Lori Doganiero Palmieri’s Reviews

Lori Doganiero Palmieri

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful Lori Palmieri

    Posted by Curtis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have been so very fortunate to have Lori as our son's lawyer. Being out of town, we needed a Tampa attorney that would take complete charge of our needs and our son's. Both Lori and her assistant were nothing short of outstanding. She took personal interest in our son's case and worked through the system to come up with a very positive resolution. I could not recommend any attorney with any higher praise. She truely is an outstanding attorney and an even better person.
    Thank you so much!!

  2. I GIVE LORI PALMIERI MY HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION. YOU CANNOT FIND A BETTER CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYER!!!

    Posted by Neal, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lori Palmieri is everything that an attorney should be. She is brilliant, creative, insightful and caring. She knows the law and she knows how to apply it to the benefit of her clients.

    Lori's experience spans the local, state and federal courts, and with her experience as a prosecutor, she knows how to craft the perfect defense argument to anticipate the government's case.

    Since Lori's successful representation of me several years ago, I have gone on to become an attorney. I continue to use what Lori taught me--both on a personal level and on a legal level--in my own career. I have great respect for her, and I know that you will come to appreciate her special skills and talents as well.

  3. Excellent and knowledgable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Palmieri is one of the most professional individuals I've dealt with in ANY field. From the moment I initially spoke with her about my case, I knew that I was in good hands and felt a lot better about what was a very scary situation. I was charged with a crime I didn't commit and was extremely concerned - often times you are penalized for not taking "a deal" and taking your chances by going to trial. Ms Palmieri was persistent and through, and exercised excellent due diligence in pursuing the state to produce discovery (which the state failed to do) As a result, my case was completely dismissed and I walked away from this terrible episode in my life a free individual.

    I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for quality legal representation. You are in good hands here!

  4. Review for Lori Palmieri

    Posted by Philippe, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lori was very professional and friendly to deal with. She was very diligent with our case and was extremely friendly. I value her work and service at its highest standard of excellence.

  5. Way more than a great lawyer....

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure to cross paths with Lori Palmieri two years ago.
    I was passing one of the most difficult times of my life and I will always consider a blessing that she was on my side through the whole process.
    She was not only very diligent , efficient and proffesional, she was a compasionate soul that was allways support me .
    That "human side", her sincerity and sensiblility is really something that someone looking for help, for sure will need to take into account at the moment to choose.
    If you can find a really good lawyer who is also a great person, you have nothing but the best, to get out of troubles.
    Do not doubt , not even a second in choose her.

  6. THE BEST

    Posted by Jackie-Florida and New Mexico, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was stopped and arrested for DUI. I researched the internet for an attorney and was impressed by her reviews and our telephone conversation. When we met a month later, I knew she was the best choice. Honest, realistic and very knowledgeable. Ultimately, she had the charge reduced to reckless driving which in itself was quite a feat since my breathalizer was above and beyond. She ultimately saved my life and has restored my confidence in the system. If you need an honest and knowledgeable attorney, she is the best!!

  7. # 1 Tampa Lawyer

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lori Doganiero Palmieri is by far one of the best federal lawyer's there is. She is honest, always there to talk, and if you have a question about your case she has all the knowledge you could possibly ask for. Through the rigorous process of indictment until sentencing, Lori will fight for you and give you the knowlege to help fight with her to help come to the best sentence possible. I know first hand from standing in front of a federal judge with Lori that she will fight for you and is one of a kind in doing so. So if you find yourself in trouble in the Tampa area make sure and contact Lori Palmieri.

  8. Excellences without compromise

    Posted by Clif, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lori Palmieri did an outstanding job for me. She and her office were very professional in handling my case. The most important thing to me was that she listened and helped me to get past this difficult time with dignity, and encouragement. Mere words do not do her justice! I highly recommend Lori Palmieri to anyone needing legal consul. Lori Thanks for all your help Clif

  9. criminal justice on your side

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is on the ball Great lawyer

  10. Approachable, Knowledgeable, Outstanding

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lori is responsible for guiding me out of one of the worst situations of my life. I couldn't be more satisfied with the way she defended my case. She thoroughly listened to me and was responsive in a way that made me feel safe and secure. I would gladly recommend her to anyone who is in need of legal representation in any aspect of their life.