Tracey Lyn Sticco’s Reviews

Tracey Lyn Sticco

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped with a speeding ticket

    Posted by Jason, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Sticco.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Tracey made getting a speeding ticket as painless of a process as such a thing can be. She handled everything regarding the ticket in court. She was able to get no points charged to my license and the speeding ticket changed to a lesser traffic violation reducing the fine by $90. Tracey was recommended to me by another lawyer I knew personally, and I would definitely recommend Tracey as well.

  2. Better than the best!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Sticco.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Tracey is extremely knowledgeable and proficient in her field. She fights for her clients. She exceeds expectations always. She will go above and beyond what is required and also what you would expect from any attorney, especially one who charges very reasonable rates. She will not let you down. She is honest, hardworking and available 24/7. I have great peace of mind having her in my corner.

  3. TRACEY STICCO SUPER LAWYER

    Posted by Alex Dacey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Sticco.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Tracy is a wonderful person with extreme knowledge of law in courtroom proceedings. she did more than her part is my attorney, and in my eyes is the equivalent of hiring a legal dream team of Defense. she took over my case with 5 charges for a very reasonable price. where in fact a previous lawyer was prepared to throw me under the bus. if ever there was a superhero lawyer in the Tampa Bay area Tracy is it cape and all. she saved more than the day she saved my life, freedom, and was there for my well being around the clock answering any questions I had promptly, correctly, and without prejudice. whether it be email, phone call, or text message. she is more than on point. she is a walking encyclopedia of law with the biggest glossary of tems imaginable. also a Supreme negotiator with shark like skills, and pled my 2nd DUI, DLSWK, COC POSS, MARIJ POSS, AND REFUSAL TO SUBMIT all down to misdemeanor probation. I am NOT A FELON, and have no one to thank other then her. I would do more then recommend her. I'm willing to bet a limb she will get you the best possible results, HANDS DOWN A SUPER LAWYER. It seems nothing is fair when going against the state, but she will fight tooth and nail (without chipping either) to,make sure you are treated as fair as possible. She is very reasonably priced and willing to work not only with you but for you. She negotiated an AWESOME plea deal for me,.and even went to view the evidence against me last minute even took her own pictures to show me so I know I wasn't getting screwed. She went above and beyond just defending me. Even got my fines cut in half almost got them to waive supervision cost and a suspended sentence on my mandatory 10 days. just call this amazingly astute intelligent woman for astoundingly surprising, and great outcomes in your legal matters. Pay her I promise you will not be disappointed. She went to WAR with Pasco county for me, and I'm more then greatful in the utmost sincere way possible. I would recommend her to anyone for any legal matter. WHEN YOUR LIFE AND FREEDOM ARE ON THE LINE YOU REALLY NEED SOMEONE WHO CARES IN YOUR CORNER. THANK YOU GREATLY AGAIN AND AGAIN I CAN'T THANK THIS LADY ENOUGH. THANKS AGAIN TRACEY!!!!

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Deborah, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Sticco.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tracey represented me for a speeding ticket. My case was handled very quickly and professionally. All details were handled over the phone and through the mail, I was not inconvenienced at all. I never stepped foot in her office nor in a courtroom. I highly recommend Tracey for her knowledge and professionalism. She is very prompt in her response and will keep you informed every step of the way.

  5. Priceless

    Posted by Diane, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Sticco.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tracey was the epitome of professionalism. She kept me informed at all times of proceedings and her depth of knowledge instilled me with the utmost confidence in her ability. She explained the proceedings with incisiveness and clarity. I would not hesitate to recommend Tracey as her communication skills are exemplary and she supports her clients unconditionally through a very difficult time.

  6. Tracey is amazing!

    Posted by Roberta, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Sticco.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tracey represented my son in a serious DUI (plus much more) case. From the start she kept us informed of everything she planned to do and was doing. My son was in jail and his future looked bleak but with Tracey's knowledge and experience with the law and her concern for my son's well-being she brought about an amazing outcome for him. Because of her talent and concern my son has been given a chance at a new and productive future. Thank you Tracey!

  7. Tracey Sticco was awesome!

    Posted by Paul, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Sticco.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tracey got my case resolved without me having to take a single day off from work! I never even had to step foot in a courtroom. I would recommend her services to anyone!

  8. Fantastic Attorney!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Sticco.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tracey represented me in a D.U.I case that had a lot of issues stacked against her. I was being charged with my 3rd D.U.I and 2nd Breathalyzer refusal. All of which carried considerable jail time. Tracey was able to negotiate a very favorable agreement. I was found guilty but was not sentenced to any jail time. I was sentenced to 12 months probation and to wear the SCRAM monitor for 4 months. The 2nd breathalyzer refusal alone carried a 1 year jail sentence. Thank You for all of your hard work!!

  9. Superb Representation - Tracey Sticco went above and beyond the professional bar representing my husband in a VOP charge.

    Posted by Venus & Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Sticco.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the moment I contacted Tracey regarding my husband's case, she took down our information and immediately informed us what we should do next. She was very polite and extremely professional. She took the information we gave her and immediately went to work. She was very knowledgeable and made sure to keep us informed every step of the way. She went above and beyond in the collection of information she required. She took, what could have been a devastating situation and turned it into a positive achievement. For that, my husband and I are extremely grateful. We will never forget the superb representation she gave us. We would highly recommend Tracey to anyone needing legal representation. I would also like to take a moment to acknowledge her staff support, like Tracey, they were excellent. :)

  10. Traffic Ticket QUEEN! She is one of the best.

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Sticco.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Her reviews should all be five stars, but I figured people may not take this review seriously if I just checked "Excellent" across the board.

    Mz. Sticco helped me with a DWLS/R Felony case. She worked with the other attorneys in her law firm, all of them highly rated on this website, and major forum contributors (Finebloom, Haenel, Rizzo, and I'm sorry I don't remember the last guy's name! SOOO sorry!). to get my issues resolved. She is working with me on a payment arrangement (important to us working class professionals!) for having the record sealed right now.

    She did not take advantage of me monetarily, she DID in fact keep me well informed, and even followed up with me after the finalization of my case. As for her success rate, it speaks for itself! But as to my case - the charge was dropped to a misdemeanor, adjudication was withheld, no probation, and I have retained her office's services to have my record sealed. All in all, this is the best possible outcome aside from "Not Guilty".

    I fully recommend her to anyone in the state of Florida to handle her case. If you are ignorant of traffic legal proceedings and are faced with criminal charges, CALL THIS LADY!

    Just for the sake of objectivity, I guess one could say her office could improve in the area of communication if anything.. but really, that's like calling a pimple a tragic scar - a serious overstatement (it also applies to her staff, not to her)! But I want people who read this to understand that this review is truthful, not exaggerated, and well-thought out. Trust this attorney. USE this attorney. For real, people.

    One last thing.. Tracey, you are groovy! (that was just so you know who it was that wrote this.)