Jaime Julian Garcia III’s Reviews

Jaime Julian Garcia III

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Smooth Divorce

    Posted by M.W., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaime Garcia.
    • I hired Jaime 1-6 months ago.
    • Jaime handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I utilized Mr. Garcia's services for my divorce. It was as smooth as a divorce could be. Both himself and his staff were professional and nice. They kept me informed and assisted me with every step along the path of my divorce. I would email Mr. Garcia and get an immediate response, no matter what time of the day/night. I highly recommend the Garcia Law Group for Divorces and Family law matters.

  2. "Proved She Lied"

    Posted by Lorie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaime Garcia.
    • I hired Jaime 1-6 months ago.
    • Jaime handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr Garcia to defend me from a restraining order. my ex-friend lied about me. Mr Garcia caught her in so many lies the judge was shaking his head. I was scared and Mr Garcia calmed my nerves and worked with me the night before for about 2 hours late in the night. We proved my ex friend was lying and now Mr Garcia saved my job.

  3. Terrible

    Posted by Evan,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jaime Garcia.
    • I hired Jaime 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Terrible lawyer, I hired him to take care of two simultaneous occurring tickets and he only addressed one of which. Later I was told by an officer that my license was suspended for the other ticket that he said he would also take care of. While all this was still going on Mr. Garcia was sending in his associates to continue the case for over several months for the single ticket and not for both so I was also issued a suspended license ticket. I set another date for the ticket that Mr. Garcia said he would take care of and called his office as a test to see if they would even have the courdesy to inform that that if I did not go in to defend and address myself on the other ticket that I would lose my license all over again and of course they told me that Mr. Garcia would be taking care of everything. I knew that was a lie and went into the court to only find his associate trying to continue the case longer and had to inform him of my circumstances. Over all untrustworthy and out for a quick buck.

    1. Jaime Julian Garcia III

      Jaime Garcia

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client failed to pay the tickets necessary to obtain his license. This person wanted to obtain his driver's license without paying the necessary costs to do so. We delayed the process to give the client time to pay his fees to be able to obtain his license; which he did not. We withdrew his arrest warrant for failing to show up to court. We got him a position to get his license back if he paid; but he failed to do so. We would be more than willing to discuss this with him if he would only set and meet an appointment.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

    2. Jaime Julian Garcia III

      Jaime Garcia

      Lawyer Comment:

      Additionally, client still owes our firm money.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  4. Quaility Legal Representation

    Posted by Robert C., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaime Garcia.
    • I hired Jaime 1-6 months ago.
    • Jaime handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jaime and his staff did an excellent job in helping me resolve a driver license matter....this law firm is one of a kind...if your dealing with legal issue...no matter what kind....call these folks first...

  5. Move Over Roy Black

    Posted by Robert C, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaime Garcia.
    • I hired Jaime 1-6 months ago.
    • Jaime handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Another positive outcome!... from a very grateful client....superior attorney's....excellent office staff...this firm is one of a kind and so is Jamie G.

  6. "Love Him"

    Posted by Tremeika, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaime Garcia.
    • I hired Jaime 6-12 months ago.
    • Jaime handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i hired Mr. Garcia for my case and he handled his business. i would call him anytime he answered. he gave me his cell phone and answered all the times. i love him and tell everyones to use him. he is the best.

  7. Extreme Professionalism and Dedication

    Posted by Eunice,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaime Garcia.
    • I hired Jaime 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Jaime Garcia, Esq., and his team on two cases in which we retained him for legal representation. My experience with Mr. Garcia was extremely professional and surpassed my expectations on both occasions. In that, I write this commentary confidently, and with certainty that the legal services provided by Mr. Garcia and his firm were exceptional. Both legal matters were handled with the utmost professionalism, moreover, his team has proven to be reliable and knowledgeable. Not only did Mr. Garcia and his team go above and beyond to make sure I understood the processes and legal standing during each phase of our cases, the legal results, in both instances were far beyond my expectation.

  8. Helped My Boyfriend and I

    Posted by Becky B, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaime Garcia.
    • I hired Jaime 1-3 years ago.
    • Jaime handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just wanted to say u did a great job on chris's case and he says thank u ! chris should have been gone for 42 years and you got him only 4 years. we thank u. pinellas is a bear yo and you fought hard and we both love you for it. thanks boo.

  9. Working on Christmas and Saved Ours

    Posted by Ron Sergent, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaime Garcia.
    • I hired Jaime 1-3 years ago.
    • Jaime handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son and I got into an altercation on the morning of Christmas Eve. My son got arrested and i called Mr. Garcia to get him out of jail. Mr. Garcia took time away from his office party and met us when the office was closed on Christmas Eve. Mr. Garcia then got my son bonded out. He then met with us on Christmas morning and drafted affidavits and stuff to file with the state. By December 27, Mr. Garcia got the state to drop all charges against my son. he did this in 3 days. mr. garcia then called me and my son while he was on vacation over the holidays to make sure we were all good. i am a veteran and i wish i had more like mr. garcia with me in times of war.

  10. DUI Arrest

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaime Garcia.
    • I hired Jaime 1-3 years ago.
    • Jaime handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI in July. Mr Garcia and his staff worked diligently to get my temporary license and kept me informed on my case the entire time. Mr Garcia was able to work a deal and got my charge down to a reckless driving. I am so thankful I hired him as he has hekped me get through an extremely difficult time.