Christopher Todd Marks’s Reviews

Christopher Todd Marks

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I would recommend Todd Marks and Westchase Law to anyone seeking attorney services in the TampaBay area!!!

    Posted by ShannaF, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Marks.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.

    Todd Marks is an excellent, knowledgeable, and proffessional attorney. This was my first experience with a lawyer that actually returned calls in a timely manner and I attained the desired results for my transaction. I would recommend Todd Marks and Westchase Law to anyone seeking attorney services in the TampaBay area!!!!

  2. Great review

    Posted by Danelle, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Marks.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Been dealing with a difficult real estate matter and hired Mr. Marks a little over a year ago and in that time he has been able to handle matters quickly and he has become a friend as well to me and my husband and I would recommend him as well.

  3. One of the best in town and all his associates too!!

    Posted by Amanda N, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Marks.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Helped me through a not so pleasant divorce. Also his firm handled the short sale of my house and they were phenomenal. Very pleased. Now I am using them again to handle some modifications to my divorce decree!! Westchase Law Firm is highly recommended . I just love everyone there.!!

  4. Our company will continue to use Mr. Marks

    Posted by Tamara, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Marks.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Marks via a Google search. After a free consultation he researched our situation and agreed to help. He worked hard and was dedicated to find the best resolution for us. I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome, I truly felt Mr. Marks had our best interest at heart. We will keep him on retainer.

  5. Maria

    Posted by Maria, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Marks.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have used Westchase Law and Title many times both personally and professionally and have always had a good experience. Although tensions run high in legal matters, it's important to remember attorneys are not magicians. Todd and his team always offer sound advice and provide the pros and cons of all options. Their title department is superb and as a real estate professional would never even consider using anyone else.

  6. The Worst Experience of My Life

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Marks.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She left his firm. He would not tell me where she went. I was left hanging with no real answers.

    I sat in his office and through my tears could see 4 cell phones on his desk. He kept trying to answer all of them. I felt like I did not matter.

    People were coming and going from the office and interrupting us. People kept bringing him food. His children were allowed to wander in while I am paying by the hour.

    He said he was an expert in divorces but could not answer simple questions about military issues, past or present. He was completely reliant on his staff to do it all.

    I had already paid him money so i trusted him, but in Court, his partner had to do all the work.

    I am not sure why anybody would trust him or even subject themselves to the chaos of his office. They are loud, yell at each other and act passive-aggressive when I asked for anything, especially a bill.

    I think Mr. Marks would be a nice enough man if he would not treat clients like cattle and simply take our money. For some of us, it is all the money we have. We hand over our life-savings and can't even get a meeting behind closed doors that is private and professional?

    There are too many other good, honest attorneys who can help. Save the headache and do your research. I wish i had just walked out that day.

    1. Christopher Todd Marks

      Christopher Marks

      Lawyer Comment:

      The reviews that I have received through the years on AVVO or otherwise include at least first names. This does not. The first paragraph of this "review" is telling as to its authenticity. This sounds much like that of a disgruntled former colleague. It is a modern day advantage that individuals who masquerade as legitimate former clients while maligning others professionally while hiding behind a keyboard may be discoverable by their IP address.

      Beyond that I would like to briefly address this piece of fictional writing: I do not own four "cell phones" and make it a policy to not review my mobile phone during client meetings. In the number of years in which I have practiced in Florida, my children have rarely been to my office and certainly are not permitted to roam freely. We are not permitted by the Florida Bar to hold ourselves out as "experts". I have not had a problem addressing concerns of "military divorce" clients. I do not have a "Partner", so this statement is false. We do not yell at each other in our office. Quite the contrary, we engage internally and externally in a respectful manner so that we do not harm our clients by unnecessarily inflaming the situation. No client has ever been denied a meeting with me personally. I will find out the true author of this post and respond accordingly. Thank you for taking the time to read my brief response.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Unacceptable Practice

    Posted by Ashley, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Marks.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Per our Realtors suggestion, we used Westchase Law and Title to hold our escrow deposit while making an offer on a home. After withdrawing our offer because the bank countered too high, MONTHS went by without hearing anything regarding the return of our escrow. Upon calling the law office to inquire as to what was the issue, I was informed they had no record of our escrow deposit. Upon providing a receipt of the check I had written them, they claimed they had never cashed it. THEN I had to print out bank statements proving indeed they had. After jumping through hoops they guaranteed our check would be in the mail. 3 weeks later, still no check. Upon calling the law office again, they then tried to claim they had no record of our transactions and no recollection of speaking with us in the weeks prior. It took a drive down to the office, receipt, bank statements, release of escrow order, ect in hand to get a check written to us. When we got there, the girl at the front desk said "Oh I'm sorry, we must have misplaced your file.". Upon further persistence, it was discovered our file was not misplaced, just the employees are incompetent and forgetful. I honestly believe had we not gone after them the way we did, we would have never seen our escrow deposit returned. Working in the real estate industry myself, I have NEVER had any problem like this or even heard of such a thing. Completely unacceptable and unprofessional.

  8. Prompt Estate Planning

    Posted by Shane, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Marks.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Marks and his team prepared several documents for my wife and I as part of an Estate Planning package. The documents consisted of our Last Will, Living Will & Designation of Health Care Surrogates, and Power of Attorney. This was easily conducted via email by completing questionnaires, with the final documents signed and completed at his office. Todd, Janelle and Chad were very professional and quick to respond. I highly recommend this Westchase Law!

  9. Todd Marks, the best attorney in Tampa Bay

    Posted by Virginia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Marks.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Because of Todd, my case was resolved, successfully and competently. I am very proud of Todd's abilities to represent clients to the fullest extent of the law. He is very kind and very likable. Thank you Todd for a job well done. Attorney Marks is very proactive and a genius at law and other issues.

  10. Very difficult long term divorce .

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Marks.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr Marks for my divorce on very short notice, after he was recommend by someone else.He had about two day before we had to be in court for the first time. He was prepared! His job and the job of his partners was made very difficult due to the fact that opposing counsel was blantantly fabricating untrue statements to try and help his client win a favorable outcome. This man trusted me on my word about his fee and untill I could free the cash to pay this firm for my legal bills.He crafted a great game plan and kept me informed of their every move.I always felt very comfortable with his knowledge of the law and my case.He treated me with great respect. His game plan saved me thousands of dollars and severed every attachment to my exwife, allowing me to move forward with my life.One word (outstanding) I hired Todd and his firm as my counsel about one year ago.I NOW CONCEDER HIM MY FRIEND.