire process. I could not recommend her more strongly.

  6. Wonderful health contract attorney

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille McWhirter.
    • I hired Camille 1-3 years ago.
    • Camille handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Camille McWhirter JD did a fantastic job handling my contract for a directorship position as a breast surgeon. She was easily reachable and went above and beyond my expectations to make sure I was comfortable throughout the process. She is extremely professional and has a great "bed-side manner"....I highly recommend her and this is my second time utilizing her services. I am fortunate to have worked with her.

  7. Great contract review lawyer

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille McWhirter.
    • I hired Camille 1-3 years ago.
    • Camille handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Camille did a great job explaining the language to me and advocating on my behalf. She is very reliable and had a quick turnaround time. I will definitely use her services again.

  8. Excellent contract attorney

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille McWhirter.
    • I hired Camille more than 3 years ago.
    • Camille handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Camille has been the best attorney I have worked with for contract review. She went over the contract and its many subsequent revisions in great detail, making sure I understood all the issues. She was always very quick to respond during the negotiation process. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing assistance with contract review.

  9. Medical-Legal and Regulatory Consulting, Contract Negotiation

    Posted by Douglas, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille McWhirter.
    • I hired Camille more than 3 years ago.
    • Camille handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Camille's for 10 years. Initially working with her on Institutional Review Board Issues, I have used her for medical contract negotiations. I have found her knowledgeable, a tough negotiator and certainly responsive to her client's needs and wishes.

  10. PHYSICIAN SURGEON CONTRACT REVIEW

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille McWhirter.
    • I hired Camille more than 3 years ago.
    • Camille handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Camille is a phenomenally great attorney. Extremely Knowledgeable and knows all the details about her subject. She acts in your best interest and makes sure you get what you deserve. Very quick to respond. I am highly pleased with her professionalism and HIGHLY recommend to all others.