Paul Edwin Riffel’s Reviews

Paul Edwin Riffel

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. unorganized with documents and over billing

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Riffel.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul came with me to mediation with out several needed documents. Debbie, his paralegal, charged me for several phone calls to find out information they already had in the original documents they had already filed. Twice she called me to ask me questions she had already called me to ask the week before. She also helped my ex husband with his paperwork because he fired his lawyer. I did complain to Paul about this and he gave me a credit for the phone calls to my ex husband. They charge by the hour, this being said they should be more organized with information. Also it takes Paul 45 mins to make the short drive to the courthouse, which he charges you for every time his goes there.

    1. Paul Edwin Riffel

      Paul Riffel

      Lawyer Comment:

      What this client fails to reveal is that she received everything she wanted in this contested dissolution case -- including sole parental responsibility which is very rare. All this for 3K in legal fees which, of course, no one likes to pay but in contested cases is very low. I would say most clients would be happy to get such results for such a low fee.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  2. Paul Riffel is the go to attorney

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Riffel.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Riffel handled my bankruptcy case which was very unique since I was filing as a Texas resident now living in Florida. He was very professional, always available to meet with me and returned my calls promptly. He told me what to expect every step of the way. Mr. Riffel and his staff made me feel comfortable during a very emotional time in my life. I found him very easy to communicate with and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services.

  3. Did you lose it all? Don't bawl call Paul!!

    Posted by Ben, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Riffel.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul was very easy to work with. He handles every case with a confident attitude that leaves you feeling protected, and secure. Mr. Riffel was always prompt and helpful through every step in my bankruptcy process. I recommend Paul E. Riffel to anyone contemplating filing for Bankruptcy whether it be Ch. 7 or Ch. 13. You are guaranteed competent and confident counsel if you put your trust in Paul. He also practices Family Law and Estate Planning. Should you require any of those services I highly recommend Mr. Paul E. Riffel Esq. -Attorney at Law

  4. Very Poor Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Riffel.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a single mother and I don't make very much money and expected this attorney to represent me during this difficult in my life. I would not recommend this lawyer. He is highly ineffective. He just took my money and did not accomplish anything. Did not take the time to explain the law to me. Nor did he try to protect my best interests.

    1. Paul Edwin Riffel

      Paul Riffel

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client wanted to keep the father from his children without any valid reason. I could not accomplish that feat nor would I in good conscience. She signed a mediation agreement and then did not honor it. I filed a motion to withdraw because of her actions and the fact she refused to honor our fee arrangement. Our legal system has rules and guidelines and they must be followed. The client was fully informed of these rules.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  5. A job VERY well done

    Posted by Paul, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Riffel.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Riffel was very professional, yet down to earth with us. He handled our case in a way that put us at ease from the very beginning. He kept in contact with us throughout the process, and as hoped, our bankruptcy went through with no problems. We recommend him to anyone that asks us about our experience.

  6. Visitation Issues

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Riffel.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Exceptional attorney! I live in Georgia and he handled my family law case in Tampa. Quick on his responses, superb in court! If you want someone who will do the job, and do it correctly and efficiently, he is the one! I would HIGHLY recommend him!

  7. Client Review

    Posted by Julie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Riffel.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by Eric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Riffel.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.