Lori Doganiero Palmieri’s Reviews

Lori Doganiero Palmieri

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Look no further for a great lawyer.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori 1-3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested and charged with a felony charge of narcotics and a misdemeanor charge of cannabis with paraphernalia.
    Lori heard my story, and was very sympathetic to my case. She represented me and it was very fast and efficient. She was able get my case dropped due to faulty police work.
    Lori is a great lawyer and genuinely cares for her clients. You can not go wrong with her on your side.

  2. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori 1-3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    MRS. PALMIERI HANDLED MY CASE VERY PROFESSIONAL, WHILE AT THE SOMETIME WAS CARING AND COMFORTING ABOUT MY SITUATION.

  3. A debt of gratitude...

    Posted by michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori 1-3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    very professional, reasonable fee...
    helped me resolve a 10yr.old case. i live in CT, my case was in Tampa, FL. Ms.Palmieri was able to handle my case without me having to come to FL. Great communication between lawyer and client was key. Helped put me at ease through a very stressful situation

  4. An Excellent Attorney!!!

    Posted by Jeff, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the need for a criminal defense attorney in a federal case. Of course I had no idea where to start, so I started with the internet. My parameters were: 1) located in Tampa (because it was federal), 2) board certified, 3) prior prosecutor, and 4) familiar with "white collar" crimes. I narrowed my list and started calling attorney offices to begin my phone interviews. I soon decided to meet with Lori Palmieri and shortly thereafter hired her to represent me.

    Lori was always upfront an honest about everything I was facing. Over the next 2 1/2 years, I had various levels of communication, depending upon what was happening in my case. Lori always kept me advised of what was happening in my case and was responsive to both my phone calls and e-mails. It wasn't uncommon to communicate at night or on weekends. Due to the length of time my case went on, both Lori and Bonnie (her assistant), came to know my phone number by heart.

    I was very involved in my case and spent many hours reviewing the thousands of pages of discovery produced by the government. I know Lori spent many hours as well, because she would be familiar with any document I brought up to discuss with her.

    I know with Lori that I received the best possible defense. I had several family members and friends support me through the process and all agreed that Lori was fantastic. She presented my case in an extremelly professional manner. It was apparrent to me, my friends and family that Lori had the respect of the Judge, prosecutor and other attorneys which were involved.

    While I hope I, nor anyone I know, needs her services, I would highly recommend Lori Palmieri if criminal legal representation is needed.

  5. Great lawyer if you need help...

    Posted by Sean C., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori 1-3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed help with a case and out off all the lawyers I came across, she was the most knowledgeable and the best person to handle my problem. Unlike all these other lawyers that are just in it for the money, she was more concerned about handling my situation. I would recommend her to anybody in a second..

  6. Fantasic, Tenacious

    Posted by Michelle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori 1-3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lori is a no-nonsense legal advisor. She has a bulldog personality when fighting for her clients and kept me informed the entire time. If you need a criminal attorney, I would highly recommend Lori.

  7. Excellent!

    Posted by Yolanda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori 1-3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Palmieri (and her office staff) handled my mother's case with professionalism, efficiency and empathy. After speaking with us about her case, she was very reassuring and displayed confidence in our case that put me and my mother at ease. I believe that her experience as a former prosecutor helped to clear our case up quickly and without requiring my mother to appear in court. She was also very upfront regarding costs and honored the amount we agreed to. If we had the unfortunate circumstance that required an attorney in the future, we would not hesitate to hire her again.

  8. Great Attorney! Made the experience as painless as possible!

    Posted by Shannon, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori 1-3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got into some legal trouble last year, and thankfully I hired Lori who made the ordeal much less painful. She was very straight forward with me regarding my case. She was also very kind and understanding, but I never felt she was fluffing the truth of the matter. She was responsive to all inquires, very quickly might I add, and absolutely a miracle worker in getting me through my case.

    I'd spoken to a couple lawyers before I found Lori Palmieri, but the thing that made her stand out the most to me was that she didn't sugar coat the situation. She was very up front and honest with me about what could happen, as well as with what options we had. The others I spoke to made it seem like it was no big deal and could be easily dismissed. She took the charges very seriously, laid out the possibilities very clearly, and gave me a great deal of comfort in trusting her to help guide me through the situation.

    Another wonderful think about Lori Palmieri is that she was previously a Prosecuting Attorney, which means that she understands how Prosecutors work and think, and therefore has the knowledge to help counter those actions. She laid out exactly what she thought the prosecution would do, and when he did, we already had a plan to counter.

    Lori was wonderful with relaying information as well as responding any inquiries I had. Regardless of the fact that my case was small compared to other cases she was working with, I was never made to feel that way. I felt that mine was as important as any of her other clients. Also, communications were made quickly and clearly. As soon as her office as provided with information, I was updated either via phone, email or both. I was never in the dark or waiting to hear what was going on.

    Finally, her and staff's kindness and consideration were top notch. We came out with the best possible outcome considering the situation, and they were a tremendous support along the way. I couldn't have asked for better.

    I'd highly recommend Lori Palmieri to anyone who wants an honest, fair, and knowledgeable attorney. She great to do business with, and trustworthy both in understanding the law and with her previous experience. You'll be in great hands with her.

  9. Glad she was in my corner

    Posted by Doug, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After being arrested on suspicion of DUI, I received an avalanche of direct mail solicitations from lawyers. After speaking with several, I hired Lori and couldn't have been more pleased with her performance. She handles everything in a professional manner, kept me informed of what was happening with the case, and got me a satisfactory outcome. I strongly recommend her.

  10. By far the best lawyer in the state of Fla.

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Palmieri.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    There is no doubt that she is the most professional,knowledgeable lawyer in her field.I was facing 25 yrs. for a felony charge which went on for nearly 2yrs.Living 2 states away she kept me informed via phone,Email. about everything concerning my case.I would advise anyone needing a lawyer in Tampa to hire her if you want justice on your side.She is a person you fell like is a friend and on your side.I had codefendants that hired other lawyers that are still in jail. It is know doubt that she is the best.