J Steele Olmstead’s Reviews

J Steele Olmstead

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personal Injury case from 9/2012

    Posted by Cindy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Olmstead.

    This being my first car accident I didn't know what to do as far as hiring a lawyer so I did what probably most people in my situation do, I opened the yellow pages to Attorneys and picked the one with the biggest ad and the most billboards, what a HUGE mistake that was, shortly after hiring that billboard lawyer I found out that he wanted nothing to do with helping me get what I deserved from the defendants insurance company for my totaled vehicle. So long story short, I was referred to Steele and he was the most friendly, helpful, hard working attorney you could hope for. He truly goes above and beyond to get the very best outcome for you. He treats you like you are a member of his family and when you call him 9 times out of 10 it's him answering on the other end, how many attorneys answer their own phones!! He is truly an amazing person and always had my best interest at heart. I will forever call him my attorney and my friend. Please don't make the mistake I did and call one of those billboard lawyers, go straight to the top and call Steele Olmstead, you will not regret it!

  2. Any personal injury people!!

    Posted by Jared,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Olmstead.
    • I hired J Olmstead 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steele is the man. I came upon him waiting tables and he dropped me his card when he discovered I was a cyclist. We got along as people first which always says something about any service client relationship. I was hit by a car on my bike commuting to work. It was the most terrifying moment of my life. After getting back from the hospital Steele was the first and last call I really had to make. Second to my mother. He arrived at my door at 9 am the next morning in person and was outstanding. Extremely intelligent, personable, empathetic and agressive. It was snotty sailing from there. In less than 5 weeks I was able to reach the maximum benefit settled. Meaning in less than two months I received not only the care I needed and ten times the a out of resources I thought I was entitled to. There is nothing else to say, the guy is the best. If you want to feel like your lawyer is as close to you as a family member or a true friend, and is a man that pays attention to you, go with this guy, he is the one you want. 10 out of 10

  3. What an effort

    Posted by Dennis, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Olmstead.
    • I hired J Olmstead 1-6 months ago.
    • J Olmstead handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a botched surgery from a local Orthopedic firm in the Tampa bay area.I have been permanently disabled as a result.Due to the nature of the damage I could not find any one to represent me.Although Mr Olmstead does not deal with this kind of action he bent over backwards to try to find me another Atty. He did this without asking for a penny.If you want a down to earth credible atty. I would more than highly recommend him

  4. He is the BEST!

    Posted by Jill, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Olmstead.
    • I hired J Olmstead 1-3 years ago.
    • J Olmstead handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Olmstead was my lawyer for my auto accident. He ALWAYS kept me updated. Some lawyers keep you in the dark, don't return phone calls frequently, and ignore you. Not Mr. Olmstead. He battled for me, and fought to the end! Every step of the way, he ALWAYS returned my texts and calls. I am so happy I took his advice on a settlement agreement. I was willing to accept half of what was settled but Mr Olmstead had me trust in him, and he got me double! If you are looking for a great attorney, Mr. Olmstead is the way to go. Just listen to what he tells you to do, and TRUST him! Thank you Mr. Olmstead!!!!

  5. An attorney that made a bad situation better...

    Posted by Erin, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Olmstead.
    • I hired J Olmstead 6-12 months ago.
    • J Olmstead handled my Personal Injury matter.

    My husband and I have never been in a situation where we have had to hire an attorney before and Steele was recommended to us by a friend that we trust completely. We were nervous going into our first meeting with Steele, but he treated us like family, making us feel very comfortable given our unfortunate circumstance and we left his office knowing that we were in the right hands. Steele, as well as his office staff are extremely responsive and we know that they are there for us - they really do care about our well being. We have had all questions answered, have been kept informed every step of the way and we genuinely trust Steele and his guidance. He is personable, informative and very kind; which unfortunately in this day and age are traits that are not easy to come by. We have no regrets with our decision to hire Steele and we would recommend him to anyone we care about or anyone in need of a trustworthy attorney. He truly has made our bad situation better...

  6. Steele Olmstead cares about his clients.

    Posted by Dave, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Olmstead.
    • I hired J Olmstead more than 3 years ago.
    • J Olmstead handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steele represented my wife an I in a personal injury case. Every step of the way he kept us informed, and even brought in the assistance of other counsel- out of his part of the settlement we ultimately received- because he believed it to be the best way to ensure a positive, just outcome. Other attorneys I have worked with in the past, I believe, would have had a hard time setting their own ego and interests aside and truly look out for what was best for the client. Steele put us first- period. I have, and will, continue to recommend him to the people I care about because he cares about people.

  7. Great Job!

    Posted by Adrianna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Olmstead.
    • I hired J Olmstead more than 3 years ago.
    • J Olmstead handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Olmstead did a super job in taking on my case from my car accident. He bent over backwards in contacting hospitals and insurance companies in my behalf. He kept me informed and updated me on what needed to be done. He is very knowlegeable and had the answer to every possible question. He is very trustworthy in what he says. Thank you Mr. Olmstead.

  8. Best Lawyer EVER!!!!!

    Posted by Karen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Olmstead.
    • I hired J Olmstead more than 3 years ago.
    • J Olmstead handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This man will go to bat for you with energy, drive & determination. He truly cares about his clients & has treated us as family

  9. Client endorsement

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Olmstead.
    • I hired J Olmstead 1-3 years ago.
    • J Olmstead handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Last year I was seriously injured due to the negligence of a driver who struck me while I was riding my bike. Although the driver was clearly negligent, I quickly became frustrated by representatives of various insurance agencies who belittled my injuries. As I struggle with getting better while keeping up with my professional and personal obligations, I faced double speak and recalcitrance as I asked the insurance companies to provide the coverage I paid for. I had no understanding of Florida law (but sensed it was on my side). However, I lacked the expertise to sort through the onslaught of confusing information I was receiving. Fortunately, my neighbor recommended two lawyers, one of who was Mr. Steele Olmstead. After interviewing these recommended attorneys, I retained Mr. Olmstead because he listened, clearly answered my questions, and encouraged me to concentrate on what I needed to focus on the most; namely, getting back to work and getting better. He also had exceptional knowledge of Florida’s laws with respect to cyclists. Not only was I extremely happy with the outcome of my case, it was clear I would not have been able to reach an acceptable settlement on my own. Both I and my husband are grateful to Mr. Olmstead for letting us focus on getting back to our lives. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Olmstead to others.